or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel

277 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quay Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Bar The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
706 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (706)
Sort by:
Danielle L. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Comfortable and great service

Location, service and excellent breakfast
9
We stayed for 3 nights in a standard room. The location is excellent – right on the riverfront. We loved the roof-top bar and cute little spa pool. Great views of the river and city. The breakfast was one of the best we have had in South East Asia (even at 5 star hotels) and the staff were very helpful – they organised bus tickets and a private car for us efficiently on request (and even paid for the bus ticket up front and let us pay the next day). The room was comfortable – better than most mid-range hotels we have stayed in.
Rosabel Y. Solo travelers Canada, October 22, 2012
Great location with comfortable room

Boutique hotel featuring only 16 rooms
8.7
From the pictures I didn't think I was going to enjoy the hotel, as the pictures don't do the hotel any justice. It's quite a charming hotel, set in a great location (walking distance to a lot of food and tourist spots), and was cute and boutique. My room was quite comfortable, although my neighbour was not as considerate. The walls felt a bit thin because i was able to hear a lot of banging about next door. But that was only one of the nights, the rest of the stay was wonderful. Food was excellent and filling. The laid back atmosphere was quite tranquil and soothing even though the hotel was located nearly at the heart of the city.
Robert D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2012
The coolest hotel across from the river.

Friendly staff, excellent restaurant and nicely appointed rooms.
9
Great location for business or pleasure. This was my fourth stay at the Quay and I consider it my home in Phnom Penh.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are staying in the city you want to be across from the river. The promenade is a great place to see and be seen.
Kah H. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Nice and cozy

Rooms are comfy and clean.
9.7
Would recommend them to all travelers as it is a good catch. Cheap but service and rooms are amazingly great!
Thu N. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 21, 2012
Great Staff

River-side location near many good restaurants
7.7
For 1-night stay, Hotel's good enough. Staff' really helpfull n friendly. Except they charged my complimentary water...I questioned, they were sorry for silly mistake. Generally, it's a great place for business stay.
David S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 20, 2012
great servce, good location, dark rooms

perfect location, great food
8
my third stay at the hotel, very nice staff, great great breakfast.. can't recommend this enough. the standard rooms doesn't have windows so upgrading to the balcony rooms is recommended.
David S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 19, 2012
great location, my second stay here

the location is unbeatable, and the rooftop terrace is a joy
8.3
excellent location, in the middle of the hustle bustle. free internet is fast enough for us to work, the downside is that they don't provide tables in standard rooms, but the staff were very helpful in finding us one
Quac N. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 19, 2012
new and modern hotel, big room

big, new room, great breakfast, location
7.7
small hotel with few rooms. new and modern furniture. the room is very spacy, clean, and quiete. Nice view. Free WiFi in room. location is good. breakfast is very special, not a standard buffet, but you can choose from some special breakfast dishes, very good. first small minus was, the pillows were kind of smelly. second small minus, there was no complimentary water in the room. There are not too many facilities, like in big hotels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a short walk to all the big temples watch, what you eat on the street...
Blake T. Solo travelers Australia, October 17, 2012
Nice Hotel, just some things need improving

Deluxe room good size, great views, great bathroom
7
Firstly, make sure you catch a taxi or Tuk Tuk from the airport. I had booked a pickup through Agoda booking stage. However, I was left waiting at the airport for an hour and a half and 4 phone calls later, a taxi (not a hire car as stated) picked me up. Not a nice first impression. The rooms are nice, however the carpet was a little less impressive as tiles would be in a newish hotel in this day and age. It did have a square of wood flooring as a centre piece. The bathroom was huge and looked great. Shower was huge walkin style and water pressure although was filled with high and low pressure cycles it was sufficient even in the low pressure stage. Ladies that like to put make-up on in the bathroom, maybe you might need a torch. Although the lighting was great for mood lighting it was not the greatest for actually seeing yourself. So if you need to check yourself for pimples/blackheads or I guess paining your face then you might need some alternative light. I did have a look at the standard rooms which seemed more of a modern décor however quite small and with no window you would only be happy for a day or two just to sleep, not to spend all day in. The view from the deluxe rooms are great overlooking the Sisowath Quay walking area and lots of cafes/restaurants in the area. Mostly the staff, were friendly. However, I found the male reception staff to be generally friendlier than their female counterparts. I remember thinking to myself, why are the female chamber maid staff more friendlier than the front desk. In a normal world the job that requires customer interaction would be better suited to friendly people. Room service person I got on the phone twice was downright rude. And I had to ring back just to complete my order past coffee. (I said 2 coffees and then she hung up on me. Lol) Overall not bad, (overpriced for what you get) could improve some things in respect of staff and organisation. It was my first visit to Cambodia so, I have no idea of th
Hotel Feature Tip: Just a heads up. If you are an early to bed type person, try to get a lower floor. The rooftop bar plays music fairly loud and given the lack of sound proofing on the roof, you may not be able to get to sleep until after 11 pm when the bar closes.
David S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2012
very good location.. good design

great food and lovely staff
8.3
the location is perfect, small standard rooms without windows but still very enjoyable stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: try the rooftop restaurant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Quay Boutique Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C05