or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The QUBE Pudong

No. 5500, Chuansha Road, Pudong Int'l Airport (PVG), Shanghai, China 201200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Howard Johnson Chuansha Pudong Airport
The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Exterior The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting Room The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Ballroom The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Ballroom The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BBQ The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Ballroom The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Chinese Restaurant The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Chinese Restaurant The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting Room The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Restaurant The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting Room The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Pub/Lounge The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Lobby The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Exterior The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Fitness Room The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Ballroom
The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Lobby The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Restaurant The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Business Suite King Bed The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Business Suite King Bed The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Executive The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Executive The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Superior Suite
Area: Pudong Int'l Airport (PVG) Number of Rooms: 295
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1052 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1052)
Sort by:
Dennis G. Business travelers China, December 14, 2013
Meets expectations.

Meets expectations.
8
Seongyeen S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2013
Near to Pudong Airport

the price is reasonable for the hotel near to airport
7.3
Lo L. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 4, 2013
The Internet speed is terribly slow

Clean, fair breakfast, fast counter service
7.3
The Internet speed was terribly slow. It was being limited to about 30Kb per sec I think. I am not only talking about the WiFi. I had even tried surfing the net via cable and the case was the same.
Helen T. Families with older children United States of America, December 3, 2013
Convenient Location To Pudong Airport

3 Best things: #1 Shuttle service to Pudong Airport (doing operating hours) #2 Room and breakfast meets western expectations #3 Staff ability to speak English
6.7
1 night stay prior to departure from Shanghai Pudong airport. As I had a late flight into Shanghai from Shenzhen and the airline had switched my flight to arrive in Hongqiao Airport in Shanghai, the Shanghai taxicab did not know where the Qube Pudong is (I fired the first cab driver from the airport and hired a second cab driver who was more resourceful with driving directions). Hotel room: there's no hair dryer which is really odd. I had to call the front desk for shampoo, conditioner and bath wash as those items were missing as well. Items were quickly delivered to the room. When I made the reservation, I stated clearly it is a party of two. The price included breakfast for one. Why don't you just make breakfast for two as the standard. Shuttle service to Pudong Airport next day was excellent. Bus was waiting for me when I went downstairs. Subway station is within walking distance from hotel which is good. Not much of anything else around the hotel worthy of travelers. I had good street food in a particular area of Shanghai (Cao Bao) which requires subway ride.
Akiko F. Business travelers Japan, November 26, 2013
Spacious room, good service, great break fast

Clean, shuttle van, huge room, quiet
9.3
Shuttle van had problem on the way to the airport so the hotel organised us a taxi to there. Better go to the airport 2 hours in advance. We never know hat will happen here in China Shanghai.
Yat L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 25, 2013
Wonderful business stayover

Close to PVG Airport, McDonald, Connivence Store
7.7
Good rooms and view. Close to the airport for business travellers to save time. It also have 24 hours McDonald and Connivence store for midnight food and beer. Enough said.
Nattapon S. Couples Thailand, November 24, 2013
Wonderful stay in Shanghai

Wide room, Great breakfast, Friendly staffs
10
This is my first time visit Shanghai. I have the early morning flight at Pudong airport on the check-out date. The hotel is near the hotel approx 15 minutes of driving. The hotel has provided free shuttle bus service every hour. If you wish to take the bus, you should inform concierge staff one day before departure. The business room and bath room are very large, much clean and convenience. All staffs at the front reception and concierge are very helpful with fluent English skill. The breakfast buffet took place at the first floor restaurant with Chinese and European foods. There are both Wi-Fi and LAN internet access provided in the room, but the internet speed is amazing low. Please note that if you book a room for 2 guests that ending with "one breakfast", it will include only free breakfast for one person, if you need breakfast for another person, you should pay extra fee at the hotel.
Mats B. Business travelers Sweden, November 17, 2013
Hotel close to the international airport

Close to the airport, good restaurant, nice and quite rooms
7.3
I had a pleasant stay in the QUBE Pudong. Was only a short stopover before travelling the next day and the hotel i perfectly located with respect to the airport.
Allen C. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2013
Pleasent stay. Happy with the staff's helpfulness.

Free Wi-Fi in room. Large room size. Helpful staff.
9
The hotel is about 15-20 minutes away from airport in Pudong. Hotel itself is well kept and very nice, but the surrounding streets are no so nice as in down town Shanghai. The reason my wife and I stayed here is that we have one-night stay transit flt from Taipei to San Francisco, and it is close to airport. There is a subway line 2 station just one block away. But the last train from down town back to hotel is at 10:00PM at a transit station. So if you want to do some shopping in down town, you better hop on the subway around 9PM at down town. Over all, it works out well for us. And this hotel has shuttle service to and from airport every hour.
Jaegu Y. Business travelers South Korea, November 15, 2013
Best bang for the bucks!

Modern interior, Clean, cheap
8.3
It was only one night but it was close to the airport and I only was there for business so it was good. Price is VERY reasonable. Room is very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The QUBE Pudong ShanghaiThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - ExteriorThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BallroomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BallroomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BBQThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BallroomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Chinese RestaurantThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Chinese RestaurantThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - RestaurantThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - LobbyThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - ExteriorThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Fitness RoomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BallroomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - LobbyThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - RestaurantThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Business Suite King BedThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Business Suite King BedThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - ExecutiveThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - ExecutiveThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Superior Suite

Customer Reviews - The QUBE Pudong, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A07