Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 788 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 788 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Stuart F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great hotel, really good location
Location, cleanliness, standard of rooms, good staff, breakfast!!
We had another really good stay at the hotel. Have been several times now and regularly return
Reviewed January 31, 2013

david S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Architect designed - two-edged sword
Location, looks good & friendly staff
Room lighting too dim to read by. Bath badly designed No dressing table No surface in bathroom Shower drained onto bathroom floor Breakfast ordered for 6 am arrived at 06:30
Reviewed January 30, 2013

caroline G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
cute hotel gorgeous roof top bar
location was perfect right by the river amoungst everything
Nice hotel friendly and very helpful staff, My room was at the back with no window which was strange although I knew this when I booked, Breakfast was very good with many choices and cooked upon order. I only stayed for 4 days was travelling around but if stayed longer no where to hang clothes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Vui C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Lovely hotel
cafe and restaurants nearby
overall okay and is easy to locate the hotel. The ala carte breakfast is limited and not fantastic.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

nicholas G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location but
Staff were excellent
This is a lovely hotel but it's looking a bit tired and needs a good cleanup , the bathroom lighting needs to be stronger.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Vui C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Lovely hotel at great location
clean, and pleanty of cafe and restaurants nearby
my family and i stayed for 2 nights. everything is fine except the breakfast was a bit slow. overall a nice boutique hotel.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Adam K. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
The true boutique hotel
boutique style and location
The Riverside is the location if you are a tourist to Phnom Penh, close to all major attractions and nightlife, and once in Riverside, the Quay seems to be a very good value for money choice whether for a hotel, bar or restaurant. It is not a design hotel but is close to and may aspire to such classification if it only undergoes a little bit of refurbishment and gets a ittle bit of final touches by a good designer.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Alto I. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location and outstanding breakfast
Great location, nice rooms, and outstanding breakfast
Absolutely satisfied with my stay. Nice room in a great location. The breakfast was absolutely outstanding. Not the typical buffet, and breakfast to order. Will stay here again.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

michael E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
At every level its great
the river front rooms are a delight
our 1st night was in a standard room without the balcony but the next morning i inspected the front room whith the balcony the sitting area the office area and the bath and decided it was worth the $40 a night extra. the staff tried very hard to please the food was good the 4 hour happy hour on the rooftop pool area completed a delightful stay. we will stay here again very soon.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Swee U. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location and staff are friendly
Small and not too busy
fourth year of staying in this hotel when i visit phnom penh. service has always been friendly and fairly efficient.
Reviewed January 20, 2013