or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel

277 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quay Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Bar The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
698 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (698)
Sort by:
Liu J. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2012
Small but nice, with a fantastic location

Riverside hotel with a reasonable price
8.3
It took me rather some time to find it because the signage is not so clear outside. And it looks more like a cafe rather than a hotel ground hall from outside of the window. But when I came in, I found it really fantastic with its simple and modern style. The location is really good and u need just a 5 minutes walk to the o ialace and national museum. But still areas for improvement of the rooms-Quilt could be cleaner and the bathroom was a little shabby. I will definitely come again, but for the river-view room next time.
Restaurant Tip: a hot place in phnom penh where you could find massage shops and restaurants of all kind nearby.
Ryan B. Couples Ireland, January 29, 2012
Stylish Waterfront Boutique Hotel

Excellent service, lovely modern rooms, great food and cocktails
9.7
the staff were all very friendly and well organised, although the elevator was broken our luggage was quickly carried up to our suite and the front desk helpfully arranged our breakfast to be delivered early to our room 6am plus a tuk tuk at 6.30am so we had time to catch our bus. very enjoyable one night stay!
Restaurant Tip: Excellent hotel to stay at if you want to be close to the resturants and river.
Mona L. Couples Philippines, January 28, 2012
great location and nice room

location is perfect close to shopping and restaurants
10
i like the room it is well designed. but when we were there lift was not working and our room is on the 4th floor.
Britt R. Groups Australia, January 25, 2012
Good location and nice rooms

Location was excellent, bathroom lovely, decent beds, new fittings, blacony
6.7
overall it was a good stay - but certainly did not come close to our siem reap experience. the location was good, but there were language difficulties (which we did not experience in the two hotels prior to staying at quay), and when we asked for a new duvet due to a drink spill, there were no other replacements and we were given a throw rug instead. for the price we paid we certainly expected more. also the room service food and breakfast was nothing too fantastic. but the staff were friendly, albeit not terribly helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's definitely best to stay riverfront, although be careful exactly where on the riverfront is best.
Sharon L. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2012
Contemporary Hotel in a Great Location

Location, well done-up, good food, general atmostphere
8.7
we are generally satisfied with our experience at the quay and will recommend it to our friends. the hotel is well fitted, modern and stylish - we stayed in both the nicer rooms with a balcony and the standard without and the former is really worth the extra bit you pay. you have a nice view of the water from the balcony. having said that the standard is not bad either, only drawback being that it's relatively small and windowless. service while we were there were good. after we left (& had to get in touch to have an item we left behind returned) - so so. rooftop restaurant/ bar was under renovation while we were there.
Restaurant Tip: There so many great restaurants and bars on the same stretch the hotel is on you don't have to wander far.... just walk from one end, starting from the FCC down the other - great cocktails at Bojangles next door.
Michelle A. Couples Australia, January 22, 2012
Friendly staff, always keen to help

great location
7.3
Having been to Phnom Penh several times and stayed at Raffles we decided to try somewhere different this time. The Quay was in a better position than Raffles and overall we enjoyed our stay there, not sure if I would give it a 4 star rating though, rooms are clean, beds quite comfortable but perhaps would rate it as a good 3 star, foyer could do with a freshen up as chairs are a cream colour and show the dirt but overall it was a pleasant stay
Yuanita L. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2012
Boutique hotel by the river

Free wifi, apartment style hotel
7.7
1. Accomodating service staff - switched rooms to move up to higher floor even after checking-in and staff was obliging right down to the last detail of helping with the luggage. 2. Apartment-styled hotel - stayed in suite and it boasted a spacious living area besides the bedroom. Not forgetting large toilet with both bathtub and rainshower facilities. 3 convenient location - hotel is directly by the river and nearby the markets via a short tuktuk ride
John R. Couples Australia, January 15, 2012
Brilliant Location & Super Friendly Youthful Staff

Roof Top Bar & Spa, Phunky Architecture & Outstanding Food!
10
Had a wonderful stay at Quay for a few days. We'd definitly stay there again! We really enjoyed the helfpul staff especially in assisting tours & guides! Truly wished we had more time at Quay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Military Shooting Range [1hr out of town] Midnight Aerobics class on the river A game of kick [football] with the locals on the river.
Elizabeth M. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2012
Smart hotel but lacking enthusiasm

Location, size of suites
5.3
Quay is in a great location and has a smart decor but it's already showing wear and tear. In our room the fan didn't work nor did the electronic curtains and no attempt was made to fix them during our stay. My fault for not resesarching the property better but I'd assumed from the photos that it had a pool - in reality it's little more than a large whirlpool spa placed right next to the bar so only good for those who want to vogue. We stayed on the top accommodation floor and could hear the noise of the bar patrons and bar music pumping through our ceiling. Whilst we had asked online for twin beds for our teenage sons, when we arrived at the hotel they told us, without apology, that they didn't offer twins and would charge more for an extra single bed to be placed in the room. It was a response which typified a general attitude of indifference to customers.
Matthew T. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2012
Lovely room features & great roof top cocktails

Contemperary design, room amenities, roof top cocktail, riverfront balconies, location
9
Enjoyed my stay and a lot of things about this hotel. Great contemporary design. A good rooftop bar overlooking the riverfront. Large balconies on the river side also overlooking the riverfront. Well appointed rooms with WiFi that actually works and they also provided a cable to connect should you have your laptop. The complementary breakfast was really good quality with lots of options. A good location, close to the Royal Palace and other restaurants and nightlife. The only downside was that our airport taxi that we had order through the front desk when we arrived didn't get ordered so we had to have the desk attendant order it when we went to check out making us 20 min late to leave. Best to reconfirm 1/2 before leaving. Would definitely stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: A good in house restaurant and also lots of good dining option right out the door on the riverfront.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Quay Boutique Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B07