Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel

277 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quay Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Bar The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Bar The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
729 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (729)
Sort by:
Neil D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2015
One of the best

Location, great staff & great room
9.3
Brilliant
Richard B. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 1, 2015
Very disappointing

Breakfast, leaving, location
6.3
The room was cramped and had no window view at all, it was very different to those shown on the web site. One Roman blind fell out of its mountings and was not fixed in three days. All in all it was a really bad idea to stay at this hotel.
Ling H. Business travelers Singapore, April 30, 2015
Value hotel

Location is fantastic with good view to the river for the suite room. The breakfast is good and staff are all very friendly.
9.7
Perfect. I would definitely come back here again next time.
Nurzawani A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 13, 2015
Great stay at The Quay

Staff, location and customer service
8.7
The staff were very welcoming and accommodating, it was great to see such friendly faces when we arrived. The room was a bit claustrophobic as there were only two small glass panels to see outside but otherwise it was a good stay. Recommend to get the river view room. Easy to find transportation and food as it's minutes away from the local eateries but your receptionist will be happy to help as well. To the staff of The Quay: Thanks for making our first time in Phnom Penh such a memorable one!
Fok B. Business travelers Malaysia, April 8, 2015
The Bathroom alone is worth a visit !

1. Staff Service 2. The BATHROOM 3. Location
8.7
This Hotel cared about customer satisfaction and WELFARE ! Upon coming to the entrance, one cant help but feel that maybe a mistake has been made choosing this hotel. It looked like a typical restaurant with a long bar hidden behind tall glass doors which are swing types as opposed to typical sliding doors for a 4 star hotel. The floors tiles while clean were not appropriate, it left the impression that it had been shoddily mopped. And peering pass the tables and chairs, right at the back of the room was the reception. Then roller coaster emotional ride took a surprising turn. 1) check in was fast and efficient, fuss free and she spoke good English. 2) rooms room was not large but very trendily designed. they hid the fact that there was no window very well. 3) while the rooms were small, the bathroom was indeed spacious and give one a feeling of a 5 star touch. Separate shower room and toilet seat ! central room wash basin with rustic brick tiles. 4. This was all so great ! but the i noticed it did not have a working table! ...hmm.. spoke to front desk, and in 5 mins a student desk was sent up I always believe that a temporary lodging is always defined by the staff touching grace upon departure. A simple "hope to see you again" ! so simple and yet so effective :) Along the way to the airport, the driver pulled over and someone handed something familiar to him. It was my credit card ! This hotel cared and are serious about guests satisfaction and welfare.
Fok B. Business travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2015
The Bathroom alone is worth a visit !

1. Staff Service 2. The BATHROOM 3. Location
8.3
One of the best find's I got in Agoda
Steven H. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2015
Nice boutique hotel in good location

Great location and nice rooms - but take a room facing the river for size, comfort and view.
8.3
Robert H. Couples Australia, February 22, 2015
Great position but

position,size of room,size of bathroom
5.7
This hotel was cutting edge once.It must have been fabulous when it opened but it needs attention to bring it back to a proper 4 star. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is great but it feels as though it isn't loved. In our room, one of the cupboards was falling apart,there were marks on the pillow covers.In fact I felt the bed covers needed replacing.They were drab and dated. Just these 2 small things would help. In the bar downstairs where you have breakfast the once fabulous egg chairs were all marked and needed attention. Pineapple juice was off 2 days running(in Phomn Penh!!!) and the breakfast was pretty average. I have more of a choice at a four star in China! Our shampoo etc werent replaced on the second dayFor $60 extra I could stay at the top hotel in PP. Perhaps one is paying for the position which is in the heart of the town on the riverside with all the buzz.The hotel just seemed tired,a bit grubby and in need of a stern boss.The staff were mostly lovely.
James B. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
Great location and great suite

Location, room, rooftop bar
9.3
Really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Great location for everything in Phnom Penh and the suite room was really pleasant to stay in
Julie T. Couples Australia, December 23, 2014
Great hotel with great service.

Location, Staff, Room.
9.3
This hotel was in a great location opposite the river on the explanade. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay. Our room had a great view looking out over the river so we got to see all the locals exercising in the mornings, which was a great site. The room was spacious and clean and modern. Very comfortable stay and will be recommending this hotel to all our family and friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Quay Boutique Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B07