My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel

277 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quay Hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Bar The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Bar The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
672 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (672)
Sort by:
Aileen K. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2013
Great location of a hotel

location, price, design
8
Trevor O. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2013
Great View Good size Room

Location Locatio Location
7.3
A good sized, comfortable room with a great view. Convenient for markets for shopping and eating. Staff were friendly, but not very efficient. For a 3 day stay I had to go down and revalidate the key card 6 times. Every day old towels were taken away, but clean ones not left. We had to chase to get tea and coffee topped up.
Lauren A. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2013
Expensive, but unique and ideal

gorgeous room, fantastic bathroom and bath products, charming atmosphere
8.7
Kanya M. Business travelers Thailand, October 11, 2013
river side hotel, right at the center

near the sight seeing spot food resturant
8
it was my second stay in this hotel, it was nice especially the happy hour for drink half price at the roof top. staff is well service. room was nice and clean.
Benjamin M. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2013
Nice river view hotel

Spacious, well designed, attentive staff
9.7
Firstly, I liked this hotel and will stay there again if I visit Phnom Penh. The design of the hotel is good. The ground floor has a restaurant, bar and lobby. The roof has a hot tub, bar and garden. The other levels consist of 4 rooms each, for a total of (I think) 12 rooms. The overall feeling is a calm privacy. The location is very good. It's right on the riverside, which is very convenient for a tourist. The entrance and lobby of the hotel is open yet very private. I rented a motorbike and parked it in front without locking it. The staff took care of me and locked the motorbike up. That was probably very fortunate, because theft seems to be a problem in Phnom Penh. The staff were friendly and overall very helpful, yet they didn't bother me at all. My room was very spacious and quite clean. The materials and furniture were of solid quality. The walls seemed thick as I never heard the neighbors. The bathroom components were from decent quality brands. The furniture was not new, but not old. The bathroom had bricks on the wall surface, a fully overhead shower, and a decent bathtub. I don't remember anything about the quality of the bed but I think it was pretty good. The balcony was sublime, although you can see your neighbor's balcony if you look over. There were no insects or dust or other nasties anywhere. They did a good job making up the room every day. Food and drinks were ok, but I thought the breakfast was just average. Service and responsiveness were very good. I didn't think the fruit was that fresh, and the bread was a bit stale. My girlfriend's hot cocoa was too milky. I tried the room service for drinks. They did a good job and the drinks were served quickly and looked and tasted pretty good. When we complained about the cocoa, they did their best and made another one for us and seemed genuinely concerned.
Roy J. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2013
Great for Business

Location, Staff, Style
8.7
I use the Quay for business and always find the staff pleasant, the room clean and spacious and the food great.
William J. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2013
It was a friendly environment, clean, comfortable

Clean, modern, location
9
We enjoyed not only our stay at the hotel, but mostly the attentive, genuine staff. We will return to the hotel again. However, we do want to be clear about expectations set forth by the designer not matching facilities. The vision the designer had for the hotel was not matched with the quality he describes, which seems to have undergone some decay. Seems like a western vision attempted in Asia that has undergone the decay seen everywhere. The modern eggshell chair's leather were cracked. Not a big deal. The drain area in the shower is made of rock and was cracked and jutting from the floor. Potentially dangerous. Seems more like a maintenance issue. The hotel did not have shaving cream. Little things, not a big deal,
Damien D. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2013
Okay

Location, cleaniliness, the river
7
The hotel is clean and seems relatively new. It's right opposite the river so if you get a room with a view I am sure that would be very pleasant. I didn't unfortunately and when I inquired about moving rooms I was informed it would cost me $40. Obviously, I declined. I only had one night and it was raining so the roof-top bar didn't open. Next, I decided to have a drink in the bar downstairs near the lobby but it was virtually empty so I walked along the riverside where there were numerous other establishments to choose from. So it that regard, it was convenient.
Elana A. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2013
Cool boutique hotel

Nice design, great staff, easy location
7.7
Stay was great. The staff was lovely - one of the people who works there also has a tuk tuk and gave us a half day tour. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Roy J. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 6, 2013
Good place to do Business

Location, Comfort, Staff
8.7
Great location at the heart of riverside, with plenty of space for holding meetings in the relaxed foyer area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom PenhThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Quay Boutique Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C03