arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1199 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1199 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Damien T.
Singapore
November 27, 2012
A delightful respite
villa suite, bay,
Nestled in the pristine Batok bay, The Racha became our hideaway for the next 5 days of our getaway. The compound is set against the natural incline of the terrain so an island retreat comes to mind. Our villa suite had a front row seat to the bay which offered amazing sunsets. It came with its our pool which we had used just once as we spent every single day snorkeling in the turquoise bay waters (though be forewarned, an East Asian tourist drowned in another end of the island the day we arrived so while the waters might seem calm, it pays to know your swimming abilities. Or at least have the common sense to wear a life jacket). One downside would be the boatloads of day trippers so if that gets to you, simply pop up to the main pool overlooking the bay to escape the horde. Personally, I love the main pool building as it offers day beds under the shade if getting a tan is not in your itinerary or you can simply plant yourself onto a deck chair to soak up the sun. The floor area isn't huge but the layout just gives it that sense of openness. Otherwise, The Racha is everything we wished for - the quiet retreat away from the bright lights of Patong.

Darwan T.
Indonesia
November 10, 2012
A lovable hotel
awesome is the word for the hotel
I like the hotel, the room is nice. The position of the hotel is nice. it is quiet and very romantic. highly recommended for couple who are planning for honeymoon. I dont like the travelling part to the hotel. it is quite tiring for a couple with young children. But the arrival at the hotel makes the trip worth it. it is a nice hotel to relax and have fun and spend time with family. trully highly recommended.

MENG L.
China
October 20, 2012
Wonderful Hotel and good service
Very beatiful hotel, and everything makes you feel relax, and comfortable.
This is the only hotel I'd like to return back one day.

JUMLUCK S.
Thailand
October 17, 2012
Luxury Hotel located on beautiful Island
Location is fantastic
i really enjoyed staying in this hotel. everything was perfect. location is very nice with very beautiful beach. hotel staffs were very helpful. they took care us very well since we arrived at their office. even though we were in the boat and i felt sick, they were pay attention for your comfort. i'm sure that i will stay here again.

Chan W.
Hong Kong
October 17, 2012
Beautiful Place
Sevice is very good
it is suitable for sport activities, eg. swim, fishing & snorkeling. one night we have joined bbq buffet & very good taste!

Mingjie Z.
China
October 09, 2012
Excellent Experience
very nice view, romantic room, especially the outside shower equipment!
very nice view, romantic room, especially the outside shower equipment!

Gregory D.
Australia
October 02, 2012
most relaxing holiday ever
Staff, location, snorkeling
My wife and I stayed out at the Racha in September. We originally had booked three nights but due to a last minute bit of rescheduling we were able to obtain an extra night - the best decision we have ever made. What can we say that hasn't already been said about The Racha? While we were greatly surprised to get a room upgrade I am sure that any accommodation at the resort would of been equally as beautiful. Prior to going to The Racha I read many a review on this resort before making any booking. I was somewhat surprised by any sort of comment criticising the resorts 5 Star rating. What were these people looking for - gold plated door knobs? While I could write copious pages on the resort itself, the real indicator of any resorts performance is its staff. I can offer nothing but high praise for every single person that we had any sort of contact with while on the island. To Koy, Joy & Yui who greeted us most warmly every time we met and every other member of the Racha team, you should all be very proud of the quality service that you offer. While we have visted a number of Thailand's beautiful islands & resorts, if life is kind to us we hope to again come back to your beautiful resort and relive the most relaxing holiday experience we have ever had. Kob Kun khap Greg & Maree

wayne C.
Singapore
September 15, 2012
Wonderful and Beautiful Hotel
Nice and Clean,Fantastic View and Lovely swimming pools
Overall and wonderful hotel for honeymooner and couple but limited food outlet on the island. F&B pricey in the hotel and boatride both pricy and can get uncomfortable if monsoon season.still its a good hotel to relax in...

Nawarat M.
Thailand
September 11, 2012
Good hotel and location
The room and facility
Good hotel and location but hospitality of some staffs should improve. All hotel concerns to take care of the Guesses are good. Location just about 30-40mins from Phuket. The almost of hotel staffs are good. They have service mind but a few of them need to be got rid of. One thing for the hotel didn't service is the transportation for snorkeling on the islands but we have asked for that. The rest of these I'm impressed. Anyway, what a pity!!!! The under water scenery was destroyed in y2004 disaster of sunami.

Tong S.
China
September 10, 2012
Affordable luxury hotel, with great sea view
white sand, private beach, nice villa
Nice garden, seaview & villa, an affordable luxury choice. But only thing not that perfect is the beach, white sand looks superb, but some rubbish in it, not that clean enough.