Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The QUBE Pudong

No. 5500, Chuansha Road, Pudong Int'l Airport (PVG), Shanghai, China 201200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Howard Johnson Chuansha Pudong Airport
The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Exterior The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting Room The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Ballroom The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Ballroom The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BBQ The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Ballroom The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Chinese Restaurant The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Chinese Restaurant The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting Room The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Restaurant The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting Room The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Pub/Lounge The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Lobby The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Exterior The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Fitness Room The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Ballroom
The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Lobby The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Restaurant The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Business Suite King Bed The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Business Suite King Bed The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Executive The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Executive The QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Superior Suite
Area: Pudong Int'l Airport (PVG) Number of Rooms: 295
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
Groups (28)
Sort by:
Manuela M. Groups Portugal, October 21, 2013
Near airport

Confortable, clear and convenient
8
Impressively spacious room with artistic decoration in a characteristic historical building. Staff at the frontdesk is nice and helpful as they let me check-in in the early morning, much earlier than my scheduled time. Excellent room and service, good location, and good value of money.
Chu Y. Groups Malaysia, September 6, 2013
Nice hotel but location far from city

near to airport, hotel shuttle available till midnight, near to the metro station
7
We arrive late at the hotel as our flight was delayed and the shuttle service from hotel had stopped. The taxi driver kept complaining it was not worth his while to take us there. The hotel should provide the shuttle beyond midnight as there is no other transport late at night.
Nagai S. Groups Japan, May 6, 2013
Luxury hotel

Comfortable room with nice bathtub, Good bed, Nice chinese restaurant
9.3
Airport shuttle very compinient. In this hotel's Guangdong Chinese restaurant, all food taste good and reasonable.
Lisa L. Groups Australia, April 27, 2013
Unreliable shuttle

Nice room and clean
6.3
Despite arranging for the shuttle bus to pick my friend and I up at the airport at 9pm at night, it failed to show, so we waited for close to an hour and a stranger phoned the hotel and was told to tell us the bus was not coming. I then phoned myself and was told to get a taxi. The queue was hideous and we arrived at the hotel about 3 and a half hours after arriving at the airport. There was no apology for not picking 2 females up. They then did offer one free breakfast. Although the hotel was nice, I would not recommend this hotel as not being picked up when prearranged is unforgivable. Lisa
Masahiko S. Groups Japan, April 22, 2013
its good for tourists who book early flight.

restaurants around the hotel, transportation to airport, stuffs can speak English
8.7
Kei N. Groups Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Nice room with free shuttle to airport

Nice room, free shuttle bus and affordable price
8
Jidong Z. Groups China, January 1, 2013
Lovely hotel with good service

The facility is good, and the service is excellent
9.7
Very happy to stay there for overnight accommodation. It is very clean and the room is big. The service is excellent and I would be happy to stay there once again.
Elizabeth L. Groups United States of America, November 14, 2012
Helpful and friendly staff

modern and clean rooms
9
Only drawback was there was not 24hr free shuttle service to/from the airport. We missed the last bus from the airport to hotel by 5 minutes and there was no info on the hotel website about the subway so we took a cab for 50yuan. The subway is one block away for 2yuan.
Eng K. Groups Singapore, January 17, 2012
Good breakfast but poor attitude

well furnished and thought out room
7
Though agoda booked the room withour breakfast, we decide to try out the buffet breakfast which started at 6 am. Before we went into the dining area, we identified our room number. The spread of food is good. We enjoyed it. However half way while still having our food, the waiter came in with a bill to inform us our room does not come with the breakfast. I replied that I shall pay in cash. ( after all there is a secuirty deposit of 500 RMB kept while checking in the previous night). Before we could finish our breakfast, the waiter came again with the bill asking me to sign on it. This is not a courteous way to treat guests. we are disappointed by this encunter. Otherwise the hotel is still attractive in its pricing
Ho Y. Groups Taiwan, November 29, 2011
“Excellent hotel close to Pudong Airport”

“Good Place to Relax”
7.7
Was going to stay at the Ramada Pudong then came across this hotel close to the airport in Shanghai and I am very glad I did. They have a shuttle from the airport about every hour. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were good size and in very good order. Had everything you could want. Bathroom good size with nice amenities. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was excellent as was the service. Hotel is close to the Metro and to a Carrefour supermarket. In a busy area but the hotel itself is very quiet and peacful. Would not hesitate to stay here again if I needed an hotel close to Pudong. Enjoyed the stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very good hotel with friendly staff , rooms are clean and Spacious , Wireless free , They have a nice restaurant on the ground floor , will be back

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The QUBE Pudong ShanghaiThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - ExteriorThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BallroomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BallroomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BBQThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BallroomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Chinese RestaurantThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Chinese RestaurantThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - RestaurantThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - LobbyThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - ExteriorThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Fitness RoomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - BallroomThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - LobbyThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - RestaurantThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Business Suite King BedThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Business Suite King BedThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - ExecutiveThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - ExecutiveThe QUBE Pudong Shanghai - Superior Suite

Customer Reviews - The QUBE Pudong, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B03