or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort

42/12-13 Moo 5, Rawai Muang, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Racha Hotel
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The Lighthouse The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite
Area: Racha Island Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1020 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1020)
Sort by:
Xian L. Couples May 5, 2012
Great hotel, perfect for honeymoon

Luxury, few people, lack sports
9
very luxury and good service. quite and perfect for honeymoon. however, we came at the low tide season and it was very choppy. so we ended up not going diving there. what a pity! the atv tour was of great fun!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't miss the atv and board diving activities.
Richard K. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2012
Absolutely Lovely Getaway Resort

Quiet, full service, beautiful resort with all amenities
10
The Villa We got the cheapest villa available here (with no private pool), but it was still fantastic. Very clean room, on a hillside with a view of the beach from the balcony (although partially obscured by other villas). Room had powerful AC, and a streaming movie service. The Beach Beautiful, but during the daytime, was littered with day tripping tourists (from 9 - 3pm) making the beach a little crowded and noisy. Super fine sand, person high waves, but lots of coral (so bring water shoes). The Resort Free body board, basic scuba, bicycle and other rentals on site, but didn't use anything except the body board. Pool overlooking the beach was sweet. Great service everywhere. The Boatride The hotel provides a private boat service to/from the hotel a few times a day for a fee. It's a 10 passenger small craft riding ocean waves and takes like 45 mins from Chalong Pier, so if you get seasick, take a pill first. There are other private charters also if hotel times aren't convenient. The Food/Drink Food and drink were pretty good. You are pretty much forced to eat at one of the 3 hotel restaurants as there isn't much anything else on the island. The local store option seemed kinda ghetto for my taste but within walking distance from the resort. You get tired of eating the food though after about a few days to a week. The Other Stuff Resort was mostly couples and young families. Didn't see many singles there. Some of the families broke the calm & peace with the sound of disciplining children in a loud foreign language...but you only hear them during eating. Not sure if any resort can properly accommodate those kinds of (at least to me) obnoxious guests. There are scuba diving, atv, and other types of tours activities provided through the hotel but didn't wind up doing any of it because it was so nice to relax on the beach and the pool
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: No need to bring beach towels. Provided by hotel so save space on your luggage. Bring sunscreen, over the counter medicines, as the small shop on site doesn't sell much except clothing and drinks.
Mimi Z. Groups China, April 29, 2012
Racha is the best

perfect island
9.3
someone said the racha sea just likes maldives, but disappointed that it is not that accurate. just the blue color under sun shinning is glory from a far view, but when you go to the beach, it is heavily polluted. racha hotel is perfect. it worths to spend two nights there. but no need longer since the island has no other view just with undevelopped hills. food tasty and fireworks on each saturday.
Pornpimol H. Couples Thailand, April 29, 2012
Nice staff

Nice view.
9
Very good location.nice view & very good room. I love it.
Udo S. Couples April 22, 2012
very good Hotel, but old pics from the beach

nice rooms, friendly staff, amazing beach when the tourists leave the beach at 4pm
7.7
unfortunately the pics are old and not true, the beach get crowded from tourists from 10am until 4pm and this ruins the amazing view of the beautiful bay. Furthermore the food is not equal to the price but the rest is perfect and generally we enjoyed our stay.
Stefan H. Business travelers Sweden, April 10, 2012
Very nice hotel

Lovely place
10
this was one of the best hotel i have lived in, so loveley on the beach
Guanglin H. Couples China, April 7, 2012
Nice hotel with smile service

decoration, facility, good room and beach
10
a very nice resort, good environment and beach, cozy room, good service. i regreted just staying for only one day. the bad thing is the communication with phuket island is not so convinient.
Guanying C. Couples China, April 6, 2012
Lovely villa

Location
9.3
good villa, the room is facilated with an ipod , free movies and a outdoor shower yard. check in time is 2pm, if you take the hotels' 1130 speedboad there, you need to wait 2 hours under the burnning hot sun.
Zhou X. Couples China, March 15, 2012
Good facilities everywhere

Beautiful beach
9
we've only stayed in racha for only one night, but we did a lot of fun things, fg, riding bicycles, snorkeling, atv (although i drove it into a tree and broke the bumper) and other things.
Nightlife Tip: Cause the food price is not very considerate in Racha, so we chose another restaurant called Sunset bar or sth.
Mahmoud A. Saudi Arabia, March 13, 2012
very good

الموقع جميل
8
I reserved two nights on the first day I did not come in the hotel is there to compensate me since I booked all the hotels of your site

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Racha Phuket Resort PhuketThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The LighthouseThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite

Customer Reviews - The Racha Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08