or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

22 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228517 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Exterior The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Reception The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - iMac The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - iMac The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Dean & Deluca Restaurant The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front Lawn The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Mannequin The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Gym The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Studio Room day time The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Studio Room night time The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Studio Room Bathroom The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Studio Deluxe Day time The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Studio Deluxe Night time
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Studio Deluxe Bathroom
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1225 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1225)
Sort by:
Stephen J. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 23, 2014
Quincy is perfect for me

Location. Staff. Food
10
For me, the location of Quincy is perfect as I recieve treatment at Mount Elizabeth Hospital every month. A 5 minute walk from the hotel and I am there. The staff are very attentive to my needs and due to medication my condition and moods vary from one trip to another. I have had business meetings there and I found the business area to be quiet and well serviced. All meals included is a wonderful idea and suits me fine and I have no complaints about this at all. This also speeds up check out and I like fast and efficient service and this is exactly what I get from the fron desk. I have stayed there regularly for the past 9 months and will continue to do so the foreseeable future.
Tan K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Comfortable and enjoyable

Centrally located, fair price and clean
7
This is the first time I stayed at Quincy and I'll definitely be back. It is centrally located, only 5,10mins walk to orchard road. It's very clean and modern. It is fairly priced considering the price of hotels in singapore
Che Y. Business travelers Taiwan, May 17, 2014
A little walk to Orchard Rd. New and fancy outlook

24-hour opened swimming pool and gym, nice!
7.3
Lee C. Business travelers Taiwan, May 10, 2014
Not far from Ochard road

good service, free mini bar, free internet
7.7
breakfast has limited choices. Have room to improve the taste.
Emma O. Solo travelers Finland, May 10, 2014
Fancy hotel in the heart of Singapore

Location, Food and Gym
9
I stayed three nights cause wanted to have break before going to Europe from Australia. The hotel offered me very pleasent stay. It was nice to relax, have good food and do some shopping. The location is great, only ~10 minutes walking and you are standing in front of shopping centres. I felt comfortable in my 13th floor room with cool city views. I can definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who want to have some luxurious time in Singapore. Hope to get back there soon! Cheers :-)
Yew K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 4, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing stay

Location, Environment and cleanliness
8.3
Had a weekend staycation in The Quincy Hotel, heard a lot of reviews online. The hotel staff were attentive and friendly. Was accompanied by the staff to the room and was given a brief tour of the room and explanation about the facilities in the hotel. I was impressed by the 3 meals being provided as well as the all-refreshment. During breakfast, it will be good to inform the guest that there are other selection of cooked eggs available other than the scrambled eggs, at the buffet table. Keep up the good work.
Xiao B. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2014
convenient

location, spacious and nice concept
6
It fell slightly below my expectation after reading the reviews online. The stay was great until the toiletbowl got choked and I have never encounter such situation before. Additionally, the sound proofing requires some improvement. It happened to rain that night during my staycation and I was woken up by the raindrops hitting the window. The positive experience about the stay is that the staff are friendly and the room is clean and nicely designed.
Ivan L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 22, 2014
great

nice,clean,attractive
8
fantastic
Chan N. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
Clean room, food was not fantastic, overpriced

Nice staff, free one way airport transfer, clean room
6
Considering that the food was prepared by Dean & Deluca, it was rather disappointing. Although you get to enjoy free refreshments, the variety was limited. I admit it was my fault for overlooking that the studio room bought through Agoda was meant to be for single occupancy, the hotel charged me an additional $50++ for my wife's stay, making my one night stay to add up to about $360. That amount is sufficient to stay at a 5-star hotel. Overall, this place isn't worth the money at all and I definitely won't stay here again, or recommend it to my friends.
Vanesa L. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2014
average stay

location, wifi and rooms
6
Was a little disappointed for the stay. The stay wasn't as pleasant as what we had at Oasia Hotel.Same organisation as Quincy Hotel. The reason for so,Location is a plus point for Quincy as it was located just walking distance from the back of paragon shopping mall.Foods & drinks : Average selection and all was on a self service basic. No serving of drinks and foods at lv 12 pool side area. But there's a self service coffee machine and free isotonate drinks. ( I could order foods and drinks at Oasia club pool side with breakfast, snack and high tea) What disappoint me the most is on the cocktail session that we are entitle to. For a start, we would like to order the mocktail: Qool temple and Qool Breeze, I guess it was one of the signature drinks. Appoint ordering from the waiter, I was totally shock and amazed by his answer, " you could help yourself with all the fruits juices and soft drinks at the counter". Which was meant that I have to mix and match on my own??? This might not be a bad idea, but please at least have a instruction menu on what is the amount that I need to pour in order to make that cocktail.Swimming Pool and Gym:Nice pool with sunset view. However it only comes with one pool which is accessible for all guest and there isn't a kids pool or Jacuzzi. The pool size is average but however if is for all guest, it will be rather a small pool.The sauna room wasn't working at all. It might be my bad, as I don't really know how to operate it. There's isn't much indication on how should I set or warm the temperature up. Tried it on 2 days, failed to make it work, the bucket to fetch water in was also missing. While the steam room works perfectly fine. Overall, I might had a little over expected it due to the awards and reviews. But I seriously felt Oasia would be a better choice if I going to stay again with them. Prices, services and foods. Afterall, Oasia Hotel is not too far from city too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeThe Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel ExteriorThe Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ReceptionThe Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyThe Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - iMacThe Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - iMacThe Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Dean & Deluca RestaurantThe Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front LawnThe Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - MannequinThe Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - PoolThe Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - PoolThe Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - GymThe Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Studio Room day timeThe Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Studio Room night timeThe Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Studio Room BathroomThe Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Studio Deluxe Day timeThe Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Studio Deluxe Night timeThe Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Studio Deluxe Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04