or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quarter Phuket Resort

92/5, Moo 3 Cherng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quarter Phuket Hotel

The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Deluxe The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Grande The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Grande The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Grande The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Suite The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - balcony The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming pool The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Ami N. Couples Japan, July 15, 2012
Great property but shame about its hilly location

Modern, clean, very spacious rooms
8
perched on a very steep hill, you'll need to plan your day so that you club it only once a day, gets pretty unbearable when you're also trying to get through humid over 30 degree heat. property is located about 600m from surin beach strip (found a short cut from back street throught twin palms resort) where most restaurants, tailors and the odd shops are located. room is large but can't help but feel that they started off with one design, changed their mind half way as living area looks sort of out of sorts ie all tiled with kitchenette with lounge & tv, not much decorations. water pressure in shower is non existant and sometimes, hot water would disappear gor a few moments middle of showering. bed is very hard. breaky is ok, different assortments daily, on the small side with variety but was ok (cocktail frankfurts, pasta, fried dim sims, fish cake, fried noodles & , they cook your eggs for you. service was great though some hiccups experienced. sometimes ie 1 iron/board throuout property, if someone is using it, housekeeping needs to track it down, they tend to forget & needed reminding three times. booked taxi service, their 5min wait was more like 15min
Hotel Feature Tip: Very steep climb to the resort on foot
Suzanne L. Families with young children New Zealand, July 13, 2012
Cute Boutique

Not an actual resort and not a lot of rooms so more private
7.7
Staff were not too good at English which is not a good thing when most of the people staying there are Australians. My daughter cut her toe of the broken tiles in the pool, they really did not know what I was talking about and nor did they fix the problem or say anything to me. Breakfast was not really any good and the food was cold. Overall thought the rooms were amazing, really good value for money there.
Rachel S. Groups Singapore, July 13, 2012
Great rooms

Personal pool & big rooms
6.7
A great hotel, big rooms, with really great private pool. However, the kitchen are not really equip with pots and pans and we would need to borrow from the hotel kitchen. I would advice the hotel guest to bring insect repellent as there are quite alot of mosquitoes.
Koh W. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2012
One of the Best Room you can find during promotion

Private swimming pool
8.3
I should say this is one of the best room i have stayed in phuket. They have great view and rooms are indeed spacious. Titally same with the pictures provided.
William W. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Large rooms, almost like a suite

Bedroom, ensuite and lounge/dining area
9
The room, service and location are great. The one downside is the driveway which is steep and quite slippery in the wet weather. The staff are wonderful and very helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: You need to be reasonably fit to negotiate the steep driveway or get a taxi. The taxi stand in Surin will charge 200 Baht from the beach to the hotel (less than 1km), which is rather stiff as its only 400 Baht to Kamala and 600 Baht to Patong.
Rune B. Families with older children Norway, July 7, 2012
Crap hotel located to far from beach

Only good thing was good internett and ok swimming pool
2
First we did see when we came into rooms was a cockroach in bathroom. Few days laters we had one in bed room. Next to the pool it was lying old cigarette pack and cigarette butts, they where not removed during our stay. The hotel is located up a steep hill without lights during evening. We did not get fresh towels each day because they did not have enough. The gym was in a tiny room without any service. There was one multi gym machine but it did not work because it was missing service. Bad breakfast (same food each day, few items) and sour attitude from the people in the resturant. When we should leave the hotel the last day and asked for transport from the hotel, then they said the price displayed on the hotel desk was price without luggage..
Elizabeth C. Families with older children Australia, July 5, 2012
clean spacious modern resort with friendly staff

Great bedrooms /contemporary decor with self cook facilities
7.3
Our second holiday to Surin Beach Phuket. Love the quiet location of this small town and beach a 7-10 minute walk. This was our first time to The Quarter Resort and stayed 5 nights. Our 2 level 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment was surprisingly bigger than we expected. Being on the top floor gave us lovely views from our balcony which also had your own private jacuzzi. Option of cooking was an added bonus with a small refrigerator, 2 burner hotplate,/stainless steel wash up sink and crockery/cutlery/glassware for 4 people. In room safe was handily. Also beach towels in carry basket/torch for night walks/ 2 large umbrellas supplied in the rooms. Room service menu was good to have prices reasonable plus 17% tax and food ok which we tried one night. Rooms serviced daily but the towel supply was not always correct - some days no hand towels or face cloths but soon rectified by a call to reception or popping down to the front desk. We liked the boutique style of the Quarter as no more than 20 rooms in the whole place. Some apartments had their own private swimming pool. The main pool not huge but fine to swim laps and the sun lounges are located in the pool which for us wasn't ideal if you had personal belongings like a book/sun screen /hat and sandals there was no pool side tables to put them. Buffet breakfast wa good catering to western and asian pallet. Daily choices included hot and cold items/ cereals, yoghurt, juices, pastries, a cook to make any style eggs. Some whole bread loaves not fresh. The are 2 convenience stores and a bank with foreign exchange facilities just opposite the resort. Several local restaurants a short walk or more upscale ones on the beach. Beware the 20mtr steep hill up to the resort from the main driveway. Great if you need exercise but tough in the heat even though it only is a short stretch or use the twice daily shuttle to.from the beach is offered morning and afternoon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Surin does not have any local taxis so to get around it is by foot/ hire a car or motorcycle. We had planned a stay put holiday so this was fine for us but may not suit all travellers for this location. Patong/karon and Kata beaches 30minutes from Surin. Negotiate your price with the driver as a bit of bartering goes a long way. There only a few shops in this area. We recommend a new italian deli /mini supermarket /cafe opposite the resort which had lovely pastas /cakes /breads /icecreams and coffees open daily till 6pm
Daryl Y. Groups Singapore, July 5, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Rooms are set very nicely
8.7
Overall it is fabulous stay with my group of friends. Only trouble is the location as it is about 15-20mins drive towards Patong Town area. The upward steep hill is also a problem if travelers are exploring around Surin Area. Other than that, it's a perfect getaway for couples/family/friends!
Brian L. Families with young children Singapore, July 1, 2012
A place to lay back but very quiet location

Rooms are generally huge, breakfast are simple but not bad with variety on daily basis...
7.3
The hotel is situated on steep slope and over seeing a small quiet town. It is not near any great restaurants or shopping area. Hence, visit this hotel for pure relaxation by the pool and cook your own meals will be just fine. However, the kitchen does not equip with sufficient pots and pans whereby you need to borrow when you arrive to secure one. Please do not expect fully equip kitchen to display your culinary skills or convenience such as micro-wave. There is one major flaw for pool access rooms - little or no privacy as anyone walking along the pool can have clear visual of the activities in the room unless you hide yourself in the bedroom with curtain drawn. If possible, request for the room 308 as it has better privacy as compare the rest of the pool access rooms as it is situated right at the corner of the stretch. I thought the breakfast is not bad for a boutique hotel like Quarter as there are different menu on daily basis with a mix of Thai and Western. Of course, it does not have the 5 star hotel spread but I like what was served over the 7 days I have stayed.
Restaurant Tip: Catch Club which is down by the Surin Beach has good service and quite good food. The eating area is just by the beach where the sea breeze is strong and relaxing to watch the waves coming to the shore.
Phusanisa J. Families with older children Thailand, June 29, 2012
Nice hotel! Big room!

Quiet
9.3
Stayed at this hotel for a night. It was quiet. I like to hotel room which was big and comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quarter Phuket Resort PhuketThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy DeluxeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy GrandeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy GrandeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy GrandeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool SuiteThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - balconyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - BalconyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - BathroomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - SpaThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - The Quarter Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08