Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1612 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1612 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Sze T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Clean rooms, awesome staff, lacklustre food
Very friendly staff, very comfortable and well equipped room, good location
Had a great staycation. Check in process was smooth and staff were friendly. Room is very well stocked with all basic amenities including hairdryer and iron and a complimentary mini bar. Pool was small and gym was pretty decent. Overall good experience. The stay also includes bites throughout the day in the in-house cafe which was appreciated cos we could just stay in the whole day. However the quality of the food definitely has room for improvement, in terms of taste and presentation. Wouldn't mind coming back if they can work on the quality of the food! Otherwise, thank you for the friendly staff including the housekeepers!
Reviewed January 11, 2015

su Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
near shopping center
near mount E hospital near shopping center
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Robert B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Spectacular service
exceptional service. The executive package and happy hour and breakfast. The cleanliness and quality of the room
great. I would highly recommend primarily due to the service which continually exceeded expectations
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Hui C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great Location and Club Benefits
Evening cocktail, hotel location, staff friendliness
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Shih O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great value, location and facilities
Excellent service
24/7 Gym/Pool access, staff were professional with excellent service - our queries and room requests were met very promptly, the beds are really comfortable. The only let-down was the sauna and steam room where both switched off and it will sure take a long time to heat up so I didn't end up using them but I'd definitely book this hotel again for their other perks!
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Lim D. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Fantastic!
Room Standards are amazing. Staff are always smiling, always. Very amazing benefits as a room guest at The Quincy
Was at first apprehensive about the hotel standards as never stayed before. However, for a boutique hotel it blown my missus and myself away. The rooms were clean, outfitted and designed with great though for the guests. Benefits of being a guest includes free minibar, facilities use and snacks/cocktails at certain hours. Completely worth it. If I get the chance, this will be one of my recurring staycations venue!
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Tracy M. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Close to Orchard Road
quiet location
this is an all inclusive hotel but I felt the standard of food offered was not great
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Chua K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
great location, value for money
room cleanliness, great staff, great food
Awesome benefits- complimentary breakfast lunch and dinner spread. Foc cakes/cookies, soft serve and beverages throughout the day 6am to 830pm. Variety of main courses per meal was limited to 4 dishes, with other sides. But all dishes were great. Good quality vs quantity. Was still satisfying even with limited choices! Well located- less than 5 mins walk to far east plaza. Shortcut from hotel to far east plaza-Walk through York hotel. Good service- pleasant staff with smiles. we got supper from 7-11 but forgot to heat it up. Staff heat up for us and brought to our room with necessary cutlery, just like room service. Room was clean, toilet was clean.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Wee N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Overrated and overpriced
Location, Staff friendliness, Free parking
I feel that the hotel is overrated and overpriced. The room is small and the 'all day free flow drinks and snacks' provided at the restaurant is really disappointing. Only drinks and a few biscuits are provided. We were expecting more than that with the price that we paid. We had chosen this hotel because of its 'club facility' but we did not get to enjoy any 'club facility' as stated. The breakfast served was also not much choice, it's not like the breakfast serve in a 4 star hotel. The gym room and swimming pool was unattended. The sauna was not functioning and since it as unattended we were not able to get any help. The TV was not functioning, the room was dusty and not fully carpeted. We are satisfied with the location and also the parking facility. Staff performance is also good.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Siew L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Excellent hotel, secluded
Secluded surrounding, friendly staff, excellent room
The hotel was meeting my expectation for demanding that money. Different from other ordinary hotels along Orchard, this one is studio concept room with good in room facilities. My package comes with free flow drink at the restaurant as well as one way airport transfer. Couldn't ask for more, will come back if there is promo rate on room :)
Reviewed December 29, 2014