arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1200 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1200 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Mimi Z.
China
May 10, 2012
Racha is the best
perfect island
someone said the racha sea just likes maldives, but disappointed that it is not that accurate. just the blue color under sun shinning is glory from a far view, but when you go to the beach, it is heavily polluted. racha hotel is perfect. it worths to spend two nights there. but no need longer since the island has no other view just with undevelopped hills. food tasty and fireworks on each saturday.

Pornpimol H.
Thailand
May 10, 2012
Nice staff
Nice view.
Very good location.nice view & very good room. I love it.

xian L.
May 08, 2012
Great hotel, perfect for honeymoon
Luxury, few people, lack sports
very luxury and good service. quite and perfect for honeymoon. however, we came at the low tide season and it was very choppy. so we ended up not going diving there. what a pity! the atv tour was of great fun!

Richard K.
United States
May 05, 2012
Absolutely Lovely Getaway Resort
Quiet, full service, beautiful resort with all amenities
The Villa We got the cheapest villa available here (with no private pool), but it was still fantastic. Very clean room, on a hillside with a view of the beach from the balcony (although partially obscured by other villas). Room had powerful AC, and a streaming movie service. The Beach Beautiful, but during the daytime, was littered with day tripping tourists (from 9 - 3pm) making the beach a little crowded and noisy. Super fine sand, person high waves, but lots of coral (so bring water shoes). The Resort Free body board, basic scuba, bicycle and other rentals on site, but didn't use anything except the body board. Pool overlooking the beach was sweet. Great service everywhere. The Boatride The hotel provides a private boat service to/from the hotel a few times a day for a fee. It's a 10 passenger small craft riding ocean waves and takes like 45 mins from Chalong Pier, so if you get seasick, take a pill first. There are other private charters also if hotel times aren't convenient. The Food/Drink Food and drink were pretty good. You are pretty much forced to eat at one of the 3 hotel restaurants as there isn't much anything else on the island. The local store option seemed kinda ghetto for my taste but within walking distance from the resort. You get tired of eating the food though after about a few days to a week. The Other Stuff Resort was mostly couples and young families. Didn't see many singles there. Some of the families broke the calm & peace with the sound of disciplining children in a loud foreign language...but you only hear them during eating. Not sure if any resort can properly accommodate those kinds of (at least to me) obnoxious guests. There are scuba diving, atv, and other types of tours activities provided through the hotel but didn't wind up doing any of it because it was so nice to relax on the beach and the pool

Udo L.
April 26, 2012
very good Hotel, but old pics from the beach
nice rooms, friendly staff, amazing beach when the tourists leave the beach at 4pm
unfortunately the pics are old and not true, the beach get crowded from tourists from 10am until 4pm and this ruins the amazing view of the beautiful bay. Furthermore the food is not equal to the price but the rest is perfect and generally we enjoyed our stay.

Stefan H.
Sweden
April 13, 2012
Very nice hotel
Lovely place
this was one of the best hotel i have lived in, so loveley on the beach

Guanglin H.
China
April 10, 2012
Nice hotel with smile service
decoration, facility, good room and beach
a very nice resort, good environment and beach, cozy room, good service. i regreted just staying for only one day. the bad thing is the communication with phuket island is not so convinient.

GUANYING C.
China
April 09, 2012
Lovely villa
Location
good villa, the room is facilated with an ipod , free movies and a outdoor shower yard. check in time is 2pm, if you take the hotels' 1130 speedboad there, you need to wait 2 hours under the burnning hot sun.

zhou X.
China
March 24, 2012
Good facilities everywhere
Beautiful beach
we've only stayed in racha for only one night, but we did a lot of fun things, fg, riding bicycles, snorkeling, atv (although i drove it into a tree and broke the bumper) and other things.

mahmoud A.
Saudi Arabia
March 23, 2012
very good
الموقع جميل
I reserved two nights on the first day I did not come in the hotel is there to compensate me since I booked all the hotels of your site