Back to hotel info

2015
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1205 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1205 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Denise B. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Beautiful
Beautiful quite beach, wonderful resort, great staff
Satisfied. Would love to come back again. The staff are very kind and full of attention. Our room was majorly comfortable. Most of all, the beach were always clean and quite. Not much european tourist, that's why we loved it so much. If there were one suggestion, maybe they can add more capacity of hot water to the bathroom. We sometimes didn't get enough hot water for the bath tub. But other than that, it's all perfect
Reviewed September 22, 2013

wei D. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Imagine a place to balance,body sprit and mind.
The environment ,language and leisure entertainment
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Lisa A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Lovely Hotel and location
Location on the beach, size of rooms, hotel grounds
I was a little hesitant after booking after reading reviews on trip advisor but I am happy to say that I was not disappointed with this hotel. The location is stunning and I did not find the beach dirty at all. The hotel cannot help it if rubbish arrives from the sea and I saw people cleaning up litter. Yes there are day trippers but only between 11-15.30. This might be more of an issue in high season but in low season it is fine. The rooms are huge (we had a junior pool suite) and we were very happy with our accomodation. The resort itself is beautifully laid out and very well maintained. Some of the staff do not speak great english but I found everyone very helpful and I do not understand peoples compliants about that - what do they expect - do they speak Thai ???? Out of the staff Tony was particularly helpful as was Peak who arranged a fishing trip on a long tail for us. The free canapes at sunset at the lobby bar are great. The only area where I think the hotel could improve is on the food - it is not bad but pretty average.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Chan S. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
It was AWESOME!
Great staff, clean enviorment, beautiful surroundings,
Overall, it was excellent, however- I found all the food a bit salty for me, and I felt food were overlapping within 3 restaurants. Everything was a bit pricy, but I would definitely go back!
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Fang Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
That was very nice
Swimming pool
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Jiawei L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
nice island but hotel require improvement
beach/sand, swimming pool, quiet
the hotel exists several areas of improvement: 1. there is no hot water, unless you open the air condition to 20 degree inside the villa! this is really stupid design 2. here are many,many flies around the fruit, at the breakfast time! unbelievable! 3. wait long time for the speed boat from Phuket main land to the hotel
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Harry H. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
comfortable hotel with nice view of beach and sea
decoration, space, service
generally good. view is good, especially recently the beach turns to hotel dedicated. swimming pools are highlights, and kids enjoy
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Lutfillo Y. from Uzbekistan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Unforgettable stay at Racha Hotel
Staff is super friendly and attentive,ocean view from room is amazing!
We stayed at Racha for 3 nights,with 2 young kids,and loved the hotel.Rooms are clean and beautiful,with great ocean view and private pool.While reacing to racha yai island by speedboat,we had a bad seasickness ,kids were scared ,because weather was bad and it was raining ,to be honest I started regreting alteady,but once we reached island I forgot those feelings in first few seconds,it was worth,absolutely worth!Staff is super friendly and nice,attending to each our request with sincere smile.Customer service is excellent!Beach and sea are stunning,crystalclear water and nice waves,whitesands!The only thing is there were lizards in our room in our first night ,so we asked cleaners not to open doors and windows while cleaning,to avoid lizards in the room.Would definitely go back to Racha hotel.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

YI W. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Really lovely place, like paradise
Superb beach and ecological environment, sweet personalized customization in room, thoughtful services around hotel
It was a very lovely experience in the Racha. 1st of all, the beach is unbeatable, crystal water, soft white sands, and the hotel placed very comfortable and stylish couches facing the sea. I was asked what kind of fragrance I preferred when check in, and once I got into our villa, I am dipped into the fragrance of jasmine, shampoo, hair conditioner, bath gel, lotion and aroma oil. A very polite lady led us to our villa, and demonstrated us every facility in the room by the way that we shouldn't be mean on tips. Consumables recharged anytime. While the garden pool is well designed and surrounded by frangipani, the roof-top pool is facing to the sea and ice spray, iced towel, and even popsicle is free. The island is in a very healthy ecological environment, we found two kind of lizards and a big one visited our terrace which surprised us, and we met crabs at night idling. We also took part in the lawn BBQ party which serve good seafood and wonderful Thai performance. Nothing can be complained in the Racha only if you could afford it and I really think it worth the money.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Lei G. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice place
Staff,location,food
Nice and pleasant, staffs very helpful. Convenient location with great breakfast.
Reviewed July 14, 2013