or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel

277 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quay Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Bar The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
691 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (691)
Sort by:
Pooja S. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Great hotel

big rooms, great location
9.3
the hotel is in a great location right on the river and along the main strip of restaurants and bars. the rooms are huge and well furnished, but make sure you get a room with a window and request a river facing room for less street noise and better views. good service and great food - make sure to try out the spanish sister restaurant. owner very friendly and professional.
William B. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2012
Fantastic location.

Nice rooms
8.7
Walk to cheap great restaurants. Nice room. Boutique Hotel. New looking and clean.
Jacqui T. Couples Australia, July 20, 2012
Modern hotel, good design

Staff performance
9
The room was very well designed. The location was superb and the staff went out of their way to make us happy. The roof top bar was perfect for a sunset beer or two and the breakfast was AMAZING!!! The only downside was that we were in a back room and it was very dark with no windows.
Kevin M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2012
Staff was great, Hotel needs some up keep

Friendly staff, great location
6
the hotel looks as though it was very nice not too long ago. the room i stayed in was very humid and there was lots of condensation. there are no windows that open in the standard rooms. the matterss is a king size but the sheets were queen sized flat sheets that left an exposed band of matress at either the foot or the head. i had to ask for sheets that covered the mattress completely. this was not an isolated incident, i was travelling with friends who also had the same issue in their rooms. wash clothes and face towels seem to be in limited supply and high demand here. i requested one and it arrived, before i had a chance to use it it disappeared from my room when they came in to make the bed. the carpet in my room had a dirty spot that i am pretty sure could have been cleaned with little effort, but it was still there when i checked out. the only thing that made this hotel worth returning to was the staff in the restaraunt/bar on the first floor. they were very accomodating and personal, we got to know them pretty well in just a few days.
Alexander C. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
Best boutique hotel on the river

Location, roof deck, room design
8.7
Great little hotel in a perfect location on Sisowath Quay. Just make sure you pay extra for the river facing rooms, as the ones on the other side don't have real windows and can be a bit dark. Multi-course breakfast is served in bed. Don't miss the deck and plunge pool on the roof.
Scott A. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2012
Good location, well managed by European, nice room

Excellent breakfast options and breakfast in bed
9.3
The stay was great breakfast at the hotel fantastic and luch was good also rooms are clean and comfortable. The only negative has nothing to do with the hotel really. They should offer pick up service to arriving guests. I arrived by night bus and was lied to by all locals or tuk tuk taxi drivers at the bus station station. Arriving at 2:30 am and everyone told us they don't know where the hotel was when it was very actually very near to try to get us to book another hotel so they could profit or rip you off since you were just a visitor. I arrived late and told reservations about this when we booked. when we arrived the door was locked lights were off we had to bang on the door to wake security to let us in.
Travel tip: Not a resort no pool but a nice hotel. If arriving late arrange a pick up service to assist with getting to your hotel safely
Victoria L. Couples Austria, July 13, 2012
nice hotel but overrated

good location
5.7
The hotel is in good central location and clean. However the reviews overrate the hotel, it is very worn and our room didn't have a window. The reception staff was not very helpful. Quite a disappointment after staying in much nicer hotels on Cambodia.
Anthony W. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2012
Nice small hotel

Small and friendly
8
Friendly and nice place. The room however had an odour as though it had not been refreshed beforehand. Also there seemed to be little in the way of an escape from fire.
Gloria B. Couples Australia, July 10, 2012
Great location. Good views

Nice breakfast
7.7
we booked our room knowing that there wasn't a window. however, when we walked in the room my husband felt too claustrophobic and so we upgraded to a room with a view. our new room had a balcony and a lovely view of the main street and the river. it was so nice to look out the balcony and see people walking and doing exercises on the park equipment. our room was quite large. bathroom was big with a separate bath and shower. i was disappointed that for 2 of the 3 nights we were there we had to ask for hand towels and face cloths and even toilet paper and coffee/tea and sugar sachets as these weren't replaced when room was serviced earlier in the day. when i rang requesting these items they were promptly brought to the room. we had booked this hotel because we wanted a pool ,but the pool was very small , under 2 meter square! breakfast was yummy and ala carte. the staff were very friendly and helpful. as hotel is only 16 rooms you usually ran into the same people so it was good to catch up with other guests to see what they had done in the day. would recommend this location for any travelers.
Restaurant Tip: If you don't like the local coffee there is a coffee shop called Browns about a 10 minute walk away who make a lovely cuppa. Lots of other eateries in the area all at great prices and good food..
Kerry T. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2012
Seen better days

Location
6.3
Modern decor has not held up to use. Cushions in rooms were grubby and beutifully designed bathroom was not terribly functional. Standard rooms are small with no windows. Fancy bathroom takes up too much space. Lobby/ restaurant is cool and welcoming. Rooftop bar has great views. OK for a quick stay but overall we were quite disappointed.
Restaurant Tip: Food and atmosphere at Bougainvillea next door is far supior .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Quay Boutique Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B07