or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quarter Phuket Resort

92/5, Moo 3 Cherng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quarter Phuket Hotel
The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Deluxe The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Grande The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Grande The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Grande The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Suite The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - balcony The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming pool The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (53)
Sort by:
Fion F. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 8, 2014
GOOD

Quiet environment, swimming pool cleaning
8
Hui Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
2nd times visit
3.7
This is 2nd times visit this hotel, i'm stay at luxury penthouse pool villa, inside the pool got a broken glass fragments,accidentally cut my toes. Somemore 2pm i wanna check in my room still not yet ready. So sad that i live this kind of resort.
Ng M. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 22, 2014
good for stay

room was big ; staff was nice and helpful ; near the beach
8.3
we have great time in The Quarter
Johan J. Families with young children Indonesia, October 18, 2013
nice and superb hotel

large room, ocean view, very relaxing
6.7
the room is so nice and really relaxing for take a rest. but don't expect easy to find food because you must walking up and down before u can find food. so u must prepare many food before u stay there. the swimming pool is smaller than its look on picture and not recommended for swim. the jacuzzi also so cool and dirty.
Lin-Li Y. Families with young children Taiwan, July 25, 2013
Room is great but not well maintained.

Rooms, pool, jacuzzi and quiet vicinity
5.7
The room was great and spacious but maintenance of room is not up to date. The room is so great that I feel that it will attract more people. Dust accumulated in between bed frames, sofa are stained and look dirty. It is still very comfortable after all. We were very happy with the hotel but breakfast spread could be improved and as well as services. I think it is due to low season and as well as the mass tourism effect, there is a lack of attention and somewhat "take or leave it attitude". Paid for our shuttle service to beach as it was out of the bus schedule and request to have pick up at 2pm since we have paid. In the end, it was late. Once you checked out, no luggage assistance was given when we are leaving from reception, we had to carry our own bags. The staff is somewhat busy hiding behind the reception counter and when another guests check in, they had to pop their head into reception. Also, attitude towards caucasian guests are far more genuine and not sure if it is because of the price difference in our room.
Kannitha S. Families with young children New Zealand, April 21, 2013
Modern hill top hotel

Clean, steep hill, and nice design
6.3
Comfortable enough, not too busy, very happy with the front staff, they are very helpful but the restaurant staff is lack of service mind. The lady who worked that morning wasnt happy, she couldnt deal with group of customers that turned up at the same time for breakfast. The restaurant without air condition is not suitable for family and young children.
Nathika S. Families with young children Thailand, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel

Cleanliness
7.3
we stayed with three young children. The hotel looks really nice and it is pretty new. We stayed at two bedroom pool villas. Everything is prefect. We had a great time over there. We choose this hotel is because of its location. We wanted to go the Catch Club so the location is pretty close. The other facilities are not bad. But it was sort of isolated and hard to find the restaurants to eat around there. The kids like to pool and enjoyed their time.
Hui Y. Families with young children Singapore, September 15, 2012
quiet relaxing trip

quiet huge room & lots of space for an infant
6.7
the staff were very attentive and always smiling and wanting to play with my little one. the pool was nice with a comfortable sitting area in your own balcony with a cold water jacuzzi. we didn't use it much cos it was too small and the water was freezing cold. the lap pool just outside the room was much better considering there weren't anyone who went swimming at all during the time we were there. we were the only ones who used the pool as our little one loves the water and he swam twice a day
Sunil K. Families with young children India, July 27, 2012
Good ambiance but bad location

Good Ambiance
6
This hotel has a very nice ambiance. You can lay around the pool or sit in your room the whole day or look at the smiling faces of the staff ... Anything more expected from this hotel will be disappointing. We had booked a grand cozy deluxe room. The rooms are really big and are exactly like shown in the pics. But there were many down sides to this hotel...like usually only one room is provided with a shower gel and not the other one..which was wierd. I am not sure if they had a staff shortage or the staff is usually so slow..coz any order would take minimum 1 hr. And the funniest thing was during check out they actually check if all the towels, slippers,shower gel etc are in place...and if they cant find any of these things..they actually inquire with you..!!!!...Pathetic... Pros: 1.) Breakfast is ok 2.) Ambiance is good 3.) Rooms are very big Cons: 1.) The location is at the top of a hill. If you want to go down ..you wont find any vehicle to do so. We were with a 8 month old baby..so walking all the way down was not an option for us. The hotel would charge min 200 Baht to go to Surin beach !!!!..which is only 5 min down the hotel !!! So can imagine how much they would charge for other locations !! 2.) Room service is not that efficient. The rooms were never mopped properly... 3.) The hotel does not have a 24 hr room service facility like other 5 star hotels..so were stuck without food or any staff to help when we tried to order dinner after 9 pm . 4.) The down going road from the hotel does not have any street lights . This makes it all the more difficult to take that road at night.. 5.) The kitchenette is for namesake..they don't have any utensils to cook except for one kettle and some spoons Overall would not recommend
Norris C. Families with young children Canada, July 22, 2012
Good value for a group of people

Nice private pool
5
Booked 2 units (3 bedroom pool suite and a 2 bedroom suite). Both units were in the main building of the hotel. It's a hike up from the street but if you rented a car, it shouldn't be a problem. The pool suite needs to have better railings for small children as they can fall through and drop 2 stories down... No so safe! Breakfast was included but it wasn't that good and selection is very limited. The pool suite came with a kitchen but there were no cooking utensils or cookware to cook with. The pictures are overrated and the hotel definitely doesn't look as good as the pictures. The beds are hard so if you need a softer bed, go find a better hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quarter Phuket Resort PhuketThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy DeluxeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy GrandeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy GrandeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy GrandeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool SuiteThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - balconyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - BalconyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - BathroomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - SpaThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - The Quarter Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08