or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort

42/12-13 Moo 5, Rawai Muang, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Racha Hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Outdoor Shower Area The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The Lighthouse The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite
Area: Racha Island Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
957 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (957)
Sort by:
Song W. Couples China, September 5, 2011
Every Cent Deserves

Fantastic View, Delicious Food, Impressive Hospitality
9.3
Fantastic View, Delicious Food, Impressive Hospitality
Juliane C. Couples China, September 5, 2011
Lovely hotel

view
10
very good view and i love the swimming pool
Liu X. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2011
Beautiful waterfront resort

Infinity pool facing the beach
7.3
Liked the infinity pool facing the sea. There's a smaller garden pool too. Deluxe villa was nice and comfy as well. They had a tub and outdoor shower. My room faced the sea as well. Service definetly needs improvement, not what you expect from a SLH. But that being said, the staff were nice and smiley, just need to improve service touchpoints. The island really is kind of like a dump site - trash all over, but this stops the moment you enter the Racha. Expect a bumpy ride from the pier to the hotel. And oh, do NOT go during monsoon season. It was so bad - strong winds and heavy rains, we could hardly do much! Do climb up the building (i think it's the library) beside the infinity pool for a great view of the hotel and beach. Very lovely.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Father Raya restaurant for a bit of a local touch. The beach cafe at Racha makes great pad thai and seafood fried rice :) Loved the breakfast at Racha - changes daily with a good spread.
Junyun L. Groups Singapore, August 28, 2011

Immerse yourself in nature with luxury,thats what Racha can provide.
9
You know when you're in paradise even before setting foot on paradise. That was the first thing that come into my mind when i on the boat ride to racha. My partner and i went to Racha in August 2011.Wet Weather season and choppy rough Sea. We had the Grand Deluxe Room and yes,it met all of my expectation. We had one of the best room location as the attentive management took note of my request( it was a surprise birthday gift for my partner). The room,to my expectation is immaculate. Long lost tranquillity is the word to describe the room. Set in White wall and beige tone tile floor, the sunlight basked the entire room generously giving us a sense of heartwarming hug by mother nature.It was the best feeling i ever had when it comes to hotel accomadation. Accent lighting cleverly emplaced to dramatise the story of the room and dark stain timber carpentry speaks the commitment of The Racha in delivery luxury in the midst of nature. The bath room is absolutely amazing. Glazed with clear glass in full view of the foliage outside,the toilet is my favorite place of all. Warm sunlight bask the interior,lighting up the toilet naturally,making you part of nature. We love the bathtub by the window. In fact we love bathtub more than the beach ( it was raining season). Sipping and chapagne and relaxing ourself in the bath tub,romancing till the sun set. It was truly , an experience that i will smile by the recollection of it. In general, i adore the racha but the upgrading works and extension work going on ,im just worried she might just lose her magic and flood the estate with tourist, deafening the tranquility she pride of.
Restaurant Tip: There are several restaurant within walking distance, max 10 mins. Enjoy what the island really can offer,take a walk to those restaurant, im sure this walk will be something for you and your partner to remember
Fionnuala R. Couples Ireland, August 19, 2011
Heaven on earth

Immediate sense of peace and luxury on arrival
10
We arrived at the Racha after spending 6 weeks holidaying around Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand. From the minute we arrived on Koh racha yai, we felt relaxed and rested. The setting and location of the resort is truly beautiful. Along with a naturally friendly staff and gorgeous small touches such as choosing scents for your villa and body lotions, this place seems too good to be true. 3 pools ensure a varied daily schedule with the added entertainment of underwater music! We enjoyed kayaking and a daily workout in the fantastic gym followed by steam room and sauna. Breakfast each morning was out of this world and set us up for each day.
Lianne L. Families with older children Netherlands, August 19, 2011
Splendid hotel great location and the best service

Lovely white beach
10
We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. The grand dlx villa had seaview and the villa was excellent. Ther was enough space for us (3) and had an outside shower, we loved it. The service is so warm and friendly. The restaurants at the Racha are great, good fish. We loved the seabasket, all sorts of fish. Our stay was marvellous and hope to come again.
Long L. Families with young children China, August 16, 2011
good views hotel

very good beach, service is good
9.7
the hotel is in the small island, with very good beach. also supply very good service. i shall back again!
Ben V. Couples Thailand, July 17, 2011
Excellent on the island

Beach and hotel decoration
9.3
this hotel is one of the best hotel in thailand. decoration style is modern but functionality not too modern. i love breakfast, it's full of quality and very nice service. hotel management takes care of every single point of what the best hotel must have. only one defect we saw during 2 night stay are the freshness of sea food at 2nd night. this level of hotel should not give an error about not fresh seafood meal.
Adam F. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2011
An outstanding Small Hotel - great for couples

Personalized service, lovely beach, rooms are large
8.7
4.5 star. a long check-in didn't give the best first impression but it was all a-grade afterwards. staff provide nice little extras etc and genuinely may stay enjoyable. the rooms are large, quiet and have excellent facilities (outdoor shower, ipod dock etc) - the entire property is tip-top shape even though its a couple of years old now. great for couples not for kids. property is a white rendered villa - it didnt feel very "thai" the down-season winds wash some plastic etc on the beach (but they clean it up as best they can) and the boat ride can be rough (but its only 30mins). nb make sure you book your transfer as there are only 3 per day.
Hotel Feature Tip: 3 Great pools - 1 for kids, 1 with chillout music, 1 infinity overlooking the beach.
Andy L. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2011
great location, great service, best beach.

Best, exclusivity, complimentary fruits.
9
we enjoyed our stay in the racha, it was quiet, peaceful. best was very nice with cliffs on the side. night time is just as beaut. rooms are not as new as expected, but outdoor shower was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Racha Phuket Resort PhuketThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Outdoor Shower AreaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The LighthouseThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite

Customer Reviews - The Racha Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04