My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel

277 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quay Hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Bar The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
684 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (684)
Sort by:
Sean H. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2013
Losing the touch!

Location
6.3
We have stayed at The Quay on previous trips and thoroughly had a wonderful stay. Our previous experience prompted us to stay again on our recent stay. We could sense initially that it seemed different and as our stay went on, we could see that The Quay was losing its touch and we were regretfully disappointed with our stay this time. The housekeeping staff, the front door guys were very kind and nice. Our room, suite with riverfront view, did not seem to be fresh as we had experience before. The bed linens and pillows seem to be old and not comfortable. We usually had to ask for towels, toilet tissue, etc. The housekeeping staff would be apologetic and say that there was a delay in providing towels to the guests. We had complimentary water in our suite the first day but had to ask for water the second day. Our having to ask continually for items was a bit frustrating because we recalled on on prior visits that the attentiveness and excellence was never lacking. You had the option of breakfast in your room or to have breakfast downstairs in the restaurant. The first morning we had breakfast in the restaurant and they provided my partner's breakfast to another table and asked if I wanted to have the breakfast that the other table had ordered. We declined and had to wait for another breakfast to be prepared. The second morning we wanted to have breakfast in the room but there was no breakfast menu card to request breakfast in the room provided in our room. We had to once again request a im room breakfast request card. For the amount we paid for the suite, other than the location, the amenities and excellence was not present as it had been on our previous stays. We experienced the roof top bar one evening with some friends and it was overpriced. We feel saddened that The Quay is not like it used to be for us although the rates are still pretty high. We would have stayed longer perhaps but felt that we might stay at another place fir be
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Located on the riverfront.
William H. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Good start in Cambodia

Great location, helpful staff.
8
Great location right on the river. Hotel staff were friendly and attentive, seeing we had arrived in a taxi across the street and came over to get our bags! Room was clean and rooftop bar was a lovely place to have a happy hr drink on arrival and see what was around the area. Breakfast options were adequate with western and Asian dishes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be prepared for the tuk tuk drivers who wait at the door for you as you have your breakfast to offer rides and tours. The Killing Field was definitely worth a visit. The site was well set up with head phones of information for you to move about the ground at your own pace listening to the stories.
Adam K. Couples Poland, January 7, 2013
The true boutique hotel

boutique style and location
7.3
The Riverside is the location if you are a tourist to Phnom Penh, close to all major attractions and nightlife, and once in Riverside, the Quay seems to be a very good value for money choice whether for a hotel, bar or restaurant. It is not a design hotel but is close to and may aspire to such classification if it only undergoes a little bit of refurbishment and gets a ittle bit of final touches by a good designer.
Restaurant Tip: the tips for the Riverside area would be FCC and the Quay restaurant (forgot the exact name) amongst restaurants, otherwise go for street food in the surrounding chars (markets)
Stuart F. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Great hotel, really good location

Location, cleanliness, standard of rooms, good staff, breakfast!!
8.7
We had another really good stay at the hotel. Have been several times now and regularly return
Ryan L. Couples India, January 6, 2013
"Stunning location of the river front" Great food

Location, food, service, comfort
9
The beauty of the river front is enhanced by the loction of the Quay Boutique Hotel, The terrece has a great restaurant with a lovely breeze. The food is great too, great place to relax and have a great time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night market, post office and central market are all 10 minutes away
Andy L. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2013
Great location & service.

Good service, great food and presentation.
10
Our favourite hotel by far during our entire trip in Cambodia. Staff were so nice. They smiled and tried really hard to please. Love the presentation of the food. The decor of the hotel - so arty and so lovely. Beautiful rooms and bathroom. Love the use of space. The fan, the chairs - wow. Would have loved for the aromatherapy oil burner to be put on though. Wifi connection is great. Rooftop bar is brilliant. Breakfast to die for - fresh and yummy. And restaurant staff very efficient.
Hotel Feature Tip: The large beds are a huge plus. So comfy and luxurious. Just love the room.
Rachel W. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2012
Excellent location & modern style

Perfect location to see the tourist sites, provides great people watching on the riverfront, and spacious balcony rooms
8.7
Hotel is in a vibrant part of town, with sites, restaurants, and bars nearby (walkable). The modern style was lovely and created spacious rooms with a balcony. There are lots of high tech gadgets and a large contemporary bathroom. Delicious breakfast included with the room.
Restaurant Tip: Friends Restaurant--creative tapas dinner for a great cause. Staff are former street children learning hospitality skills. Close to the hotel, would recommend reservations.
Tristam B. Groups Australia, December 30, 2012
Looks pretty, from afar.

Rooftop swim spa (claimed pool) with bar service
3
Room was mouldy, poorly finished, and somewhat dirty. It looked like a lot of good ideas had been thrown together and built by people who just didn't know how to do it properly and as such the end product was far from advertised. To be fair staff tried to clean mould, but given the extent of the issue, failed. We did get a tasty plate of tropical fruit on arrival; I'm not sure it won me over though. Poolside service was fantastic, cocktails were the tastiest in Phenom Penh, but also possibly the most expensive. Breakfast was appalling; a two hour wait for stale cold croissant, uncooked egg, still uncooked egg once it was sent back to be cooked, stale carrot and walnut bread, unhelpful wait staff, local ice put in drinks without asking us first. I will not stay here again - I'd stay at the riverside palace instead; cheaper, better quality throughout, and fantastic service.... a refreshing change after this hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Carry a sign that says "No money, no tuk tuk, no massage". It will make life in Cambodia much easier.
Man H. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
Great location, lovely room and friendly

Wonderful location, local people know this small hotel well.
8
I can think of only good things to say, except that our room has no windle. A must place to go is the roof top garden to enjoy the sunset by the river and happy hour till 8:00PM.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book bus at the hotel for trip to Siem Reap.
Russell B. Couples New Zealand, December 30, 2012
Modern, comfortable, convenient

Good location, spacious room with interesting outlook
8
modern styling is functional and aesthetic (except for the exterior which is a major discontinuity with the colonial facade of adjacent buildings). great outlook with curtain glass wall accessing (almost) private balcony with interesting outlook over boulevard and river. convenient location offering choice to either walk to some of the main sight seeing spots or take a tuk tuk / taxi. room had grandstand view of new years eve fireworks (ho chi minh style).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stroll along the waterfront to the palace is very pleasant in the cooler evening.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Quay Boutique Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B03