or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel

277 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quay Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Bar The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
698 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (698)
Sort by:
Victoria L. Couples Austria, July 13, 2012
nice hotel but overrated

good location
5.7
The hotel is in good central location and clean. However the reviews overrate the hotel, it is very worn and our room didn't have a window. The reception staff was not very helpful. Quite a disappointment after staying in much nicer hotels on Cambodia.
Anthony W. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2012
Nice small hotel

Small and friendly
8
Friendly and nice place. The room however had an odour as though it had not been refreshed beforehand. Also there seemed to be little in the way of an escape from fire.
Gloria B. Couples Australia, July 10, 2012
Great location. Good views

Nice breakfast
7.7
we booked our room knowing that there wasn't a window. however, when we walked in the room my husband felt too claustrophobic and so we upgraded to a room with a view. our new room had a balcony and a lovely view of the main street and the river. it was so nice to look out the balcony and see people walking and doing exercises on the park equipment. our room was quite large. bathroom was big with a separate bath and shower. i was disappointed that for 2 of the 3 nights we were there we had to ask for hand towels and face cloths and even toilet paper and coffee/tea and sugar sachets as these weren't replaced when room was serviced earlier in the day. when i rang requesting these items they were promptly brought to the room. we had booked this hotel because we wanted a pool ,but the pool was very small , under 2 meter square! breakfast was yummy and ala carte. the staff were very friendly and helpful. as hotel is only 16 rooms you usually ran into the same people so it was good to catch up with other guests to see what they had done in the day. would recommend this location for any travelers.
Restaurant Tip: If you don't like the local coffee there is a coffee shop called Browns about a 10 minute walk away who make a lovely cuppa. Lots of other eateries in the area all at great prices and good food..
Kerry T. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2012
Seen better days

Location
6.3
Modern decor has not held up to use. Cushions in rooms were grubby and beutifully designed bathroom was not terribly functional. Standard rooms are small with no windows. Fancy bathroom takes up too much space. Lobby/ restaurant is cool and welcoming. Rooftop bar has great views. OK for a quick stay but overall we were quite disappointed.
Restaurant Tip: Food and atmosphere at Bougainvillea next door is far supior .
Hideki O. Families with older children Japan, July 8, 2012
The staff is very kind

The facilities of the room were common.However, the staff was very kind.
6.3
There was not the room which I reserved by the mistake of the hotel side. However, the staff contacted an associated hotel and looked for our room hard. The staff finally prepared the room of the same level.
Richard S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 7, 2012
Nice, modern hotel with lovely staff

Roof-top bar, excellent food
9.3
I stayed here for 7 nights and really enjoyed it. The suite room was large and spacious, the restaurant on the ground floor did great breakfasts, the staff were great and so was the roof-top bar with a good view over the Tonle Sap river and towards the Mekong.
Matthew M. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2012
Nice room, good service, one problem

Soft bed. Breakfast delivered to room. Large bathroom
8
Nice hotel, pretty good service. Shower backed up and the floor got wet.
Travel tip: Don't bring a Cambodian girlfriend.
Antoine M. Business travelers France, July 5, 2012
Good Location, small rooms

Nice design
6.3
Location is very good, on the quay, next to many bars & restaurants. Standard rooms are very small but quiet as there are no windows. Breakfast menu is really international with a lot of options. General maintenance / cleaness could be improved, rooms are a bit dusty & dated. Service is average, I had a number of issues with room key cards, breakfast order, etc... Still a good option for the price
Katherine G. Couples United States of America, July 3, 2012
Modern decor but no windows

Close to sight seeing
8.3
Right on the riverfront which is close to the tourist action but you will be bombarded with tuk tuk drivers when you walk out the door. Tip, if you are walking down the riverfront try walking on the waterside to check out the local scene and avoid beggars. Hotel is walking distance to the palace and museums. Rooms had modern decor but felt stuffy and musty because there were no windows and poor ventilation.
Josephine L. Groups Malaysia, July 2, 2012
Great Location

Clean, spacious and good staff etiquette
8.7
I was happy with the comfort of the hotel. The room was very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. However,on a lighter note, I was a little dissapointed with the bathroom facilities. The water was not hot and the drain out was slow resulting in stagnant water and the water also moved to the other part of the toilet surrounding the WC. I highlighted this to the staff on duty but little was done as there was no improvement. The next day (Sunday 1/7/12), I asked to see the Supervisor but was told there was no one I could talk to except the staff on duty. I stayed the 2 nights and left early on 3/7/12.
Hotel Feature Tip: A nice clean hotel well located. Easy access and walking distance to most of the places of interest within the town. Staff are very polite and helpful. You will enjoy your stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Quay Boutique Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A01