or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel

277 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quay Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Bar The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
711 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (711)
Sort by:
William J. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2013
It was a friendly environment, clean, comfortable

Clean, modern, location
9
We enjoyed not only our stay at the hotel, but mostly the attentive, genuine staff. We will return to the hotel again. However, we do want to be clear about expectations set forth by the designer not matching facilities. The vision the designer had for the hotel was not matched with the quality he describes, which seems to have undergone some decay. Seems like a western vision attempted in Asia that has undergone the decay seen everywhere. The modern eggshell chair's leather were cracked. Not a big deal. The drain area in the shower is made of rock and was cracked and jutting from the floor. Potentially dangerous. Seems more like a maintenance issue. The hotel did not have shaving cream. Little things, not a big deal,
Damien D. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2013
Okay

Location, cleaniliness, the river
7
The hotel is clean and seems relatively new. It's right opposite the river so if you get a room with a view I am sure that would be very pleasant. I didn't unfortunately and when I inquired about moving rooms I was informed it would cost me $40. Obviously, I declined. I only had one night and it was raining so the roof-top bar didn't open. Next, I decided to have a drink in the bar downstairs near the lobby but it was virtually empty so I walked along the riverside where there were numerous other establishments to choose from. So it that regard, it was convenient.
Elana A. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2013
Cool boutique hotel

Nice design, great staff, easy location
7.7
Stay was great. The staff was lovely - one of the people who works there also has a tuk tuk and gave us a half day tour. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Roy J. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 6, 2013
Good place to do Business

Location, Comfort, Staff
8.7
Great location at the heart of riverside, with plenty of space for holding meetings in the relaxed foyer area
Saleem N. Business travelers Pakistan, September 5, 2013
Good place on riverside Phnom Penh

Service quality, Riverside, Good food
7.7
It was good place to stay for solo traveler and honeymoon travelers...
Roy J. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 23, 2013
Great Boutique Hotel right on Riverside

Location, Facilities, Staff
8.7
The Quay is a great well designed small hotel, with large modern rooms and bathrooms. High speed internet is in all areas and there's never a shortage of attentive staff. It's ideal as a short stop for business men and the lobby makes for an excellent (and well used) meeting area.
Austin H. Couples Australia, August 13, 2013
Location, great breakfast, city hotel

Location, great breakfast, city hotel
8.3
Location on beach close to restaurants/bars and sites A la carte breakfast, eggs Benedict lovely feeling of a city hotel Room small no windows Bathroom is clean i forgot to turn on exhaust fan to remove moisture Wifi good
Susan G. Couples Australia, July 29, 2013
Ok but no charm or character

Bathroom size, location, river view
6
We stayed here for 3 nights. We found the room to be clean though the condition generally a bit tired. The design and decor is minimalist to the extent that the room felt empty and soulless. The service was indifferent and barely adequate. We were disappointed with the quality of the linen for a room that cost as much as this.
Brian W. Business travelers Australia, July 25, 2013
Great hotel

Location service room
8.3
I have stayed in the Quay several times and is my favourite in Phnom Penh. I made the mistake of asking for a room on the top floor this time and whilst the view is great my stay was spoilt by the noise from the rooftop bar which kicks off about 3.30 in the afternoon by loud music and dragging of furniture right above. I will still book at the Quay on my next trips but certainly will not book a riverview suite on the top floor again
Donald R. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2013
Great location, comfortable room

Location and staff
8.7
This is a very good hotel, located on the Tonle Sap riverside in Phnom Penh. I have stayed here twice, once in a suite overlooking the river, this time in s standard room. The suite was great: a large room with a balcony and great view of the river. The standard room, while comfortable and well designed, has only two frosted glass windows; they allow natural light in, but it is impossible to see through them. This gives the room a somewhat claustrophobic feeling.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Quay Boutique Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C05