Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Queens Hotel

City Centre, Queens Staith Road, Skeldergate, York City Center, York, United Kingdom YO1 6DH (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Queen`s Hotel
Area: York City Center Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 35 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Stephen S. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2015
nice locationj, mediochre hotel

location,location, location
6.7
no air conditioning, ventilation fan going constantly, very limited menu for dinner (we never ate there)
Report this review
James M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2015
Queen's Hotel York, GB

Great location, clean rooms, interesting staff
6.3
The rooms do not have air conditioning and it was very warm while we were there...+85f. We we offered a "fan".The bar and restraunt does not have any coffees other than "instant" and "filtered" if one is having dinner. The TV did not work and and was missing the battery cover, when I took it to the desk after waiting +25 rings to speak with someone, the staff replaced the batteries and put "tape" over the batteries to keep them in place! "We don't have other remotes."
Report this review
Joko D. Business travelers Indonesia, June 12, 2015
Clean and nice river view

Location, clean, big room
7.7
Report this review
Timothy N. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2015
Fantastic location but mediocre at everything else

Location,location,location.
6.7
Mediocre
Report this review
David M. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2014
Good location

Location, cleanliness and comfort
8.7
It was a nice stay, but breakfast was a bit disorganised, I think it would have helped if drinks were served at the tables by the staff, it was a bit of a free for all, and having to wait for fried or poached eggs was a bit of a drag, I think I could have cooked them faster. But I'd still recommend the hotel.
Report this review
Kenny C. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 26, 2014
Hotel is good

Staff, location, comfort
9
1 day
Report this review
John T. Couples Australia, May 21, 2014
Okay

Can only think of one, Location
5
Okay for one night
Report this review
Meredith H. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
Fantastic hotel, excellent location, recommended!!

Central location, huge room with river view, friendly staff.
9.3
Arrived on Sat morning and hotel was within easy walking distance (10 mins) of train station so didn't need a taxi. There were 4 in our group (2 couples) and checked in early and left our bags at reception until our room was available so we could explore the city. Hotel bang in centre of York on the river. Very clean, spacious and had helpful staff. We arrived back to view our rooms and was amazed we had 2 huge river view rooms with king-size bed, ample wardrobe space, free wi-fi and other standard facilities e.g tea/coffee, free view tv. Stayed out exploring city until late then back to hotl bar for nightcap. Beds very clean, comfy and quiet, considering the location. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of hot and cold items. Check out was hassle free and once we had vacated our room, we left our baggage at reception until we needed to catch our evening train home. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.
Report this review
Debbie S. Couples Australia, September 20, 2013
Hotel in great location

Location, Room Size, Bed
5
Overall not too bad, breakfast needs improving below average, reception staff attitude not very helpful
Report this review
Valene T. Families with older children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Good

Clean, good location, nice river view
6.7
parking have to book in advance. Good location, near to all the attraction.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03