or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel

277 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quay Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Bar The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
711 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (711)
Sort by:
David S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 20, 2012
great servce, good location, dark rooms

perfect location, great food
8
my third stay at the hotel, very nice staff, great great breakfast.. can't recommend this enough. the standard rooms doesn't have windows so upgrading to the balcony rooms is recommended.
David S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 19, 2012
great location, my second stay here

the location is unbeatable, and the rooftop terrace is a joy
8.3
excellent location, in the middle of the hustle bustle. free internet is fast enough for us to work, the downside is that they don't provide tables in standard rooms, but the staff were very helpful in finding us one
Quac N. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 19, 2012
new and modern hotel, big room

big, new room, great breakfast, location
7.7
small hotel with few rooms. new and modern furniture. the room is very spacy, clean, and quiete. Nice view. Free WiFi in room. location is good. breakfast is very special, not a standard buffet, but you can choose from some special breakfast dishes, very good. first small minus was, the pillows were kind of smelly. second small minus, there was no complimentary water in the room. There are not too many facilities, like in big hotels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a short walk to all the big temples watch, what you eat on the street...
Blake T. Solo travelers Australia, October 17, 2012
Nice Hotel, just some things need improving

Deluxe room good size, great views, great bathroom
7
Firstly, make sure you catch a taxi or Tuk Tuk from the airport. I had booked a pickup through Agoda booking stage. However, I was left waiting at the airport for an hour and a half and 4 phone calls later, a taxi (not a hire car as stated) picked me up. Not a nice first impression. The rooms are nice, however the carpet was a little less impressive as tiles would be in a newish hotel in this day and age. It did have a square of wood flooring as a centre piece. The bathroom was huge and looked great. Shower was huge walkin style and water pressure although was filled with high and low pressure cycles it was sufficient even in the low pressure stage. Ladies that like to put make-up on in the bathroom, maybe you might need a torch. Although the lighting was great for mood lighting it was not the greatest for actually seeing yourself. So if you need to check yourself for pimples/blackheads or I guess paining your face then you might need some alternative light. I did have a look at the standard rooms which seemed more of a modern décor however quite small and with no window you would only be happy for a day or two just to sleep, not to spend all day in. The view from the deluxe rooms are great overlooking the Sisowath Quay walking area and lots of cafes/restaurants in the area. Mostly the staff, were friendly. However, I found the male reception staff to be generally friendlier than their female counterparts. I remember thinking to myself, why are the female chamber maid staff more friendlier than the front desk. In a normal world the job that requires customer interaction would be better suited to friendly people. Room service person I got on the phone twice was downright rude. And I had to ring back just to complete my order past coffee. (I said 2 coffees and then she hung up on me. Lol) Overall not bad, (overpriced for what you get) could improve some things in respect of staff and organisation. It was my first visit to Cambodia so, I have no idea of th
Hotel Feature Tip: Just a heads up. If you are an early to bed type person, try to get a lower floor. The rooftop bar plays music fairly loud and given the lack of sound proofing on the roof, you may not be able to get to sleep until after 11 pm when the bar closes.
David S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2012
very good location.. good design

great food and lovely staff
8.3
the location is perfect, small standard rooms without windows but still very enjoyable stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: try the rooftop restaurant
Michael L. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
Outstanding boutique hotel

Location, rooms, roof terrace
8.3
The Quay is an outstanding boutique hotel in Phnom Pehn. It is in a great location on the riverside, close to the Royal Palace and all the restaurants and night life. The rooms are spacious and the decor is modern. The hotel boasts a roof-top terrace bar which gives great views over the river and is a nice place to watch sunset, without the hassles of being at street level.
Chin S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2012
nice hotel at lovely location

location, breakfast
9
right infont of river, a lot of cafe and pub around, big and clean room with nice decor, good breakfast
Shopping Tip: must visit the russian market
Carlene L. Groups Philippines, October 13, 2012
One of the best hotels in Riverside!

Good location, good service, value for money!
8
Stayed here last October with my friend. We were welcomed by their friendly front desk. Loved the service, staff are very efficient and accommodating, they gave us directions and also arrange tuktuk service. Breakfast exceeded my expecation. One thing, they forgot to set up toothbrushes/toothpaste in our room so we had to ask for it.
Chin S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2012
Good Location

Location, big room
8.7
Location of the hotel along riverside make travel around town easily. A lot of pub and cafe nearby.
Nightlife Tip: A lot oh pub around the area.
Ian M. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2012
Wonderful atmosphere and ambiance

Secluded room, fantastic breakfast
8.7
The stay at the Plantation was a wonderful time for my wife and I. The location (close to major tourist areas), friendliness of the staff, room style and food were all great. We would definitely return to stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Quay Boutique Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C04