Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quarter Phuket Resort

92/5, Moo 3 Cherng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quarter Phuket Hotel
The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Deluxe The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Grande The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Grande The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Grande The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Suite The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - balcony The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming pool The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (36)
Sort by:
Matthew H. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 24, 2013
Nice design, but poorly managed

Location, Spacious Rooms, Pool
5.3
The Quarter is a nicely designed, modern hotel, conveniently located just 5 mins walk from Surin Beach with views of the Ocean from most rooms. The Bellboy (K. Boy) was very helpful and friendly! The units are very spacious in a Modern design, but unfortunately the hotel is not well managed and maintained. The Front desk staff were not very friendly and we had to mover rooms because of leaking water in the first room. We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom pool suite which was huge, but 2 of the bedrooms had a damp mouldy smell, and the pool was very cold because it was always in the shade. Security was also not very good. I believe with better management this could be a great boutique hotel.
Timothy L. Families with older children Singapore, August 12, 2012
nice hotel, large rooms but location is not ideal

clean, friendly front offie staff
7.7
nice hotel, large rooms, clean, friendly front offie staff. on the last day, we had an early flight to catch and the staff packed breakfast for us cause we were in a hurry and had to leave before the official breakfast start time.
Richard H. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 11, 2012
Ideal for family with teenagers

Layout of room with mezzanine bedroom and ensuites
7.7
a quiet hotel with clean spacious rooms. small pool but never overcrowded. small gym on site but unfortunately aircon not working. helpful staff. 15 min walk to the beach and restaurants - good exercise as the hill to the hotel is quite steep. not luxury but very nice
Rune B. Families with older children Norway, July 7, 2012
Crap hotel located to far from beach

Only good thing was good internett and ok swimming pool
2
First we did see when we came into rooms was a cockroach in bathroom. Few days laters we had one in bed room. Next to the pool it was lying old cigarette pack and cigarette butts, they where not removed during our stay. The hotel is located up a steep hill without lights during evening. We did not get fresh towels each day because they did not have enough. The gym was in a tiny room without any service. There was one multi gym machine but it did not work because it was missing service. Bad breakfast (same food each day, few items) and sour attitude from the people in the resturant. When we should leave the hotel the last day and asked for transport from the hotel, then they said the price displayed on the hotel desk was price without luggage..
Elizabeth C. Families with older children Australia, July 5, 2012
clean spacious modern resort with friendly staff

Great bedrooms /contemporary decor with self cook facilities
7.3
Our second holiday to Surin Beach Phuket. Love the quiet location of this small town and beach a 7-10 minute walk. This was our first time to The Quarter Resort and stayed 5 nights. Our 2 level 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment was surprisingly bigger than we expected. Being on the top floor gave us lovely views from our balcony which also had your own private jacuzzi. Option of cooking was an added bonus with a small refrigerator, 2 burner hotplate,/stainless steel wash up sink and crockery/cutlery/glassware for 4 people. In room safe was handily. Also beach towels in carry basket/torch for night walks/ 2 large umbrellas supplied in the rooms. Room service menu was good to have prices reasonable plus 17% tax and food ok which we tried one night. Rooms serviced daily but the towel supply was not always correct - some days no hand towels or face cloths but soon rectified by a call to reception or popping down to the front desk. We liked the boutique style of the Quarter as no more than 20 rooms in the whole place. Some apartments had their own private swimming pool. The main pool not huge but fine to swim laps and the sun lounges are located in the pool which for us wasn't ideal if you had personal belongings like a book/sun screen /hat and sandals there was no pool side tables to put them. Buffet breakfast wa good catering to western and asian pallet. Daily choices included hot and cold items/ cereals, yoghurt, juices, pastries, a cook to make any style eggs. Some whole bread loaves not fresh. The are 2 convenience stores and a bank with foreign exchange facilities just opposite the resort. Several local restaurants a short walk or more upscale ones on the beach. Beware the 20mtr steep hill up to the resort from the main driveway. Great if you need exercise but tough in the heat even though it only is a short stretch or use the twice daily shuttle to.from the beach is offered morning and afternoon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Surin does not have any local taxis so to get around it is by foot/ hire a car or motorcycle. We had planned a stay put holiday so this was fine for us but may not suit all travellers for this location. Patong/karon and Kata beaches 30minutes from Surin. Negotiate your price with the driver as a bit of bartering goes a long way. There only a few shops in this area. We recommend a new italian deli /mini supermarket /cafe opposite the resort which had lovely pastas /cakes /breads /icecreams and coffees open daily till 6pm
Phusanisa J. Families with older children Thailand, June 29, 2012
Nice hotel! Big room!

Quiet
9.3
Stayed at this hotel for a night. It was quiet. I like to hotel room which was big and comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Yong C. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2012
Unbeatable value

Incredible price, extremely large rooms, very private and truly luxurious.
8
Mei K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Great rooms and nice pool.

Nice private pool in suite
6.3
Great rooms but location not that great. Breakfast was alrite but the pool bar was too small has to bring breakfast to own room to eat coz no place at the pool bar. Request for extra pillows and blankets was ignored. Overall i would say it was a pleasant enough stay although it could have been a better experience
Melanie C. Families with older children Canada, April 8, 2012
Bright spacious hotel on the hill

Great value for money
9
came here for quiet few days before going home - very good for that as was a bit off the beach (10 min walk). surin beach is also quiet. very friendly staff. huge bright rooms/bathrooms with lovely distant ocean view. breakfast was decent but is best if you eat earlier (ie 8 am) as gets picked over and not alot of seating. pool was nice - this time of year had sun until 2 pm. free shuttle twice a day to surin beach was nice, hill walking up to hotel was quite steep but really was only a 5 min walk and good exercise!
Restaurant Tip: Cudo's at the bottem of the hill (less than 5 min walk from hotel) - great Mediterranean food and decent price.
Linda M. Families with older children Canada, March 19, 2012
Phenominal suite but location fairly isolated

Privacy in the Hotel, Lap pool and shower
6.3
Amazing hotel with nice appointments within the suite. We were travelling with 2 kids who required their own bed and we required one bed. We cetainly had enough room, but had to pay for 6 in the room to accommodate the 4 of us. Premiums added onto the transportation costs for hotel car to take us to an event or the centre of town was 4-5 times what the charge was to have the taxi return us to our hotel. Ants were already in the suite when we checked in. They were very small, but in great numbers on the kitchen counter. Because of the dark colouring of the countertop..we didn't see them right away when we were preparing a snack. The ants showed up again all over the master bathroom behind the faucet on all 3 days. We mentioned this and wrote in 'ants' in the comments survey when we left. thanks for the experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the 5 island tour to PhiPhi, Restaurant Island and the other 3 islands, but purchase your ticket down at the marketplace. We also purchased tickets for the Fantasea show and dinner for about $20 dollars per person (Canadian) again, from a ticket vendor in the marketplace.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quarter Phuket Resort PhuketThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy DeluxeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy GrandeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy GrandeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy GrandeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool SuiteThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - balconyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - BalconyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - BathroomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - SpaThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - The Quarter Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05