or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The QUBE Pudong

No. 5500, Chuansha Road, Pudong Int'l Airport (PVG), Shanghai, China 201200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Howard Johnson Chuansha Pudong Airport
The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Exterior The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting Room The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Ballroom The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Ballroom The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BBQ The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Ballroom The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Chinese Restaurant The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Chinese Restaurant The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting Room The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Restaurant The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting Room The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Pub/Lounge The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Lobby The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Exterior The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Fitness Room The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Ballroom
The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Lobby The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Restaurant The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Business Suite King Bed The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Business Suite King Bed The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Executive The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Executive The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Superior Suite
Area: Pudong Int'l Airport (PVG) Number of Rooms: 295
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1074 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1074)
Sort by:
David W. Business travelers United States of America, June 9, 2014
nice airport hotel

airport shuttle, metro nearby, and breakfast
8
2
Van D. Business travelers Canada, June 6, 2014
It was pleasant and relaxing.

English speaking front desk Shuttle bus to Pudong International airport Friendly staff
6.3
Jacqueline B. Solo travelers Canada, June 3, 2014
A quick overnight stay during 20 hour layover.

Very comfortable room/bed Excellent breakfast buffet A few English channels on TV :)
10
Short and sweet! I would stay here again if I have a long airport transfer
David W. Business travelers United States of America, May 25, 2014
Nice hotel and a reasonable price

breakfast, airport shuttle, proximity to metro
8.3
2 days
Yeung K. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 24, 2014
fast internet and good breakfast

fast internet and good breakfast
10
room clean, fast internet and good breakfast
Ma J. Business travelers Taiwan, May 22, 2014
Poor hotel

Bad staff knowledge, interior peeling, restaurant badly prepped food.
4
Poor experience. Staff almost cheated me out of breakfast. Then again breakfast was nothing to enjoy. No specific seating in restaurant.
Kok Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2014
It was a short stay

close to airport, free shuttle to airport, professional staff
5.3
It was a disappointment after it changed name from Howard Johnson to Qube. All hotel amenties provided did not specify ingredients/contents. Bath room stinks of poor plumbing n sewage system. Non-Smoking Room smell like smoking room. No ventilation. bath tub and shower screen not sparkling clean. Not sure they are properly sterilised
Kok Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Good

close to airport, free shuttle to airport, professional staff
6
It was a disappointment after it changed name from Howard Johnson to Qube. All hotel amenties provided did not specify ingredients/contents. Bath room stinks of poor plumbing n sewage system. Non-Smoking Room smell like smoking room. No ventilation. bath tub and shower screen not sparkling clean. Not sure they are properly sterilised
James N. Business travelers United States of America, May 15, 2014
Hotel OK but could be better

location close to airport, proximity to Western restaurants, free airport shuttle
6
I have stayed at the QUBE several times. Hotel is OK for my business needs. I should warn travelers about the Agoda description of accommodation. In my previous stays I always booked executive room but this time the listing boasted a BUSINESS room, that I mistakenly booked, only to find it was just a regular room that was charged a higher price than normal. Hotel was not accommodating to offer an upgrade (that I offered to pay additional)... I will probably not return to the QUBE for this reason...
Adam P. Business travelers United States of America, May 11, 2014
I would highly recomend for transiting travelers.

Newer hotel, good large rooms, very comfertable bed and no smell, good buffet breakfast.
9.3
Very comfertable stay, good property

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The QUBE Pudong ShanghaiThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - ExteriorThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BallroomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BallroomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BBQThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BallroomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Chinese RestaurantThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Chinese RestaurantThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - RestaurantThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - LobbyThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - ExteriorThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Fitness RoomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BallroomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - LobbyThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - RestaurantThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Business Suite King BedThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Business Suite King BedThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - ExecutiveThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - ExecutiveThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Superior Suite

Customer Reviews - The QUBE Pudong, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B03