Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 790 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 790 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

massimo Z.
Italy
July 17, 2012
great location hotel, poor facilities
room lay-out and furniture
great hotel location, good staff service, poor facilities, even thought the room was great with excellent and original lay-out. Rest room was also great

Scott A.
United States
July 17, 2012
Good location, well managed by European, nice room
Excellent breakfast options and breakfast in bed
The stay was great breakfast at the hotel fantastic and luch was good also rooms are clean and comfortable. The only negative has nothing to do with the hotel really. They should offer pick up service to arriving guests. I arrived by night bus and was lied to by all locals or tuk tuk taxi drivers at the bus station station. Arriving at 2:30 am and everyone told us they don't know where the hotel was when it was very actually very near to try to get us to book another hotel so they could profit or rip you off since you were just a visitor. I arrived late and told reservations about this when we booked. when we arrived the door was locked lights were off we had to bang on the door to wake security to let us in.

Kerry T.
Australia
July 13, 2012
Seen better days
Location
Modern decor has not held up to use. Cushions in rooms were grubby and beutifully designed bathroom was not terribly functional. Standard rooms are small with no windows. Fancy bathroom takes up too much space. Lobby/ restaurant is cool and welcoming. Rooftop bar has great views. OK for a quick stay but overall we were quite disappointed.

HIDEKI O.
Japan
July 12, 2012
The staff is very kind
The facilities of the room were common.However, the staff was very kind.
There was not the room which I reserved by the mistake of the hotel side. However, the staff contacted an associated hotel and looked for our room hard. The staff finally prepared the room of the same level.

Richard S.
United Kingdom
July 10, 2012
Nice, modern hotel with lovely staff
Roof-top bar, excellent food
I stayed here for 7 nights and really enjoyed it. The suite room was large and spacious, the restaurant on the ground floor did great breakfasts, the staff were great and so was the roof-top bar with a good view over the Tonle Sap river and towards the Mekong.

Liew T.
Singapore
July 05, 2012
Hotel with superb Decors
Clean and great food
the hotel stands out both in its exterior and interior design. it is located in the riverfront area. the rooms are very neat and tidy. the bathrooms are amazing with unbelivable space. the bed and the chairs are chic design and very comfortable. the extreme plus in this hotel would be the food which have rave reviews. we need not venture out of the hotel to have great meals under a very romantic setting at the roof top.

Josephine L.
Malaysia
July 05, 2012
Great Location
Clean, spacious and good staff etiquette
I was happy with the comfort of the hotel. The room was very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. However,on a lighter note, I was a little dissapointed with the bathroom facilities. The water was not hot and the drain out was slow resulting in stagnant water and the water also moved to the other part of the toilet surrounding the WC. I highlighted this to the staff on duty but little was done as there was no improvement. The next day (Sunday 1/7/12), I asked to see the Supervisor but was told there was no one I could talk to except the staff on duty. I stayed the 2 nights and left early on 3/7/12.

Angelica F.
United States
July 04, 2012
Good location, small room, no windows
Location
Room had no windows. Of course there are no pictures of these rooms on the website. No hot water in shower and breakfast was bad. Service was OK, but nothing special compared to what we've experienced at other hotels in SE Asia. I wouldn't stay here again.

Kirill K.
Russia
July 03, 2012
good rooms good location
best rooms on the riverside (suite ones)
service needs improvement, as the staff does not know what they are doing

Noor J.
Singapore
July 03, 2012
Nice suite rooms.
You can actually have breakfast in bed.
Great hotel but only one con. Rough bedsheet. Other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and do opt for the suite as it has a view of the city.