or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort

42/12-13 Moo 5, Rawai Muang, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Racha Hotel
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The Lighthouse The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite
Area: Racha Island Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1020 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1020)
Sort by:
Nicola C. Couples Ireland, October 30, 2011
Wow!

Fantastic villa!
10
The Racha is simply amazing! I cannot fault it. From the moment we were picked up we knew we were heading somewhere very special indeed! Our villa was amazing - fantastic room and beautiful bathroom (complete with outdoor shower)! The attention to detail was spot on - they have thought of everything! Our room had a BOSE system for iPod/iPhone and even if you didn't have an iPod that didn't matter as you could get one from reception! And if you didn't like the choice of music, no problem, as you could make your own playlists from the MAC available in the library! Everything about our stay was perfect and the staff were fantastic - they really make The Racha what it is. The food in all of their restaurants was beautiful and of the highest quality - highly recommend the taster menu for dinner at The Fire Grill - Michelin Star quality. We loved every minute of our stay and will definitely be returning. A big thank you to all the team at The Racha for making our stay an absolute delight! See you soon!
Yibo W. Couples China, October 4, 2011
Great snorkel & dive site

pretty withe sand beach, nice facilities & food
9.7
Everything is awesome here. Snorkel kit & bike for free rent as crystal water & lovely marine lifes are overwhelming. Really nice staff, yummy food & well facilitated... You shouldn't miss the racha!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nov - Apr is the best time with dry weather, smooth tide & most crystal water.
Dequan L. Solo travelers China, October 2, 2011
Best Beach of Phuket, best hotel of Phuket

white sand beach, ocean view, nice service ,nice room
10
Fantastic hotel, fantastic room, excellent service, the one and the only swimming pool
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Relax and entertaiment
Sandy H. Couples China, October 2, 2011
Amazing Amazing Hotel - Perfect for Honeymoon

Private Beach and good sight
10
racha hotel is an amazing beautiful place for honeymoon guests, and you can email their reception and they will confirm you about honeymoon settings and free fruit/wine package.the villa is very good with large room and tidy settings, and the most funning thing of racha is to diving and it's an excellent experience and you will see a lot of colorful fishes and beautiful under-sea sights. it's definitely derservable to stay in racha over night to discover its beautiful aspects and free enjoy diving, and i assume that racha is the best diving place of phuket and get the best sand/beach around. it's perfect and recommended for young couples, and i will choose racha without doubt if i return phuket next time.
Haewon C. Groups South Korea, September 18, 2011
Lovely and calm hotel

Tranquille, quite and beautiful swimming pool
8.3
perfect place to get away from the noisy city. the private villa and vast space guarantee your piece of mind and privacy. would not recomment if you are looking for a night life and clubbing since it is located at 40mn sailing distance from phuket main island but if you are looking for real rest and return to nature, that's definitly the place to be!
Liliany L. Couples Indonesia, September 9, 2011
great location,great service,nice ambience

hotel atmosphere,nice beach
9.3
i really like the hotel.definetly come back for holiday
Liliany L. Couples Indonesia, September 8, 2011
Lovely hotel but not really nice restaurant

great atmosphere being there
7.3
satisfiying stay but not every day great dining experience.
Restaurant Tip: please bring some food before entering the island since there weren't many shops & restaurants.
Wang J. Families with young children New Zealand, September 7, 2011
Beautiful but expensive

Nice pool and environment
8
Everything is perfect on the island but surprised to find out the boat transfer is an extra. I guess it's better to have it published with the booking. Nice pool, nice services and nice people. Resturants are expensive with the 17% tax on top though.
Song W. Couples China, September 5, 2011
Every Cent Deserves

Fantastic View, Delicious Food, Impressive Hospitality
9.3
Fantastic View, Delicious Food, Impressive Hospitality
Juliane C. Couples China, September 5, 2011
Lovely hotel

view
10
very good view and i love the swimming pool

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Racha Phuket Resort PhuketThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The LighthouseThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite

Customer Reviews - The Racha Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08