Back to hotel info

2015
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1205 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1205 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Khamsani D. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Beautiful and elegant surrounding
Scenery and rooms
We were mesmerized by the beautiful surroundings and comfy room. And the staff was really helpful indeed, they were kind enough to treat my child when she had a cut on her head, dressing and treatment was done each day throughout our stay. It will definitely be multiple visits!!
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Sorab A. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Heaven on earth
Excellent rooms, glorious pool
Amazing pristine white sand beaches, snorkellers paradise ( especially for beginners). Extremely warm and courteous. V good staff. Good food. Fantastic rooms. Lovely ambience that made every day of our stay not only different but very special indeed.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Sorab A. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel
Excellent location for relaxation
Exclusive n exquisite! Good food, great service, gorgeous ambience, fantastic rooms, picturesque pools, awesome beach, pristine water......superb.....
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Milan B. from Serbia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
A little paradise
Good service
The Racha is something special. If you prefer a piece and quiet relaxin vacation The Racha is perfect place. It's 30 minutes off the Pukhet but don't worry. Friendly staff from The Racha will wait for you at the airport, transfer you to the Chalong bay. You just have to relax and enjoy your holiday.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

LIU Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
hotel avec excellents services
service
l'hotel dispose un spa exceptionnel et un service imppeccable.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

ebrahim A. from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
all you need in a resort
very nice hotel that offers a lot of activities and relaxation
first thing you need to do is go to the beach. when we first came to the hotel we thought that we did a mistake to come to a hotel in the middle of no where, but once we went to the beach we knew why they had a good review for the location. there is a lot of restaurants on the beach and there is some locals that have shops and travel agents. 1)the hotel is old, but clean 2)the A/C can not go lower than 22c
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Gerard V. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel but beach view is full of boat
Nice hotel with nice facilities
We liked the hotel, facilities, view on the beach... There were 3 swimming pools, tennis court, karaoke, 2 restaurants, private chairs, free internet, free canape everyday at 6pm. Staffs were friendly and view of the beach was very nice, except that it was full of boat and tourist between 9am to 4pm, which we did not like as we were looking for peace. The sea was beautiful and crystal clear. We could do some snorkelling and diving around.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Brad W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Amazing Island Setting
Quiet, White Sand, The Spa Pool Villas are fantastic
Loved our stay at The Racha, a great spot with a awesome manager who really cares about the place. So glad we had our Honeymoon there.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Kai Q. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great View and relaxing
Great Amsphere
The hotel staffs are generally nice and friendly. There are a number of incidents happened during my stay, however all the problems were solved in the end. But it will be better if those incidents could be avoided in the first place.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Jacob H. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Beautiful resort, expensive food and so-so service
The beach (amazing clear water!), great villas with a lot of space
A beautiful resort in a gorgeous location on Ko Racha 40 minutes by speed boat from Chalong in Phuket. The beach is absolutely fantastic with clear water, pool areas are also good with enough space and sunbeds, decent gym & nice spa. Felt like the weather on the island here was always better than main land Phuket, when the forecast said rain rain rain, we had sunny days with blue skies. Where this resort fails is the overall service and staff. While most staff is friendly and trying to be helpful the level of english (even for Thailand) of most staff makes it very hard to communicate and get help when there is a problem. We stayed at four other resorts during our trip and this was only really a problem at The Racha. We e-mailed a few questions a week before our stay and didn't get a reply. Quality of food in the restaurants in decent but heavily overpriced, prepare to pay 5x what you pay elsewhere. There is another restaurant at the beach belonging to a nearby hotel which is probably cheaper but didn't look very nice. We didn't have Internet or phone the first couple of days of our stay, we were told this was because a flash had hit a few days earlier, might not seem like a big deal but as the rooms state complimentary wi-fi it's a bit of a letdown when you have to pay $$$ for 3G roaming for work mails. We asked for a late checkout (in mid-season) and were told the hotel was completely sold out, upon checking on-line we found that there were plenty of rooms like ours available, the hotel then offered us a late checkout at half a day's rate (which seems a bit steep for a few hours when the room isn't sold) and it was quite obvious there were plenty of free villas around. Overall the trip was definitely worth it just because of the pristine quality of the beach and the overall great accommodation. Would recommend a stay of 3-4 nights, more than that and you will get sick of the restaurants (even though there are 3 of them, the menus are essentially
Reviewed December 06, 2012