or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel

277 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quay Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Bar The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
703 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (703)
Sort by:
Sandie C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2012
Small boutique hotel but great location

location, nice room, roof top bar
8
there were 2 staff when i was checking out but the lady staff seems to be doing nothing and not able to help at all. everything comes down to the male staff and to check out, placed my luggage with concreige and getting a tuk tuk for me took a lot of time. if only 1 of the staff while working on the checking out process, the other staff able to keep my luggage, this would save a lot of time. i am still wondering what's the role of the female staff.
David B. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2012
Great Hotel and convenient

All speak great English, Great food.
10
the rooms were very clean and modern with remote control aircon, fan, dimmer lights obviously the tv too. you didn't really need to leave bed. bathroom, very trendy and luxurious. impeccably clean and staff were great and very helpful at all times. great spanish tapas menu love the chorizo.
Travel tip: Come out the hotel and turn left, walk to the corner The Riverside Bistro Great food, drink and live western bands nightly Cheap too and free lightning speed fibre optic internet.
Hock B. Families with older children Malaysia, February 5, 2012
Great location unimpressive hotel

maybe its the customer service
6.7
its very cramp and the outlay of the room is not very appropriate for eg its provide a jug kettle but no outlet for you to boil water
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: check other hotel understand those motel near the quay is expensive compare the price. for the hotel near the quay the rive stench can be a bit overbearing. if given a 2nd choice, i will booked near the central of phnom penh
Maria S. Groups United Kingdom, February 4, 2012
great locaion on the river front. friendly staff.

location, balcony in suite
8.3
Would recommend suites on fourth floor for great view of riverfront.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: royal palace and national museum
Liang X. Couples China, February 3, 2012
small room, not clean, good location

good location, in front of the river, but not the room
7
small room, not clean, good location, food is not bad. 3 star in my opnion.
Nightlife Tip: underground is very busy street, many bar around it, mas
Liu J. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2012
Small but nice, with a fantastic location

Riverside hotel with a reasonable price
8.3
It took me rather some time to find it because the signage is not so clear outside. And it looks more like a cafe rather than a hotel ground hall from outside of the window. But when I came in, I found it really fantastic with its simple and modern style. The location is really good and u need just a 5 minutes walk to the o ialace and national museum. But still areas for improvement of the rooms-Quilt could be cleaner and the bathroom was a little shabby. I will definitely come again, but for the river-view room next time.
Restaurant Tip: a hot place in phnom penh where you could find massage shops and restaurants of all kind nearby.
Ryan B. Couples Ireland, January 29, 2012
Stylish Waterfront Boutique Hotel

Excellent service, lovely modern rooms, great food and cocktails
9.7
the staff were all very friendly and well organised, although the elevator was broken our luggage was quickly carried up to our suite and the front desk helpfully arranged our breakfast to be delivered early to our room 6am plus a tuk tuk at 6.30am so we had time to catch our bus. very enjoyable one night stay!
Restaurant Tip: Excellent hotel to stay at if you want to be close to the resturants and river.
Mona L. Couples Philippines, January 28, 2012
great location and nice room

location is perfect close to shopping and restaurants
10
i like the room it is well designed. but when we were there lift was not working and our room is on the 4th floor.
Britt R. Groups Australia, January 25, 2012
Good location and nice rooms

Location was excellent, bathroom lovely, decent beds, new fittings, blacony
6.7
overall it was a good stay - but certainly did not come close to our siem reap experience. the location was good, but there were language difficulties (which we did not experience in the two hotels prior to staying at quay), and when we asked for a new duvet due to a drink spill, there were no other replacements and we were given a throw rug instead. for the price we paid we certainly expected more. also the room service food and breakfast was nothing too fantastic. but the staff were friendly, albeit not terribly helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's definitely best to stay riverfront, although be careful exactly where on the riverfront is best.
Sharon L. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2012
Contemporary Hotel in a Great Location

Location, well done-up, good food, general atmostphere
8.7
we are generally satisfied with our experience at the quay and will recommend it to our friends. the hotel is well fitted, modern and stylish - we stayed in both the nicer rooms with a balcony and the standard without and the former is really worth the extra bit you pay. you have a nice view of the water from the balcony. having said that the standard is not bad either, only drawback being that it's relatively small and windowless. service while we were there were good. after we left (& had to get in touch to have an item we left behind returned) - so so. rooftop restaurant/ bar was under renovation while we were there.
Restaurant Tip: There so many great restaurants and bars on the same stretch the hotel is on you don't have to wander far.... just walk from one end, starting from the FCC down the other - great cocktails at Bojangles next door.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Quay Boutique Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B04