Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quay Boutique Hotel

277 Sisowath Quay, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 782 reviews

633 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (782)
Sort by:
Jeffery P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2016
Great Location
6
Great location. Get a balcony room. Great staff.
Report this review
Wing S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2016
Nice Little Hotel with Good Service
5
This is my 3rd time staying there. Obviously the room and its facilities run down by now. IT needs some TLC and touch up here and there. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I mean anywhere we go, so long as we are friendly and courteous, it will be reciprocated. Their command of English is not that good which is understandable as English is not their mother tongue but they tried their very best to assist and serve. Nice complimentary breakfast. Good selection of complimentary tea bag in the room. Very convenient. Air Con is good. I love this hotel. I would give them a 4* overall.
Report this review
Daniel D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2016
Phnom Penh never again

Location, internet signal,roof top bar
5.7
My rating my be influenced by my first trip to Phnom Penh. The aggressive tuk-tuk drivers and touts, the liter lining the streets, the smell and 100 degree heat wasn't my idea of a great city. The Quay is run down and the white vinyl used throughout the hotel is no longer white or appealing. Breakfast was off a limited menu of items and not very tasty. Not only would I skip this hotel, I'd skip the whole city and go to Siem Reap.
Report this review
Bob M. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2016
Great View comfortable room
6.7
Good value for money. Very good staff and a good positio. To see all the sights you might want to and even those you don't. Highly recommended
Report this review
Jerry Z. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2016
Lovely suites overlooking the water
6.7
The Quay is a small boutique hotel with 16 rooms. The rooms in the front overlook the water across the street. The rooms are modern and the bathrooms spectacular. The rooftop bar is romantic and inviting. Breakfast in the morning
Report this review
Christopher W. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2016
Nice room, that's it.
4.3
Was misinformed about certain queries by the staff, and thought it was unprofessional when they tried to squeeze a few extra dollars out of me on my last night there. All good otherwise.
Report this review
Duc H. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2016
Good stay
6.7
Very clean, good staff, happy stay with good location
Report this review
Marcus W. Couples Vietnam, February 12, 2016
great design - no service mind or eye for details

design of rooms and location
5.3
We loved the design of the rooms and the location which was the reason to book the Hotel. However very little service was given and no passion or love of hospitality service was present with a lack of attention to details and no service mind was felt from the team.I stayed at 2 and 3 star hotels in other places in Cambodia with less design but lots more passion and service mind of the team at the hotels that at the Quay!
Report this review
Hannu P. Couples Finland, February 1, 2016
good location on the riverfront

location
7
The hotel in located on the riverfront close to the Silver Pagoda and Royal Palace which it its best advantage.
Report this review
David H. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2016
Perfect location
5.7
Very smart and comfortable hotel in a great location.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 633 reviews Next page
The Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side BarThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Quay Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07