Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Queens Hotel

City Centre, Queens Staith Road, Skeldergate, York City Center, York, United Kingdom YO1 6DH (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Queen`s Hotel
Area: York City Center Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
37 reviews

31 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Stephen S. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2015
nice locationj, mediochre hotel

location,location, location
no air conditioning, ventilation fan going constantly, very limited menu for dinner (we never ate there)
Report this review
James M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2015
Queen's Hotel York, GB

Great location, clean rooms, interesting staff
The rooms do not have air conditioning and it was very warm while we were there...+85f. We we offered a "fan".The bar and restraunt does not have any coffees other than "instant" and "filtered" if one is having dinner. The TV did not work and and was missing the battery cover, when I took it to the desk after waiting +25 rings to speak with someone, the staff replaced the batteries and put "tape" over the batteries to keep them in place! "We don't have other remotes."
Report this review
Nicole Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 23, 2015
Good location, friendly staff

Location, near the river, cleanliness
No referigator in the room. The room with river scence is very nice! I would recommend to my friend! We hv not try the breakfast as it cost of 9 pounds ... We hv great breakfast nearby the river ...
Report this review
Joko D. Business travelers Indonesia, June 12, 2015
Clean and nice river view

Location, clean, big room
Report this review
Timothy N. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2015
Fantastic location but mediocre at everything else

Report this review
David M. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2014
Good location

Location, cleanliness and comfort
It was a nice stay, but breakfast was a bit disorganised, I think it would have helped if drinks were served at the tables by the staff, it was a bit of a free for all, and having to wait for fried or poached eggs was a bit of a drag, I think I could have cooked them faster. But I'd still recommend the hotel.
Report this review
Kenny C. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 26, 2014
Hotel is good

Staff, location, comfort
1 day
Report this review
John T. Couples Australia, May 21, 2014

Can only think of one, Location
Okay for one night
Report this review
Meredith H. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
Fantastic hotel, excellent location, recommended!!

Central location, huge room with river view, friendly staff.
Arrived on Sat morning and hotel was within easy walking distance (10 mins) of train station so didn't need a taxi. There were 4 in our group (2 couples) and checked in early and left our bags at reception until our room was available so we could explore the city. Hotel bang in centre of York on the river. Very clean, spacious and had helpful staff. We arrived back to view our rooms and was amazed we had 2 huge river view rooms with king-size bed, ample wardrobe space, free wi-fi and other standard facilities e.g tea/coffee, free view tv. Stayed out exploring city until late then back to hotl bar for nightcap. Beds very clean, comfy and quiet, considering the location. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of hot and cold items. Check out was hassle free and once we had vacated our room, we left our baggage at reception until we needed to catch our evening train home. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.
Report this review
Debbie S. Couples Australia, September 20, 2013
Hotel in great location

Location, Room Size, Bed
Overall not too bad, breakfast needs improving below average, reception staff attitude not very helpful
Report this review
1 - 10 of 31 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.