or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel

277 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quay Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Bar The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
692 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (692)
Sort by:
Sharon L. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2012
Contemporary Hotel in a Great Location

Location, well done-up, good food, general atmostphere
8.7
we are generally satisfied with our experience at the quay and will recommend it to our friends. the hotel is well fitted, modern and stylish - we stayed in both the nicer rooms with a balcony and the standard without and the former is really worth the extra bit you pay. you have a nice view of the water from the balcony. having said that the standard is not bad either, only drawback being that it's relatively small and windowless. service while we were there were good. after we left (& had to get in touch to have an item we left behind returned) - so so. rooftop restaurant/ bar was under renovation while we were there.
Restaurant Tip: There so many great restaurants and bars on the same stretch the hotel is on you don't have to wander far.... just walk from one end, starting from the FCC down the other - great cocktails at Bojangles next door.
Michelle A. Couples Australia, January 22, 2012
Friendly staff, always keen to help

great location
7.3
Having been to Phnom Penh several times and stayed at Raffles we decided to try somewhere different this time. The Quay was in a better position than Raffles and overall we enjoyed our stay there, not sure if I would give it a 4 star rating though, rooms are clean, beds quite comfortable but perhaps would rate it as a good 3 star, foyer could do with a freshen up as chairs are a cream colour and show the dirt but overall it was a pleasant stay
Yuanita L. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2012
Boutique hotel by the river

Free wifi, apartment style hotel
7.7
1. Accomodating service staff - switched rooms to move up to higher floor even after checking-in and staff was obliging right down to the last detail of helping with the luggage. 2. Apartment-styled hotel - stayed in suite and it boasted a spacious living area besides the bedroom. Not forgetting large toilet with both bathtub and rainshower facilities. 3 convenient location - hotel is directly by the river and nearby the markets via a short tuktuk ride
John R. Couples Australia, January 15, 2012
Brilliant Location & Super Friendly Youthful Staff

Roof Top Bar & Spa, Phunky Architecture & Outstanding Food!
10
Had a wonderful stay at Quay for a few days. We'd definitly stay there again! We really enjoyed the helfpul staff especially in assisting tours & guides! Truly wished we had more time at Quay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Military Shooting Range [1hr out of town] Midnight Aerobics class on the river A game of kick [football] with the locals on the river.
Elizabeth M. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2012
Smart hotel but lacking enthusiasm

Location, size of suites
5.3
Quay is in a great location and has a smart decor but it's already showing wear and tear. In our room the fan didn't work nor did the electronic curtains and no attempt was made to fix them during our stay. My fault for not resesarching the property better but I'd assumed from the photos that it had a pool - in reality it's little more than a large whirlpool spa placed right next to the bar so only good for those who want to vogue. We stayed on the top accommodation floor and could hear the noise of the bar patrons and bar music pumping through our ceiling. Whilst we had asked online for twin beds for our teenage sons, when we arrived at the hotel they told us, without apology, that they didn't offer twins and would charge more for an extra single bed to be placed in the room. It was a response which typified a general attitude of indifference to customers.
Matthew T. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2012
Lovely room features & great roof top cocktails

Contemperary design, room amenities, roof top cocktail, riverfront balconies, location
9
Enjoyed my stay and a lot of things about this hotel. Great contemporary design. A good rooftop bar overlooking the riverfront. Large balconies on the river side also overlooking the riverfront. Well appointed rooms with WiFi that actually works and they also provided a cable to connect should you have your laptop. The complementary breakfast was really good quality with lots of options. A good location, close to the Royal Palace and other restaurants and nightlife. The only downside was that our airport taxi that we had order through the front desk when we arrived didn't get ordered so we had to have the desk attendant order it when we went to check out making us 20 min late to leave. Best to reconfirm 1/2 before leaving. Would definitely stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: A good in house restaurant and also lots of good dining option right out the door on the riverfront.
Keasberry V. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, January 5, 2012
Nice location for sightseeing

walking distance to tourist sites like royal palace, museum and places to eat
8.7
The suite has a modern design and spacious, with a balcony and view of the river.Choice of breakfast is good and food is nice, with breakfast served in the room if requested But overall probably need some renovation of parts of the hotel as it is starting to show signs of ageing.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice Thai/Cambodian restaurant a few minutes walk from the hotel along sisowath quay that serves good food at a reasonable price.
Keasberry V. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, January 5, 2012
cosy hotel with modern feel

good breakfast with variety, better than many hotel breakfasts
8
The standard room has no windows but this isnt much of a problem, and it is modern in design. There is no table so if you order room service it can be difficult to eat. The toilet/shower area is in need of some maintenance If budget is not a problem,it is better to book a suite which has balcony and bigger space.
Michelle W. Families with young children Canada, January 4, 2012
Nice quaint hotel in a good location

Good location, stylish rooms
6.3
the hotel is in a great location on the riverside, close to restaurants and other attractions. it was always easy to get a tuk tuk and there are several restaurants nearby. the room that we stayed in (standard room) was small, but stylish and clean. given the size of the hotel, we could often hear the noise from the hotel lobby. the doormen were very helpful in helping me to get our baby stroller on and off the tuk tuks and also helping us to carry our bags to the elevator. breakfast was also good, and the western breakfast was better than the asian breakfast (a bit surprising as we are asian). the pool that was described in the hotel description is really a jacuzzi -- somewhat misleading. all in all, we had no issues, although given the many hotels in the area, i would check other hotels before staying at this one again.
Darren G. Couples South Africa, January 4, 2012
"Location is everything"

Location & original/ fresh hotel
9
This is the second time I'm writing this review as the first time it didn't save. So I hope I don't leave anything out. In a nutshell, the standard rooms are claustrophobic and not as nice as the suites. there are only 16 rooms in this hotel, which I feel is great. We upgraded to the suite for an extra $50 a night and I'm really glad we did it. We had to move rooms each night as the hotel was full, so we got to experience different types of rooms. The one suite however was nicer than the other, i.e. it had a Bose surround sound system, where the other room didn't. The downside however in this room is that the curtains (which are operated by remote control) didn't close properly. I strongly suggest staying in a suite, the room size is superb! It is decorated really well and has a view of the Mekpng river and all the action taking place along the riverside. The breakfasts were great & the rester ant superb! However,if you are planning on swimming some laps or tanning at the pool, this hotel is then not for you! The pool is the size of a jacuzzi bath and there are no lounges to chill on. The view however is really cool. This hotel is situated in an amazing position, which is extremely important in Phnom Penh. The hotel staff is really friendly and they understand English, which is extremely important.The hotel is in the best location in PP. The riverside is vibe and a lot of fun with a huge variety of resternats, bars & nightlife. I highly recommend ONLY the suites in this hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Day 1: s21 Prison & Killing Fields (half day as it is extremely draining, but brilliant) Day 2: Royal Palace, National museum, markets Try go over the weekend as there is a night market from Fri- Sun in walking distance to the hotel Don't miss the aerobics class on the pavement opposite the hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Quay Boutique Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B07