Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel

277 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quay Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Bar The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
691 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (691)
Sort by:
Graham H. Families with young children Australia, November 5, 2012
Great location on the waterfront and good staff

Bathroom is great with a massive bath for washing the kids
9.3
We stayed in the Quay for a couple of nights after taking a boat up the Mekong from Vietnam. After washing with a bucket and tap for the last week, this hotel was just the perfect break and return to civilisation. The view from the balcony of the waterfront is nice and the room is quite large (large enough to comfortably have an extra bed in for our son). The rooftop bar is nice and cheap during happy hour, except it's a little annoying that you have to pay on the bottom floor once you are done rather than pay them up at the bar. The staff helped us to arrange a private car to Siem Reap on the morning we left as well for a decent rate. The breakfasts are pretty good, they are small portions, but no complaints, you choose of a menu not buffet. Meat is used as a garnish as it's so expensive, so don't expect massive rashes of bacon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are plenty of tuk tuk (remork) drivers waiting out the front and they will start waving at you before you've even stepped out the door, but for around $25 they can take you out for the day to the genocide museum and the killing fields with a stop for lunch.
Alan M. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2012
Fantastic modern hotel

Friendly staff, great location
10
A great place to stay at - modern hotel, great facilities. I opted for the suite - with balcony and great view over the river. Whilst the room was more than I usually pay, well worth every $ I spent. Excellent location, great breakfast and a very spacious room. The staff were very friendly and friends were welcomed at the hotel without any hassle. Rooftop bar for happy hour was also great! Highly recommend this Hotel!
Kien M. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms"

excellent location
10
Highly recommended very quiet small hotel in a excellent location with everything outside the front door and peace and quiet once inside the front door
Chao Y. Groups China, October 29, 2012
Great location but limited ancillary activities

location and breakfast are great
9
Phnom Phen only need one day trip, no need to stay overnight. Only thing need to visit is the Royal Palace and museum which might take 4-5 hours, others are negligible. Night life is boring and message is poor... The river/ sea near hotel is of bad quality, neither blue nor beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phnom Phen only need one day trip, no need to stay overnight. Only thing need to visit is the Royal Palace and museum which might take 4-5 hours, others are negligible. Night life is boring and message is poor... The river/ sea near hotel is of bad quality, neither blue nor beach.
Catarina P. Groups Portugal, October 29, 2012
really confortable hotel and good location

great breakfast!
8
The hotel was very pleasant with nice view, we only had problems in the check in because we've booked 2 rooms for 3 people and the hotel doesn't have any room for 3 people..! they said it was an error on the Agoda site, so this needs to be corrected so it won't mislead other travelers.
Danielle L. Couples Australia, October 27, 2012
Comfortable and great service

Location, service, excellent breakfast
9
We stayed for 3 nights in a standard room. The location was excellent – right on the riverfront. We loved the roof-top bar and cute little spa pool. Great views of the river and city. The breakfast was one of the best we have had in South East Asia (even at 5 star hotels) and the staff were very helpful – they organised bus tickets and a private car for us efficiently on request (and even paid for the bus ticket up front and let us pay the next day). The room was comfortable and better than most mid-range hotels we have stayed in.
Shane T. Business travelers Thailand, October 25, 2012
Great Location Along The River Front

Smallness of hotel and attempts at being eco-friendly
10
When I stay in PNH I like to stay here or the FCC. Neither hotel are the same but both - and in particular the Quay Boutique - provide one with an ambiance unavailable in many other hotels. I can afford to stay at The Raffles, Sofitel or Intercontinental if I want to but they are large and rather impersonal hotels.
Milan P. Solo travelers Croatia, October 25, 2012
Enjoyable

Good room, great staff and close to everything
9
It was nice, I spend a great time there. Hotel was beautifull and staff was polite. This hotel I would recomende to everybody.
Tan C. Groups Singapore, October 23, 2012
Good location

Good location
6
The hotel is well located near in city area facing the river. Except for the petty theft which happen in hotel room, staffs are friendly and breakfast is good. very good location and value for money. I will not stay in this hotel again if I ever go to Phnom Penh again.
Danielle L. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Comfortable and great service

Location, service and excellent breakfast
9
We stayed for 3 nights in a standard room. The location is excellent – right on the riverfront. We loved the roof-top bar and cute little spa pool. Great views of the river and city. The breakfast was one of the best we have had in South East Asia (even at 5 star hotels) and the staff were very helpful – they organised bus tickets and a private car for us efficiently on request (and even paid for the bus ticket up front and let us pay the next day). The room was comfortable – better than most mid-range hotels we have stayed in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Quay Boutique Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B03