My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel

277 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quay Hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Bar The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
684 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (684)
Sort by:
Michelle W. Families with young children Canada, January 4, 2012
Nice quaint hotel in a good location

Good location, stylish rooms
6.3
the hotel is in a great location on the riverside, close to restaurants and other attractions. it was always easy to get a tuk tuk and there are several restaurants nearby. the room that we stayed in (standard room) was small, but stylish and clean. given the size of the hotel, we could often hear the noise from the hotel lobby. the doormen were very helpful in helping me to get our baby stroller on and off the tuk tuks and also helping us to carry our bags to the elevator. breakfast was also good, and the western breakfast was better than the asian breakfast (a bit surprising as we are asian). the pool that was described in the hotel description is really a jacuzzi -- somewhat misleading. all in all, we had no issues, although given the many hotels in the area, i would check other hotels before staying at this one again.
Darren G. Couples South Africa, January 4, 2012
"Location is everything"

Location & original/ fresh hotel
9
This is the second time I'm writing this review as the first time it didn't save. So I hope I don't leave anything out. In a nutshell, the standard rooms are claustrophobic and not as nice as the suites. there are only 16 rooms in this hotel, which I feel is great. We upgraded to the suite for an extra $50 a night and I'm really glad we did it. We had to move rooms each night as the hotel was full, so we got to experience different types of rooms. The one suite however was nicer than the other, i.e. it had a Bose surround sound system, where the other room didn't. The downside however in this room is that the curtains (which are operated by remote control) didn't close properly. I strongly suggest staying in a suite, the room size is superb! It is decorated really well and has a view of the Mekpng river and all the action taking place along the riverside. The breakfasts were great & the rester ant superb! However,if you are planning on swimming some laps or tanning at the pool, this hotel is then not for you! The pool is the size of a jacuzzi bath and there are no lounges to chill on. The view however is really cool. This hotel is situated in an amazing position, which is extremely important in Phnom Penh. The hotel staff is really friendly and they understand English, which is extremely important.The hotel is in the best location in PP. The riverside is vibe and a lot of fun with a huge variety of resternats, bars & nightlife. I highly recommend ONLY the suites in this hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Day 1: s21 Prison & Killing Fields (half day as it is extremely draining, but brilliant) Day 2: Royal Palace, National museum, markets Try go over the weekend as there is a night market from Fri- Sun in walking distance to the hotel Don't miss the aerobics class on the pavement opposite the hotel!
Josh B. Couples Australia, January 3, 2012
very stylish hotel with professional service.

Great bathroom, comfortable bed, nice and quiet.
9
We only stayed one night but wanted to stay one more. The room was pretty small and had no windows (just frosted glass bringing natural light in) but we felt very comfortable and enjoyed the quiet overnight. The bathroom was great and the breakfast and coffee was one of the best we've had in a hotel in S.E.A. yet!
Emilio G. Couples Mexico, January 2, 2012
Good Location, bad room

location, friendly staff
5.3
This hotel was very expensive for what it offers, I did not pay the extra for the river view, so that meant that they put me in a room with absolutely no windows at all, not in the room or in the bathroom, I would definetely avoid it if I am ever in PP The good thing is that the staff is friendly, and semi responsible, they sold me a boat ride to Sieam Reap, said they would have the tickets at night, then by 6 am, and finally delivered them at 645Am, only a big deal because the boat left at 730AM
Wong W. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2011
Noisy

Location
6
The decor of the hotel is interesting but that is all there is. My daughter checked into a room that is damp and found a dead cockroach on the bed. Our bedroom is fine but it is almost impossible to get service to come up to the room without a long wait. Though its not the hotel's fault but it is a really noisy hotel because it is right in front of a busy street and a public park. Breakfast was great but meals in the resturant is very average
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay elsewhere if you are hoping for relaxation and serenity.
Eric T. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2011
uber modern, huge rooms, great location

big modern rooms, great breakfast
10
Get the river suite - for the money its a good deal. This place is fairly new and rooms are sweet, with great bathroom as well. If you like modern and top end, this is the place
Henry E. Solo travelers Singapore, December 24, 2011
Cosy hotel

Well located
7.3
The staff were very friendly and speaks good English. The room was cosy and clean. However, there is no window and lack of a table for putting the food from room service.
Shane M. Couples Canada, December 18, 2011
A 3 dressed up as a 4!

Location
4.7
We booked this hotel for 3 nights based on location. Our experience was not as positive as others. The exterior is not well signed and our tuk driver asked another tuk driver who pointed at the white building beside us. Check in was quick only to get to the room and find the door would not unlock. Front desk quickly reprogrammed the key and we entered our domain. We had opted for the standard room when we booked and maybe that was the difference. Our room was quite small, lacked furniture besides the bed and a built in sofa, had no fancy sound system as some reviews noted, but most importantly was not well cleaned or maintained. The black carpet was a bit dirty (not a biggy), but floor boards were loose, tiles in the bathroom around the drain were not glued down, and the fabric on the sofa was very stained. In general, it was obvious the place needed a real good scrub. Wife did inspect bed linens and was satisfied they were ok. Breakfast was good - fixed menu but enough variety for our three days. Unfortunately, there was no hot water on day two. We tried between 8:30 and 11 and no hot. Was fine again the following morning. Staff service was hit and miss - most were friendly and smiled but we returned to our room early afternoon and there were three young men cleaning the bathroom. They said something to us as we were checking emails but without a translator just smiled and thanked. 5 mins later a supervisor entered our room and asked us to please leave so housekeeping could finish. If I wasn't so surprised I would have advised to come back when we were out but we quietly left. The bathroom was no cleaner than when we first arrived. The rooftop deck is ok and the view from the rail is nice. The pool however, was slightly larger than a bathtub and looked like it too needed a scrub. We did not use it. Bottom line - this place should not qualify as a 4 star. It might make 3 star but even at that needs a good cleaning and maintenance.
Abhijeet D. Couples India, December 17, 2011
Stylish boutique hotel- not great value for money

Stylish, Superb location
6.7
This is a stylish hotel with no lobby as such, entry through their restaurant (The Chow) We had a standard room which wasn't very big but done up very tastefully and stylishly. Quiet and peaceful not facing the waterfront. The location is fantastic on the waterfront which is the prime touristy area at Phnom penh, in the very center of the line up of bars and restaurants. The rooftop bar is quite good with great views, nothing exceptional on the food bit (expensive though as compared to the other bars on the waterfront) The breakfast is not the standard buffet affair, you can choose from the a-la-carte breakfast menu. Personally, I didn't quite like the breakfast, could have been much better. Staff could be more friendly and smiling, they are not rude, just a bit aloof. They seem to be a bit pricey compared to the other hotels around.
Elaine T. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2011
Modern hotel, great service.

Lovely spacious rooms n bathrooms!
8.3
Had a very nice time. Forgot my toothbrush n hotel doesn't provide them so they sent their housekeeping out to get me one !! I thought that was pretty great service!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Quay Boutique Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B02