or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Queens Hotel

Queens Staith Skeldergate, York City Center, York, United Kingdom YO1 6DH (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Queen`s Hotel
Area: York City Center Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
David M. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2014
Good location

Location, cleanliness and comfort
8.7
It was a nice stay, but breakfast was a bit disorganised, I think it would have helped if drinks were served at the tables by the staff, it was a bit of a free for all, and having to wait for fried or poached eggs was a bit of a drag, I think I could have cooked them faster. But I'd still recommend the hotel.
Kenny C. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 26, 2014
Hotel is good

Staff, location, comfort
9
1 day
John T. Couples Australia, May 21, 2014
Okay

Can only think of one, Location
5
Okay for one night
Meredith H. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
Fantastic hotel, excellent location, recommended!!

Central location, huge room with river view, friendly staff.
9.3
Arrived on Sat morning and hotel was within easy walking distance (10 mins) of train station so didn't need a taxi. There were 4 in our group (2 couples) and checked in early and left our bags at reception until our room was available so we could explore the city. Hotel bang in centre of York on the river. Very clean, spacious and had helpful staff. We arrived back to view our rooms and was amazed we had 2 huge river view rooms with king-size bed, ample wardrobe space, free wi-fi and other standard facilities e.g tea/coffee, free view tv. Stayed out exploring city until late then back to hotl bar for nightcap. Beds very clean, comfy and quiet, considering the location. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of hot and cold items. Check out was hassle free and once we had vacated our room, we left our baggage at reception until we needed to catch our evening train home. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.
Debbie S. Couples Australia, September 20, 2013
Hotel in great location

Location, Room Size, Bed
5
Overall not too bad, breakfast needs improving below average, reception staff attitude not very helpful
Valene T. Families with older children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Good

Clean, good location, nice river view
6.7
parking have to book in advance. Good location, near to all the attraction.
John D. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2013
Comfortable, centrally located hotel

It is located overlooking the river Ouse and within a 10 minute stroll of the major tourist sights, shops,restaurants and pubs. The room was clean,spacious and comfortable. Parking was available .
7.7
The only problem we encountered was that the plastic door keys to enter the room were very temperamental - this problem was also experienced by our friends in the next room and other guests on the same corridor. Supposedly they are affected if placed near a mobile phone or the magnetic strip on a credit card but even when placed away from these items they still didn't work very well.
Raelene P. Couples Australia, June 5, 2013
It was a great place to stay

Large rooms, great location and friendly staff.
9.3
Lovely stay, we will defiantly stay there again
Debra B. Couples Australia, May 27, 2013
Ok - Once wef ound it!!

CLOSE TO RIVER ,CLEAN ROOM, BREAKFAST,
7.3
Jeffrey Y. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2013
Value for money

Near town centre, by the river, walking distance to train station
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C06