Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel

277 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quay Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Bar The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Bar The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
729 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (729)
Sort by:
Paul D. Couples Australia, May 9, 2012
Great location

Central location. Friendly staff.
10
With an unassuming entrance, The Quay is a lovely hidden gem right it the heart of Phnom Penh. The rooms are nice and quiet yet the hotel is right in the middle of anything you need - retaurants, massage, attractions.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi a bonus
Karen H. Business travelers New Zealand, May 8, 2012
Beautiful decore on the river

Very nicely decorated with very good breakfast.
7.7
Room was very nice considering there was no external window. Breakfast was very good although dinner and lunch were a little average. Great location and helpful staff
Restaurant Tip: Yumi Japanese fusion - yum!
Wasamon S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 7, 2012
Nice and good service

Nice room
7.7
Had 2 nights stay at the hotel. The room was good, clean but no window.
Patricia B. Groups United States of America, April 24, 2012
Great location and lovely staff

Located right on the river
7.3
There was a leak at the hotel so they actually ended up rebooking me at a hotel just down the street. They were extremely apologetic for the trouble and transported me with my bags via tuk tuk at no extra charge. The other hotel was very nice and the transition was quick and simple. I hope to actually stay at Quay the next time around.
Darryl C. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2012
Fantastique boutique, great location

excellent staff; delicious breakfast; showers have the best, strongest water pressure we've ever experienced!
9.3
We highly recommend this excellent boutique hotel right on the river in Phnom Penh. The staff was excellent, buying bus tickets for us to Siem Reap / Angkor Wat, helping us find great restaurants, taking care of little things like matches for a romantic candle in our room. Our room was lovely, and the breakfast had organic honey, homemade bread, etc. The whole experience was a real treat. Our only complaint was that there was no desk in our room, though there was an excellent, free hi-speed internet connection.
Brett F. Families with older children Australia, April 1, 2012
Nice Place

Locality
7.3
Staff maybe not as customer focused as they could have been
Caroline D. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2012
Good location, poor customer service

Good location, suite was good, breakfast was excellent
7
although the room and location and food was good the customer service was poor. the reception staff were not very helpful, hard to understand and continually tried to get you to pay for trips or transportation, always quoting the highest price option.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: spend a number of days in Phnom Penh a there are a number of sight seeing options that are difficult to cram in t a short stay.
Peetre E. Groups Australia, March 18, 2012
great location

the price and location
7.3
the location of this hotel is perfect right on the sisowath quay in central phnom penh. the hotel is very modern in its design and layout. the staff try really hard and the service is ok. the breakfast are delicious. the biggest drawback is the tables in the dining room are way to small for the size plates they use so it is a bit of a hassle to balance them all on the table. avoid rooms on the top floor which can get quite noisy from the bar on the roof top. be aware some rooms also dont have windows.
Cinthus V. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 17, 2012
Nice hotel like you think it should be

Excellent spacious room
8.7
the taxidriver never heard about the hotel, probably there is no clear name on the facade. Thanks to the number he found it. One of the rare hotels where everything functions as it should. The location is also great, however a bit noisy with all aerobic dansers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In the street behind there is a daily foodmarket, worth visiting
Jan T. Couples Netherlands, March 17, 2012
Great location, great big room

location, friendly staff, big rooms
10
We stayed in a suite room, very spacious and with beautifull balcony with riverview. Great! We checked in at 10 in the morning and that was no problem, the room allready clean and waiting for us. The staff was at check in very helpfull and friendly and give advise what to do in Phnom Penh. We had a great stay in The Quay Phnom Penh.
Restaurant Tip: Have lunch in Friends restaurant and dinner in Romdeng, both restaurants great food and they are helping the young people to learn a job.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Quay Boutique Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B04