or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel

277 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quay Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Bar The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
703 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (703)
Sort by:
Kelli G. Families with older children United States of America, February 14, 2013
Great Location and Spacious Rooms

The location was very central to the river and all the restaurants/shops
8.3
The Quay Boutique Hotel was a great choice for a night in Phnom Penh. It was very close to the "Friends" Restaurant that is very popular on travel websites and the temples around the area. I would stay here again!
Brent C. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Great room, great location

Best 1-room bathroom I've seen
9.7
the location is on the river (which itself is not that amazing) amongst a heap of bars and restaurants, and you can walk to a lot of interesting places in the city. the rooms are excellent, and we were greeted with a strong smell of lemongrass when we entered, very refreshing. the bathrooms are very cool, great design for a 1-room bathroom. wifi is good, brand new samsung lcds (with australia network channel for aussies). breakfast options are very good. the rooftop bar is also very nice, although drinks a little expensive compared to the rest of the city. a pool would have made it perfect, although there is no room for one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk everywhere you go in the city (apart from S21 and killing fields), but don't pay more than $1-$2 for a tuk tuk.
Shane C. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
great boutique hotel on waterfront

fantastic breakfast and location
9.7
great boutique hotel on waterfront with large rooms. Fantastic breakfast and nice rooftop pool area and bar Hotel offers in room massage services ( a bit more espensive) but the staff ensure the service is provided securely and would recommend this for women who did not want to have a massage from the streets as you were not hassled
Christopher S. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2013
Outlived its charm

Large rooms, nice roof-top bar, Good breakfast options.
5.7
this boutique hotel looks like it was once top notch but is not making enough money to keep the decor and amenities up to date. seems like they ran out of towels and the ones they have are all old and fraying. significant mold and musty smells due to lack of upkeep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most of the highlights in the city are close by, Tuk Tuk is recommended over a car for the the nearby palaces.
Christopher H. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2013
Great location and suite design

Really liked the location, design of the suite and great breakfast choice
8
I have seen this hotel many times on visits to Phnom Penh, but never inside the rooms or suites. I stayed 2 nights in a suite which was a pleasant experience. A few things that need watching, there are some signs of wear and tear and a little TLC is required on a more regular basis. It was disappointing to have some badly frayed towels that were 'average' white, in a hotel of this calibre......and cost! Had to ask twice for towels on my second day, as housekeepingg did not leave any. Whilst reception staff were helpful and friendly, one staff member stood and watched me getting out of my room struggling to the lift with 3 bags. A little assistance might have helped, but he did press the lift button.......and still watched me struggle into the lift. Really enjoyed the breakfasts and interesting choices. Would stay again, but there would need to be some freshening up of rooms to justify the cost.
Robert D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2013
Great location across from the Mekong.

Good food comfortable rooms.
8.3
Enjoyed another stay at the Quay. My favorite place to stay in Phnom Penh. Great location the promenade along the Mekong River is across the street great for the view and to get in some walking. Close to shopping and restaurants. Altogether a nice place. The owner is a gratious host. Thumbs up.
Carlene L. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2013
Nice boutique hotel, disappointed with breakfast

location, spacious bathroom
7.7
it's my second time to stay at the quay and i had high expectations because i was very satisfied with the first. everything was as expected, clean room, efficient staff but one thing that disappointed me was the breakfast! the sausage served tasted awful aka expired.couldn't finish breakfast and didn't bother to complain or request for a new one also since we only had a few minutes left before rushing to the bus station for our 7am trip.
Laurie N. Couples New Zealand, February 8, 2013
Nice room with a good view of the river

Location good for looking around the the riverfront area
7
Nice room although a little ex'y but location was good. Good view of river with big balcony to sit on. A bit dated since our stay here 2 x years ago, needed some maintenance in areas.
Jit H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 7, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing stay at Phnom Penh

Value, location and service
8.7
Nice design room and comfortable bed but no place to use my lap top and eat when i buy food back into the room
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2013
Good location

modern design
6
If I owned this hotel I would replace the management. The service was awful to non existent. Such a shame as there has been a lot of money spent on it. Thread-bare towels at this level!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Quay Boutique Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C05