Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel

277 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quay Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Bar The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
698 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (698)
Sort by:
Darryl C. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2012
Fantastique boutique, great location

excellent staff; delicious breakfast; showers have the best, strongest water pressure we've ever experienced!
9.3
We highly recommend this excellent boutique hotel right on the river in Phnom Penh. The staff was excellent, buying bus tickets for us to Siem Reap / Angkor Wat, helping us find great restaurants, taking care of little things like matches for a romantic candle in our room. Our room was lovely, and the breakfast had organic honey, homemade bread, etc. The whole experience was a real treat. Our only complaint was that there was no desk in our room, though there was an excellent, free hi-speed internet connection.
Brett F. Families with older children Australia, April 1, 2012
Nice Place

Locality
7.3
Staff maybe not as customer focused as they could have been
Caroline D. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2012
Good location, poor customer service

Good location, suite was good, breakfast was excellent
7
although the room and location and food was good the customer service was poor. the reception staff were not very helpful, hard to understand and continually tried to get you to pay for trips or transportation, always quoting the highest price option.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: spend a number of days in Phnom Penh a there are a number of sight seeing options that are difficult to cram in t a short stay.
Peetre E. Groups Australia, March 18, 2012
great location

the price and location
7.3
the location of this hotel is perfect right on the sisowath quay in central phnom penh. the hotel is very modern in its design and layout. the staff try really hard and the service is ok. the breakfast are delicious. the biggest drawback is the tables in the dining room are way to small for the size plates they use so it is a bit of a hassle to balance them all on the table. avoid rooms on the top floor which can get quite noisy from the bar on the roof top. be aware some rooms also dont have windows.
Cinthus V. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 17, 2012
Nice hotel like you think it should be

Excellent spacious room
8.7
the taxidriver never heard about the hotel, probably there is no clear name on the facade. Thanks to the number he found it. One of the rare hotels where everything functions as it should. The location is also great, however a bit noisy with all aerobic dansers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In the street behind there is a daily foodmarket, worth visiting
Jan T. Couples Netherlands, March 17, 2012
Great location, great big room

location, friendly staff, big rooms
10
We stayed in a suite room, very spacious and with beautifull balcony with riverview. Great! We checked in at 10 in the morning and that was no problem, the room allready clean and waiting for us. The staff was at check in very helpfull and friendly and give advise what to do in Phnom Penh. We had a great stay in The Quay Phnom Penh.
Restaurant Tip: Have lunch in Friends restaurant and dinner in Romdeng, both restaurants great food and they are helping the young people to learn a job.
Helio M. Couples Brazil, March 14, 2012
Great location and excellent service

delicious breakfast in the room as courtesy
8.7
location is excellent at the the riverfront, the best place in phnom penh. the rooms are in a modern stile, very big and the bathroom has a great bath tub. the only problem was that the room they gave us had mold on the celling ant smelled bad. i asked to change and there wasn't another room and we had to spend one night there and it gave me allergies. however, the staff was very nice and tried to help me as they could. the next morning we changed rooms and it was much better. breakfast is wonderful and you can have it on your room without charge.
Alexandre T. Solo travelers Belgium, March 12, 2012
beautiful hotel good location

wonderfull vieuw of the mekong
9.7
this was a hotel stay beyond expectations stayed in a suite on top floor it was huge nice desing interior but not to eclectic. Big bathroom with a bath that is suited for a king great service at the reception they offered help for almost everything booked my bustickets to siem reap. very nice breakfast cambojan continental and american style. just the right place to stay in tis city
Lawrence C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 7, 2012
Lovely restaurant and good location

Food and service
7.3
The hotel is in real need of an upgrade. The drapes in the suite are torned and dirty. The standard room is very small and don't even have a desk .That being said, the food is excellent and the location is good.
Robert Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2012
Nice place

Roof top bar, friendly, efficient staff.
7.7
centrally located in the riverside area this boutique hotel offers good food, great river balcony views (only on one side of the hotel, the rooms on the other side have no windows at all, however this was not a problem for me and the room does have two cleverly constructed "fake" windows).great shower with high pressure very hot water. room was clean and bed was comfortable. tv channels if you wish to waste your time watching the idiot box.
Travel tip: Make sure you bargain the price with the tuk-tuk driver BEFORE you get in! If you like to eat in the little back street el cheapo resturants better to stick to the vegitarian items. The meat is mostly inedable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Quay Boutique Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B08