or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort

42/12-13 Moo 5, Rawai Muang, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Racha Hotel
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Interior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The Lighthouse The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite
Area: Racha Island Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1048 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1048)
Sort by:
Ke J. Families with older children China, November 22, 2011
Great Hotel

close to phuket, nice hotel amenities
9.7
the hotel facilities are wonderful, you can rent bikes and other stuff for free and explore the island yourself.
Rehab K. Couples Bahrain, November 12, 2011
Beautiful hotel and great food

clean, excellent location
9.7
Unforgettable stay. excellent service, rooms and food
Andrew P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2011
Great hotel on a totally cool island

Fabulous rooms with great beaches and the most amazing pool with piped underwater music
9.7
had a wonderful stay, absolutely the best hotel i've ever stayed in. so modern and yet so cosy too. the faculties were brilliant and had a great time exploring the island by quad bikes. there were a few hidden beaches which were very quiet and perfect. the only negative was the main beach too many excursion boats bringing in visitors to the island we mainly stayed away from this beach and went to more seculed and private beaches round the back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go swimming in the infinity pool on the second floor absolutely amazing and filled with under water music. Dont bother with the main beach, go to the one round the back where there are less excursions and visitor to the island.
Yaojing Y. Groups China, November 7, 2011
Top notch resort close to nature

Natural setting, beautiful villas
9.3
Pros: - The island and surrounding sea is simply beautiful, with plenty of nature in all forms of animal and plant life surrounding the resort - Resort buildings are tasteful, rooms well furnished with services to match - Food is very tasty though not cheap, seaside bar is a dream at night especially with the free welcome drink Cons: - Main beach has suffered heavily from tourist load and boat traffic, while still pretty is far from pristine - Close to nature means many insects and crawlies, and frequent mosquito bites even while in rooms and restaurants - Speedboat transfer is not quite five star standard, can be very unpleasant in windy or rainy weather - In Nov rain is still plentiful and there aren't many guests, but high season price still applies, which works to an exorbitant amount after adding in ferry transfer
Nicola C. Couples Ireland, October 30, 2011
Wow!

Fantastic villa!
10
The Racha is simply amazing! I cannot fault it. From the moment we were picked up we knew we were heading somewhere very special indeed! Our villa was amazing - fantastic room and beautiful bathroom (complete with outdoor shower)! The attention to detail was spot on - they have thought of everything! Our room had a BOSE system for iPod/iPhone and even if you didn't have an iPod that didn't matter as you could get one from reception! And if you didn't like the choice of music, no problem, as you could make your own playlists from the MAC available in the library! Everything about our stay was perfect and the staff were fantastic - they really make The Racha what it is. The food in all of their restaurants was beautiful and of the highest quality - highly recommend the taster menu for dinner at The Fire Grill - Michelin Star quality. We loved every minute of our stay and will definitely be returning. A big thank you to all the team at The Racha for making our stay an absolute delight! See you soon!
Yibo W. Couples China, October 4, 2011
Great snorkel & dive site

pretty withe sand beach, nice facilities & food
9.7
Everything is awesome here. Snorkel kit & bike for free rent as crystal water & lovely marine lifes are overwhelming. Really nice staff, yummy food & well facilitated... You shouldn't miss the racha!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nov - Apr is the best time with dry weather, smooth tide & most crystal water.
Dequan L. Solo travelers China, October 2, 2011
Best Beach of Phuket, best hotel of Phuket

white sand beach, ocean view, nice service ,nice room
10
Fantastic hotel, fantastic room, excellent service, the one and the only swimming pool
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Relax and entertaiment
Sandy H. Couples China, October 2, 2011
Amazing Amazing Hotel - Perfect for Honeymoon

Private Beach and good sight
10
racha hotel is an amazing beautiful place for honeymoon guests, and you can email their reception and they will confirm you about honeymoon settings and free fruit/wine package.the villa is very good with large room and tidy settings, and the most funning thing of racha is to diving and it's an excellent experience and you will see a lot of colorful fishes and beautiful under-sea sights. it's definitely derservable to stay in racha over night to discover its beautiful aspects and free enjoy diving, and i assume that racha is the best diving place of phuket and get the best sand/beach around. it's perfect and recommended for young couples, and i will choose racha without doubt if i return phuket next time.
Haewon C. Groups South Korea, September 18, 2011
Lovely and calm hotel

Tranquille, quite and beautiful swimming pool
8.3
perfect place to get away from the noisy city. the private villa and vast space guarantee your piece of mind and privacy. would not recomment if you are looking for a night life and clubbing since it is located at 40mn sailing distance from phuket main island but if you are looking for real rest and return to nature, that's definitly the place to be!
Liliany L. Couples Indonesia, September 9, 2011
great location,great service,nice ambience

hotel atmosphere,nice beach
9.3
i really like the hotel.definetly come back for holiday

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - InteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The LighthouseThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite

Customer Reviews - The Racha Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08