or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The QUBE Pudong

No. 5500, Chuansha Road, Pudong Int'l Airport (PVG), Shanghai, China 201200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Howard Johnson Chuansha Pudong Airport
The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Exterior The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting Room The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Ballroom The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Ballroom The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BBQ The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Ballroom The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Chinese Restaurant The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Chinese Restaurant The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting Room The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Restaurant The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting Room The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Pub/Lounge The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Lobby The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Exterior The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Fitness Room The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Ballroom
The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Lobby The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Restaurant The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Business Suite King Bed The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Business Suite King Bed The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Executive The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Executive The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Superior Suite
Area: Pudong Int'l Airport (PVG) Number of Rooms: 295
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1012 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1012)
Sort by:
Ping C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 21, 2013
Easy access to PVG airport

Good location and free shuttle to PVG airport
8.7
Man-Jane L. Business travelers Taiwan, July 11, 2013
not flexible on pickup time

clean and modern
6.3
the pickup service stops at 11.55 pm. I arrived just after midnight, and the hotel can't do anything. I would need to stand in taxi queuing for 45 mins +15 mins to reach hotel. To an "airport hotel", it is not convienent at all. I would choose some place closer and have more frequent shuttle bus service (Qube only provides once per hour).
David R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 10, 2013
Comfortable, convenient, helpful

Comfortable, clean, friendly
9
I was there for only one night, ready for an early morning flight out. I had a room on the 16th floor, but at the front of the hotel so there was still some traffic noise (hooters), which could have been a problem. The shopping mall and plaza behind the hotel contained many local eateries and it was interesting to wander round people watching in the July evening. The breakfast was good (though could have had more high-fibre cereal) and the shuttle to the airport worked just fine. Of the 3 hotels I stayed in this trip, this was (physically, marginally) the best!
Chung H. Couples Hong Kong, July 5, 2013
Good value

Friendly staff. good price. good location
8
Daniel S. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2013
Perfect airport hotel

Location to airport,room comfort,exec lounge
7.7
Very comfortable stay before an early morning flight .dont stay here if its shanghai that you want to see .
Ang Y. Couples Singapore, July 4, 2013
Excellent !!!

Clean, Convenient, Efficient
9
Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was huge with high ceiling and very clean. Easy access to amenities with Mcdonalds just beside the hotel. The only downside was no wifi in the room, only in the hotel lobby.
Yee C. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2013
Great place which is rather close to airport.

Cleanliness, comfortable & wide range of television station.
7.7
As it was just a stay for my transit flight, I didn't get to move around e area near e hotel much. From my room, I can see e vibrancy of e precinct & I'm sure it's a good place to know e locals better. A well rested stay I had!
William R. Business travelers United States of America, June 28, 2013
A reasonably nice property

Good breakfast, easy to adjust climate control
7
Internet was under repair , international travelers depend on fast internet , no cover sheet on the bed , i guess that isn't done in China. If I was chinese, I guess I might like it that way but as an American, not so much .
Yaniv A. Business travelers Canada, June 28, 2013
close to airport, comfortable.

Airport, comfortable, breakfast, free wifi
8.3
i only stayed 1 night as its very close to the pudong airport and i was flying out the next day. Free shuttle service to the airport every hour.
Kathryn B. Families with young children Australia, June 27, 2013
Comfortable break for long haul flight stop over

Comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, close to airport without the airport noise
8
Fairly straight forward place to check into, nice rooms, comfortable with big bath. However no privacy in the bathrooms - need a blind between bath and bedroom. Easy walk from the metro if you happy to walk it - which my 70 year old mother found a bit tough with luggage. Difficult to organise airport shuttle from airport, but easy to arrange from hotel in the morning. We travelled with an infant and the cot was very comfy and cute.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The QUBE Pudong ShanghaiThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - ExteriorThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BallroomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BallroomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BBQThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BallroomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Chinese RestaurantThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Chinese RestaurantThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - RestaurantThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - LobbyThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - ExteriorThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Fitness RoomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BallroomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - LobbyThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - RestaurantThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Business Suite King BedThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Business Suite King BedThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - ExecutiveThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - ExecutiveThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Superior Suite

Customer Reviews - The QUBE Pudong, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C02