Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel

277 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quay Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Bar The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
698 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (698)
Sort by:
Rasy S. Families with older children Australia, December 9, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Close to all the great restaurants and tourist attractions.
6
Rooms were quite small, no windows in any of our three rooms. Carpet was quite old and smelt musty when we first arrived. The staff lit candles for us after we checked in, but it would have been preferable if it had been done prior to check-in. Make sure you get the staff to burn mosquito repellant candles in the room before going to sleep. Breakfast downstairs was nice, both Khmer and Western choices, as was the view from the rooftop bar.
Restaurant Tip: La Croisette is close by for drinks.
John Y. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2012
Very comfortable room, grreat location

Location, clean, nice breakfast
7.7
even though we arrived late at night and a day late, the promised taxi arranged by the hotel was waiting for us at the airport and took us directly to the hotel. we enjoyed watching the sunset and the riverfront activity from our balcony, but once we went inside and closed the door, it was surprisingly quiet in the room. we also liked that they servied breakfast early (at 6:00 am), because we are early risers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is very close to the Grand Palace, Silver Pavilion and the tourist boat dock (our launching point to Siem Reap). There are also tons of restaurants to choose from. We walked to most of these and seldom needed a tuk tuk.
Bopha H. Solo travelers Cambodia, December 6, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good location river front view
9.7
This hotel is nice for staying at view of river front with nice location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good sightseeing nearby like Royal Palace, National Musuem, and city tour by walking
Raymond R. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2012
Great view of the river

Roof-top bar
7
this hotel is located in a modern part of phnom penh with an impressive boulevard across the road where one can stroll beside the tonle sap and watch river boats sail by. the roof-top bar of the hotel offers discounted drinks during happy hour each day, and is a good place to get a view of the river and street below. i found the hotel staff very pleasant and polite. the hotel had the usual free internet service which worked quite well, but the breakfast was not the usual buffet style with a huge selection. one had to specify what one wanted from a rather limited offering, which i found unusual. my main criticism of this hotel would be that the standard rooms have no windows. that feels a bit claustrophobic. even worse, there was no desk and chair in the room. there was just a large sofa positioned under the tv set, which seemed to serve the purpose of both table and chair.
Atika S. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
Good location, poor service

Good location, travel agent and laundry nearby
6.3
Stop over before we took the boat to Siem Reap. Staff were a bit confused, breakfast was stale the next morning. Good location for sightseeing. Big rooms, good wifi.
Thomas S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2012
Great riverside location

Location just across from the river
6.7
I have mixed feelings about this hotel. It's a great location next to the river, and there are lots of restaurants located along riverside (note: not many are very good and they tend to be overpriced for what you get, so better restaurants are still going to require a tuk tuk ride). It's a small hotel directly across from the river, however, for some unknown reason most of the rooms do not have windows or a view (only the larger 'suite' rooms have a view). The rooms are nice, but the regular rooms lack a desk or really any writing surface of any kind, though there is a couch in the room. Bathrooms are large and nice. The staff were friendly but not very attentive. Breakfast was good. The lobby is modern and the hotel, like many newer hotels in PP, has a fascination with concrete everywhere. It's basically a 3-star hotel but it calls itself a 4-star hotel and charges accordingly. In summary: good location, decent rooms, overpriced, not great value for your money. Also, beware of the tuk-tuks loitering outside (a common problem in PP), don't be intimidated by them, and ALWAYS negotiate your price before you get in one.
Atika S. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2012
Great location and rooms, average service

Great location, good roof top bar
7
good rooms, great location! bathroom is amazing! the staff have limited english and service at breakfast was slow and today i found a cobweb in my bagel. my partner was served a stale croissant. the do have a good breakfast choice but i guess breakfast is asia is not like in europe. we had a balcony view our first stay and then they made a mistake when we returned were unable to give us their standard rooms so were upgraded. the mini bar is expensive. the only plus were nice rooms at a price!
Niklas R. Solo travelers Sweden, November 30, 2012
Perfect location by the river

Nice rooms & Staff
8
Great hotel located next to the River around all the nice restaurants. Clean rooms in a little bit design style. Small pool at the roof and gd breakfast...
Julio A. Families with older children United States of America, November 29, 2012
Good location, horrible standard rooms

Location, service, food all excellent
7.3
We liked this hotel. Located in Sisowath Quay, in the middle of the foreigner area, across the river, etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent location, breakfast included, good quality cooking, very friendly personnel
Ling J. Solo travelers China, November 27, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

good location, clean
9.3
The hotel is right besides the river and near to royal palace. A lot of restaurants and bars are around. The room is nice, clean and well maintained. The service is very good. The hotel has a look of high-end. You could as the hotel to book bus ticket to Siem Reap for you but it would be cheaper if you go buy tickey by yourself.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a happy hour on the roof from 4:00 to 8:00 pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Quay Boutique Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C08