Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 788 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 788 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Julio A. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good location, horrible standard rooms
Location, service, food all excellent
We liked this hotel. Located in Sisowath Quay, in the middle of the foreigner area, across the river, etc.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Julio A. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Reviewed today and no changes
Reviewed today. No changes
Same comments as before. Nice hotel, but standard rooms with no amenities (no desk, no windows). ad did not inform about this.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Ling J. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice hotel with great location
good location, clean
The hotel is right besides the river and near to royal palace. A lot of restaurants and bars are around. The room is nice, clean and well maintained. The service is very good. The hotel has a look of high-end. You could as the hotel to book bus ticket to Siem Reap for you but it would be cheaper if you go buy tickey by yourself.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Atika S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location and rooms, average service
Great location, good roof top bar
good rooms, great location! bathroom is amazing! the staff have limited english and service at breakfast was slow and today i found a cobweb in my bagel. my partner was served a stale croissant. the do have a good breakfast choice but i guess breakfast is asia is not like in europe. we had a balcony view our first stay and then they made a mistake when we returned were unable to give us their standard rooms so were upgraded. the mini bar is expensive. the only plus were nice rooms at a price!
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Niklas R. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Perfect location by the river
Nice rooms & Staff
Great hotel located next to the River around all the nice restaurants. Clean rooms in a little bit design style. Small pool at the roof and gd breakfast...
Reviewed December 03, 2012

REN Q. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel and lovely staffs
Riverside view
Although my room is not in the riverside, and a little bit small, but still very nice and comfortable, very good breakfast, but it's a pity we didn,t go to the roof restaurant, heard it's very beautiful also
Reviewed December 01, 2012

Graham F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Very nice, well appointed hotel.
Lovely rooms, good situation.
Upon arrival we were immediately impressed by our room. Then, however, it turned out that it was impossible to turn off the ceiling fan as the electronic gizmo was not working so we were upgraded to an even better room overlooking the street and river. Staff were pleasant and helpful at all times. Will return.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

leslie V. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
great hotel, great service, great location
very clean and excellent service
the staff was very friendly, service was excellent.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Eric P. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location, but the rooms are a bit small
location, and food
Hotel staff very nice and friendly, location could not be better, right at the river side, food excellent, but the room are too small, and just not comfortable, not dark enough to sleep in the morning and hour extra. The bathroom just strangely done, but all worked, but again a bit small
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Michael H. from Ireland
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great hotel in a great location
really friendly and helpful staff, very close to the nightlife, great rooftop bar for sunrise view
we had a fantastic stay at The Quay Hotel, everything was perfect and the staff made us feel really welcome
Reviewed November 29, 2012