or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort

42/12-13 Moo 5, Rawai Muang, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Racha Hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Outdoor Shower Area The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The Lighthouse The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite
Area: Racha Island Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
957 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (957)
Sort by:
Zhou X. Couples China, March 15, 2012
Good facilities everywhere

Beautiful beach
9
we've only stayed in racha for only one night, but we did a lot of fun things, fg, riding bicycles, snorkeling, atv (although i drove it into a tree and broke the bumper) and other things.
Nightlife Tip: Cause the food price is not very considerate in Racha, so we chose another restaurant called Sunset bar or sth.
Mahmoud A. Saudi Arabia, March 13, 2012
very good

الموقع جميل
8
I reserved two nights on the first day I did not come in the hotel is there to compensate me since I booked all the hotels of your site
Candie S. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2012
Fabulous stay

The sun,sand and sea
8.3
the beach is very nice. the white and fine sand and then almost clear water make me and my husband want to go back again. the only cons is there are too much island hoppers during the early part of the day.
Kathryn M. Couples Australia, February 19, 2012
perfect in every way

amazing spot
9.7
we loved the Racha. Quiet, relaxing, beautiful villas and everything was clean. The food was exceptional. no complaints
Connor M. Couples Australia, February 18, 2012
Amazing Island Getaway Experience

Private island, pristine waters, amazing views
8.7
Stayed three nights at the Racha and loved every minute of it. Deluxe villas were beautiful and the staff were extremely helpful and always happy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are other beaches besides the one Racha is located on. go explore!
Rebecca W. Couples New Zealand, February 17, 2012
Beautiful beach

very busy!
8
Although the Racha is very nice we had just come from Six Senses Yao Noi which is amaaaaaazing! The main beach is lovely with clear water and white sand but loads of tour boats and tourists during the day (and tonnes of loungers for hire taking up a lot of room). Best time to swim was early morning or late afternoon. Also the pool at the back of the resort was great, not crowded and with a bar and table service. Our room was nice especially the bathroom with its outdoor shower and twin vanities. The food and service at the restaurants was pretty good. Had a good pedicure at the spa too. We walked to the other side of the island where there is a cheaper resort and not as nice beach, unfortunately quite a lot of rubbish on the beach.
Charalampos P. Couples Greece, February 8, 2012
Beautiful resort and great beach

Private, Quiet, and excellent service
9.7
We stayed at Racha for 3 nights at the beachfront grand deluxe pool villa. It was the perfect location since we had easy access to the beach. Most of the time, we lounged on the sunbeds placed in our front terrace. And if we wanted some privacy, we moved to our pool in the back. The beach has beautiful white soft sand and clear waters. During the morning and early afternoons, the beach got busy with day trippers but most of them left by 2pm and the beach is quiet again for the rest of the evening. Service at the Racha was superb. We we arrived at Racha on their speedboat, the hotel staff were already waiting on the dock to receive us and handle our luggage. We were given 2 refreshing drinks and 2 wet towels while our host quickly checked us in. They really went our of their way if we had an issue. For instance, one night at 10pm, we didn't have hot water. We called and someone was immediately sent to our room and fixed the issue within 20 minutes. They fixed it and also respected our privacy. Food at the hotel was also great. Thai and non Thai food was good. We both thoroughly enjoyed the selections available. Breakfast was also nicely varied with western and asian choices. The smoothies and drink selections were amazing and so refreshing. This hotel is great for both families and honeymooners!
Astrid S. Couples Switzerland, February 8, 2012
relaxing place

relaxing hotel - beautiiful beach - unfiortunately during 10 am - 3 pm - a lot of tourists are coming to the public beach
9.7
excellent hotel - very good service - very relaxing there are no activities on this small island - no nightlife!! for people which want fun - not the place to go!
Travel tip: great place for relax - fitness is not on a 5 star level - (running machine quite old and extremly noisy) and very warm in the fitness room - but otherwise everything is perfect
Henry R. Families with young children Belgium, February 1, 2012
Super facility, average service, crowded beach.

Rooms are great
7.7
we stayed here a week and though the manager invited us for dinner after we complained about a bunch of little things we still had a sour taste leaving here. the hotel is great. the views are stunning from 6 to 10 am and from 4 to evening, other wise the beach is packed with day trippers. service is not what you expect from a five star hotel though staff is friendly yet just a few people are wel trained. the island itself is poorly maintained but that is out of racha's hands we had a great time in a great place yet a hotel advertising what it does at rates it asks should be flawless. we left this place feeling that we didn't get our moneys worth.
Yeh Y. Families with young children Taiwan, January 25, 2012
Nice view, but bad service!

BeAutiful beach
5.3
Amazing island, beautiful sea and beach. Too many tourists which sometimes ruin everything.... Comparing to the other two resorts we stayed in Phuket, the service was terrible! We had more fun hiking around the island than the resort itself....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Racha Phuket Resort PhuketThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Outdoor Shower AreaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The LighthouseThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite

Customer Reviews - The Racha Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07