My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel

277 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quay Hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Bar The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
684 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (684)
Sort by:
Massimo Z. Solo travelers Italy, July 1, 2012
great location hotel, poor facilities

room lay-out and furniture
7
great hotel location, good staff service, poor facilities, even thought the room was great with excellent and original lay-out. Rest room was also great
Kirill K. Solo travelers Russia, June 29, 2012
good rooms good location

best rooms on the riverside (suite ones)
7.3
service needs improvement, as the staff does not know what they are doing
Jessica A. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
Great location, stylish hotel

Excellent location, nice staff, great rooftop bar
8.7
we really enjoyed the quay hotel. the room was really stylish and comfortable, and even though it only had a skylight, no actual window, it was perfectly light and pleasant. the breakfast was very nice each day, a la carte not a buffet which makes a nice change, and staff were friendly and helpful. the hotel is located a short walk to the royal palace and silver pagoda on one side and the 'pub' street in the other direction (although there are restaurants and bars in both directions on the riverfront) so it is easy to get most places. there are also more tuk tuks than you need waiting around to take you places that can't be reached on foot. the pearl of this hotel, though, is the rooftop bar which has wonderful views over the river and the promenade, which makes it the perfect place to have a sunset drink. there is also a jacuzzi on the roof if you need a relaxing wallow after a day of sightseeing, at a nice cool temperature and conveniently located next to the bar! we would definitely stay here again.
Noor H. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2012
Nice suite rooms.

You can actually have breakfast in bed.
7
Great hotel but only one con. Rough bedsheet. Other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and do opt for the suite as it has a view of the city.
Travel tip: DO bargain with the tuk tuk drivers outside the hotel if you were to take them as some may charge an exorbitant price.
Robert Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 20, 2012
Great position right on the riverfront

Good sized rooms with great shower and top breakfasts
9
This is the second time I have stayed here and it won't be the last. Great position for a little sightseeing, wonder the riverside and sample some of the great little bars and restaurants that litter the area like confetti. Close to most of the attractions that the city has to offer (except the zoo)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can hire a tuk tuk for $20 for the whole day and see most of the tourist destinations in one go.
Neil C. Couples Australia, June 15, 2012
A Trendy New York Style Hotel in Camobodia

Great Food, brilliant roof top bar with river views and clean rooms
9
this hotel was great- right in the middle of the tourist area but it was not what we expected. the enthusiastic mexican born manager oversees a menu built around spanish tapas served over live jazz music on thursday evenings and the trendy refurbished rooms would be more usually found in nyc. it is an international hotel set in cambodia with very little khmer influence but i say that as an observation not a criticism. if you are comfortable with that, it is great. if you are chasing the authentic khmer experience, you will need to look outside the hotel walls.
Emmanuel R. Solo travelers Belgium, June 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

excellent breakfast "a la carte", beautiful bathroom, very comfortable room
8.7
the hotel is small and has only 4 room per floor. my room was well decorated in a kind of minimalist taste : excellent bed, tea, fruit, safe, etc. the bathroom was very nice and the hotel staff for the room and at the reception, just perfect : helpful and kind. finally, i wish to specially mention the delicious breakfast "a la carte" served in the restaurant in front of the reception as well as the fact that i have been granted a room at 10.00 a.m, very kind indeed.
Anthony M. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2012
Quiet, Convenient, Friendly Place to Stay

Location & Roof Top
9
just a small 16 room hotel in the right location, looked relatively new, they were repainting when i was there. rooms are quiet if you can get one without windows so slept like a baby. staff were great, terrific service and rodrigo, who seems to run the show, with bend over backwards for you. breakfast so good too. best bit was probably the rooftop, after a day sight seeing you want to sit in the pool on the roof with a cocktail or too, let the sun set, then get dressed and pop two streets down for a good night out. loved pp and would book quay again without hesitation. best thing about a smaller hotel is it feels more like home, more yours, than a big busy one and you can be assured of privacy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If going to Angkor Wat then fly in fly out from PP, don't do the bus thing. Flights are cheap and convenient. Must do the school and killing fields museum. I spent 2 hrs at the school, the look on the prisoner's faces is most disturbing.
Wong W. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 23, 2012
Neat and Tidy hotel

Great iinterior design, modern and comfortable. Breakfast was big and satisfying!
10
Nice and tidy hotel. Very clean and well maintained. Like the interior design and the bathroom especially! Great breakfast served in the morning, and view from roof top bar is awesome!
Robert D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2012
Great location.

The hotels owner is a great host.
9
my visit to phnom penh, cambodia was truly enhanced by my stay at the quay. the rooms were very nice and the staff friendly and helpful. the breakfast choices and quality were excellent. everything i tried from their menu was good. mr. hayward the proprietor was an engaging host and made a good experience even better. i highly recommend this hotel.
Travel tip: Try this hotel it's central location is great for a stay in Phnom Penh.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Quay Boutique Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C08