My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel

277 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quay Hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Bar The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
684 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (684)
Sort by:
Johann L. Groups Malaysia, June 27, 2014
Very good location, clean room, modern rooms

Location, cleanliness, design
8
This hotel is expensive for South East Asian standards (I come from Malaysia). However the location is superb, the staff are helpful, wifi strong and the staff very friendly and helpful. You can get better value elsewhere, but this location means you can walk to many attractions, or can hop onto a tuk or motodop right outside the hotel with no problems. There's a cool rooftop bar where you can take some pictures of the riverfront and river. The room was spacious and well designed, and it was quiet for my standards. Didn't try the food.
Eng H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, June 16, 2014
Uniquely designed, modern, truly boutique

Breakfast, rooms, location
10
This hotel is definitely top notch in its own class. I absolutely loved the breakfast. Not a standard buffet but you pick what you want out of a list of food choices and the poached eggs were excellent. Located right next to the Quay, it will offer excellent views if you got the balcony rooms. (I didn't get them sadly). The rooms are pretty neat. Very very nice decorations. Only complaint I have is that there is no balcony for half the rooms. Otherwise it is pretty good.
Christopher M. Couples Australia, June 4, 2014
it was okay

pool roof top bar staff were frienly
6
it was okay but I wont stay again
Andrew J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 16, 2014
riverfront location, good staff, happy days

good staff (bar staff esp), clean room, nice splash jacuzzi on the roof top
7.7
Nice roof top suite room with a lovely balcony. Roof top suites are actually a little smaller than the suites on the other floors. Heat rises so it was actually quite warm, even with the A/C on, i actually think they need to either place another A/C in this room or upgrade the a/c. There is a curtain divider between the bedroom and the sitting area which i think they have put there to cool the room but as a result you then lose the visible aspect of the river so i think this is a compromise by the hotel and one in my opinion which is unfortunate. As always, great bathroom and clean suite. Housekeeping are fantastic also. Food and drink - i didn't try the food on this occasion but i have to say that prices are a little elevated compared to very close establishments. I would also add that the drink is also on the expensive side when compared with say le moon bar. I have also noticed that the happy hour time has been cut from previous years by half an hour and not all drinks are available at happy hour prices e.g. spirits, whereas else where they are. I love the roof top slash Jacuzzi pool and the staff there are absolutely fantastic and very attentive and they will happily serve you as you are in the pool from around 2pm onwards. I noticed that the roof has been covered (big mistake) imo. I think it is ill thought out. I noticed a distinct lack of customers on the roof top compared with le moon bar on the corner i think this is largely due to the prices and lack of ambience - this needs to be thought out. (Electric canopy over a selected area of the roof top would have been the better option. Equally the bar downstairs is very quiet and i think they could really do something here as it is a large space and an excellent bar area.
Andrew J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 6, 2014
Clean, centrally located, hustle and bustle

Staff are friendly, hotel is clean, happy hour is good
8.3
I have stayed here twice before. The hotel is clean, the suite is spacious and the balcony looks directly onto the riverfront and the exercise park. This area is lively day and night. The bed is large and comfortable and this is always a big plus after a days work or travel. Tuk Tuk's are easily accessible right outside the hotel however if you are booking a taxi pre-plan this because there tends to be a little wait. More than happy to stay there again, however i would add that for the price i think there are better hotels in the area; the main advantage of this hotel is the centrally riverside location. The hotel has a bar at the top and just down the way is a roof top bar called le moon - which is really nice and has great city views.
Tribhawan C. Couples United States of America, May 1, 2014
Bed bugs and chnage room

Friendly staff, good location
6.3
Overall Ok, however, finding bed bugs on the first night was not a pleasant experience.
Donald K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 29, 2014
Flawless

Cool looking interior, nice people, convenient location
8
Great
David T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2014
Fantastic

Clean, new and Central location
8.3
I stayed here for my business trip. I liked this hotel very much, as this is a quite new hotel, so the room and room furniture all is new,and the location is centrally located, by just walking distances you can easily reach major attractions like Royal Palace, Mekong river just opposite, and many bars/restaurant is nearby. I will definitely stay here again for my next visit.
David T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2014
Enjoyable

Close to major attractions, clean room and river view hotel
8.7
I stayed in this hotel for my business trip to Phnom Penh with my few others colleagues. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel, because many restaurant and bar in this area. And the roof top pool side bar was nice. Definitely will stay in this hotel again. Strongly recommend for business travelers, or couples.
David T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2014
Good memory

River view hotel room, central location and clean hotel
9
Stay was great. The design of the hotel is great, and the location is right infront of river. I stayed here for my business travel trip. This is a good place to stay, due to close to local restaurant and bars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Quay Boutique Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B03