arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1195 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1195 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Staff Performance 9.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5

FEIYU L.
China
September 10, 2012
Great resort!
The villa, beach, service, everything is great and fantastic!
My wife and me stayed in Racha for two nights. We really enjoyed the hotel as well as the amazing beach.

YUE W.
China
September 07, 2012
nice room expensive ferry transfer
Only five star hotel in racha island
15 to 20 mins walk to best snorkeling spot, expensive ferry transfer, Breakfast buffet not coverred, got flies around it. Staff performance is not so warm just average.

Fei W.
China
August 24, 2012
Perfect Hotel
great room and service
the hotel has a lovely pool. and the rooms are clean. staff were smiling all the time and really helpful. they let me use their cellphone to contact the travel agency because i had no thainland phone.

Leung C.
Hong Kong
August 24, 2012
We love racha the most beautiful place in thailand
beautful beach, beautiful resort so relax feel
we enjoyed very much our holiday here at racha, beautiful resort with best beach with listerine water, service is overall good and good facilities but not all staffs carry a smile, food and drink prices resonable high end hotel price but u can find cheaper thai rest on the beach and in the centre of the island.

Wang D.
Hong Kong
August 14, 2012
Excellent view and room but limited activities
Excellent view, nice villa, nice pools, relaxing environment
We are a big family with 11 persons including 3 young kids. We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights which was about right. No need to mention more on the excellent view, nice villa, nice pools, and the relaxing environment. It will be better if there is a kids club or other activities for young kids. Also, the foods offered by the 3 restaurants in the hotel are fairly the same. Also, there were just too many rubbishes on beach which was the most disappinting matter. After all, its a nice hotel that we would recommend to everyone.

Wang D.
Hong Kong
August 14, 2012
Lovely hotel, good for family that loves sunshine
Excellent view, nice hotel room, friendly staff
I am the brother of the family with 11 persons. I and my kids enjoyed the stay. We had great fun playing with the waves, doing snorkeling and hikking. My kids were so happy seeing the sky full of stars which is rare in the cities nowadays. Also, the clean hotel room and nice staff (except for those in the restaurants) left us good impression about the hotel.

jinying C.
China
August 06, 2012
prefect
clean ,good service ,prefect beach
everything there is prefect ,but the food is bad and also can be have better program for the swimming pool and massage

ZHUOYUN W.
China
August 05, 2012
Everything was perfect
Wonderful island, wonderful location and wonderful hotel experience
Everything was perfect about this stay - the Racha island was so beautiful, the hotel was located at the most beautiful beach on the island, the room was spacious, food was good, all the details were perfect, the service was very considerate. It was totally worth it -though not cheap at all. I would recommend everyone to come here once in a life time. The only problem was the traveling expense - it costed you more than 1600Bht per person for return trip by speedboat from Chalong Pier to Racha. And there were only 3 boats everyday. You also need to pay for the taxi fee to Chalong Pier from Phuket airport or other places.

Rebecca W.
New Zealand
June 19, 2012
Beautiful beach
very busy!
Although the Racha is very nice we had just come from Six Senses Yao Noi which is amaaaaaazing! The main beach is lovely with clear water and white sand but loads of tour boats and tourists during the day (and tonnes of loungers for hire taking up a lot of room). Best time to swim was early morning or late afternoon. Also the pool at the back of the resort was great, not crowded and with a bar and table service. Our room was nice especially the bathroom with its outdoor shower and twin vanities. The food and service at the restaurants was pretty good. Had a good pedicure at the spa too. We walked to the other side of the island where there is a cheaper resort and not as nice beach, unfortunately quite a lot of rubbish on the beach.

Karine C.
Singapore
June 03, 2012
Great resort
Very clean and nice rooms. Friendly and helpful staffs
arranging the boat ride was easy and the waiting lounge at chalong pier was comfortable. the speed boat ride was comfortable and safe, staffs were very attentive throughout the boat ride. resort had given us a nice sea view villa, the room and bathroom is big and clean. at night, the housekeeping will sweetly lights up the essential oil and tidy up the room again. there's a few restaurants you can choose from during your stay, food is average. but food at ifre grill is good if you don't mind paying a little more.