or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort

42/12-13 Moo 5, Rawai Muang, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Racha Hotel
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Outdoor Shower Area The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The Lighthouse The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite
Area: Racha Island Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1000 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1000)
Sort by:
David D. Families with young children United States of America, April 17, 2011
Spend the nickel - it's worth it!!!

Food and Quality of service
9.7
The rooms are amazing and the pools are amazing and the food is excellent. Racha Hotel is a little pricey but worth it- one ofd the best hotels that i have ever stayed at and i have stayed at thousands! You will have to pay for the boat ride to and from Chalong bay and the massage at the spa is a little expensive by Thai standards ( this is my only real complaint ), Bring tennis balls if you expect to play.
Graeme B. Couples Australia, March 4, 2011
Great location very relaxed luxurious hotel

excellent food, wonderful rooms, great beach
8.3
the staff were attentive without being intrusive. the facilities are first class and the thing that impressed us most was the quality of the food at all outlets. many remote island resorts can really gouge you on food prices as there are no other options. the racha dont do that they serve top food at reasonable prices.
Restaurant Tip: try the restaurant at the far end of the beach for a very cheap yet good quality change of cuisine
Kim C. Families with young children Australia, February 14, 2011
Staff the Icing on a wonderful cake

Great Balance between isolation and seeking fun and adventure
9
we loved every moment of our visit to the racha. th island is beautiful, the hotel is lovely, the food at the hotel is affordable and of the highest standard. most of all, the staff at the racha were like a big family withihn days of us arriving. it makes such a huge difference to be greeted everywhere with a genuine smile and no problem was too difficult for them to solve. we would recommend the hotel to anyone with children or a couple seeking a nice romantic getaway.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't waste time and get in the water as soon as you're there with a snorkel and goggles and enjoy the snorkellig at your doorstep.
Ilker M. Couples Turkey, January 27, 2011
Paradise

Island, Beach, Room, Pool, Staff, Everything...
9.7
It is our second stay in this hotel. It is a beach front hotel in an island. Beach is one of the best in Phuket. Extraordinary white sand with beautiful blue turquoise water. The only problem is between noon to 3 pm is crowded by daily boattrips. But don't worry hotel has a stunning infinity pool and many attractions. In those times we spent our times mostly in pool area. But sometimes we take bike and snorkell equipment from sport's center to go other beaches in the island for snorkelling. Bike, snorkell equipment, kayaking is all free of charge :)) If you want you can go snorkelling with hotel by paying 1000 Bt. But it is not necessary. Island is very small and beaches are very close to each other. Hiking and ATV tours are especially recommended. You can take stunning pictures and see wonderfull view of the island. Let's talk about the rooms a little bit. We stayed in Deluxe and Grand Deluxe villas. They are almost the same, the only difference is Deluxe Villas are twin villas and Grand Deluxe Villa has bigger bathtub. Large room, large bathroom, outdoor rain shower, balcony, courtesy ipod, 120 dvd movies and music, furnishing, free wi-fi, everything is perfect. Restaurants on the resort are very nice you can find any kind of food for any budget. They have variety of wine list, try Racha House wine. It is good and cheap. Breakfasts are perfect, Cocktails are nice, and they offer variety of beers. We loved Victorian Beer, I think it is Australian. Try Gerardo's ice creams and smoothies too. The only thing they don't have is a night life. The hotel has a very nice bar, there is live music everyday but nobody comes! They have well trained and always smiling staff. In a nutshell, we had an excellent time. We will definitely go back soon.
Restaurant Tip: If you find hotel restaurants expensive you can go to village, just a few minutes walk from hotel. We reccomend Raya Dive Restaurant. It is cheap, clean and they have tasty Thai foods.
Thomas A. Couples Norway, January 23, 2011
Amazing resort! One of the best we ever stayed in!

exclusivity and privacy combined with friendliness and buty
10
We have stayed in countless hotels and resorts around the world, but this resort easly enter our top 5! Absolutely amazing place and nothing bad to say about it at all! Fantastic service, very friendly staff and a beautiful location. The rooms are great and the food is excellent! Recommended!
Ma B. Groups United States of America, January 17, 2011
Beautiful Island, Fantastic Hotel~

Secluded location, luxurious accommodations, beautiful beach!
9
I had heard really great comments about The Racha from a few of my colleagues before I made the decision of spending a night out of my New Year vacation on the Racha Yai Island, and I was so glad that I did! The island is about 30 min away from the Phuket main island by speedboat, a little secluded island with really clear water. First off, the hotel itself is fantastic with beautiful grounds and well appointed villas. The beach, though attractive, is somewhat small. The infinity edge pool was my favorite! I could really spend all day there without feeling bored. The services were also nearly impeccable. The only cons I can think of: Food (both selection and taste) at those restaurants were sort of average, especially since the prices were so high… In addition, to people that enjoy nightlife and various other activities, there aren’t too many choices for you. All in all, I highly recommend The Racha for couples looking for romantic getaways. It won’t disappoint!
Restaurant Tip: When you get bored of the food offered in the hotel, try the little local restuarant located in the corner at the beach. The taste is acceptable at much lower prices.
Peter C. Couples Slovenia, January 3, 2011
The best hotel in West Thailand

First-class service, amenities, beach, in-room entertainment etc.
10
The Racha represents ultimate luxury - from first-class service, to superior bungallows, restaurants, quiet ambient, in-room entertainment: free wi-fi, free 120 on-demand HD movies, Bose sound system...
Vanita S. Couples Australia, December 30, 2010
affordable luxury hotel

beautiful secluded location, afforbale, incredible pool
9.3
the racha is a really stylish hotel. the location is amazing! the beach is picture perfect and the water crystal clear. if you prefer the pool to the beach you won't be dissapointed. the rooms are a more than big enough and well appointed, there is a large bathroom and a beautiful outdoor shower which we used every day. all rooms also have large baths. restaurants - they have a great buffet breakfast and serve until 11am if you want to sleep in. they have 4 restaurants, we ate mostly at the sunset beach restaurant which does a great nightly seafood bbq and serves thai food. all in all this is a fantastic hotel in a beautiful location that is affordable with lots of activities. i will be back
Simon W. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2010
Fantastic haven

secluded locai
9
staff were amazing. the check in point at phuket prior to taking the hotel speedboat to island was really nice touch. there were plenty of other really nice touches as well
Hotel Feature Tip: personal bbq in your room.
Faris A. Couples Oman, December 20, 2010
The Exclusive resort

The service is amazing, the rooms are big and very clean
9.3
This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The service excellent. The food was delicious and first class, 3 resturants to choose from. All activities are availble but expensive. Overall amazing experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Racha Phuket Resort PhuketThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Outdoor Shower AreaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The LighthouseThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite

Customer Reviews - The Racha Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02