Back to hotel info

2015
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1205 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1205 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Karine C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great resort
Very clean and nice rooms. Friendly and helpful staffs
arranging the boat ride was easy and the waiting lounge at chalong pier was comfortable. the speed boat ride was comfortable and safe, staffs were very attentive throughout the boat ride. resort had given us a nice sea view villa, the room and bathroom is big and clean. at night, the housekeeping will sweetly lights up the essential oil and tidy up the room again. there's a few restaurants you can choose from during your stay, food is average. but food at ifre grill is good if you don't mind paying a little more.
Reviewed June 03, 2012

Mimi Z. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Racha is the best
perfect island
someone said the racha sea just likes maldives, but disappointed that it is not that accurate. just the blue color under sun shinning is glory from a far view, but when you go to the beach, it is heavily polluted. racha hotel is perfect. it worths to spend two nights there. but no need longer since the island has no other view just with undevelopped hills. food tasty and fireworks on each saturday.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Pornpimol H. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nice staff
Nice view.
Very good location.nice view & very good room. I love it.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

xian L. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great hotel, perfect for honeymoon
Luxury, few people, lack sports
very luxury and good service. quite and perfect for honeymoon. however, we came at the low tide season and it was very choppy. so we ended up not going diving there. what a pity! the atv tour was of great fun!
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Richard K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Absolutely Lovely Getaway Resort
Quiet, full service, beautiful resort with all amenities
The Villa We got the cheapest villa available here (with no private pool), but it was still fantastic. Very clean room, on a hillside with a view of the beach from the balcony (although partially obscured by other villas). Room had powerful AC, and a streaming movie service. The Beach Beautiful, but during the daytime, was littered with day tripping tourists (from 9 - 3pm) making the beach a little crowded and noisy. Super fine sand, person high waves, but lots of coral (so bring water shoes). The Resort Free body board, basic scuba, bicycle and other rentals on site, but didn't use anything except the body board. Pool overlooking the beach was sweet. Great service everywhere. The Boatride The hotel provides a private boat service to/from the hotel a few times a day for a fee. It's a 10 passenger small craft riding ocean waves and takes like 45 mins from Chalong Pier, so if you get seasick, take a pill first. There are other private charters also if hotel times aren't convenient. The Food/Drink Food and drink were pretty good. You are pretty much forced to eat at one of the 3 hotel restaurants as there isn't much anything else on the island. The local store option seemed kinda ghetto for my taste but within walking distance from the resort. You get tired of eating the food though after about a few days to a week. The Other Stuff Resort was mostly couples and young families. Didn't see many singles there. Some of the families broke the calm & peace with the sound of disciplining children in a loud foreign language...but you only hear them during eating. Not sure if any resort can properly accommodate those kinds of (at least to me) obnoxious guests. There are scuba diving, atv, and other types of tours activities provided through the hotel but didn't wind up doing any of it because it was so nice to relax on the beach and the pool
Reviewed May 05, 2012

Udo L. from
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
very good Hotel, but old pics from the beach
nice rooms, friendly staff, amazing beach when the tourists leave the beach at 4pm
unfortunately the pics are old and not true, the beach get crowded from tourists from 10am until 4pm and this ruins the amazing view of the beautiful bay. Furthermore the food is not equal to the price but the rest is perfect and generally we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stefan H. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Very nice hotel
Lovely place
this was one of the best hotel i have lived in, so loveley on the beach
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Guanglin H. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nice hotel with smile service
decoration, facility, good room and beach
a very nice resort, good environment and beach, cozy room, good service. i regreted just staying for only one day. the bad thing is the communication with phuket island is not so convinient.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

GUANYING C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Lovely villa
Location
good villa, the room is facilated with an ipod , free movies and a outdoor shower yard. check in time is 2pm, if you take the hotels' 1130 speedboad there, you need to wait 2 hours under the burnning hot sun.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

zhou X. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good facilities everywhere
Beautiful beach
we've only stayed in racha for only one night, but we did a lot of fun things, fg, riding bicycles, snorkeling, atv (although i drove it into a tree and broke the bumper) and other things.
Reviewed March 24, 2012