or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort

42/12-13 Moo 5, Rawai Muang, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Racha Hotel
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Pool Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Pool Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Pool Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suites The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suites The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suites The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suites The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite
Area: Racha Island Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1061 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1061)
Sort by:
Fionnuala R. Couples Ireland, August 19, 2011
Heaven on earth

Immediate sense of peace and luxury on arrival
10
We arrived at the Racha after spending 6 weeks holidaying around Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand. From the minute we arrived on Koh racha yai, we felt relaxed and rested. The setting and location of the resort is truly beautiful. Along with a naturally friendly staff and gorgeous small touches such as choosing scents for your villa and body lotions, this place seems too good to be true. 3 pools ensure a varied daily schedule with the added entertainment of underwater music! We enjoyed kayaking and a daily workout in the fantastic gym followed by steam room and sauna. Breakfast each morning was out of this world and set us up for each day.
Lianne L. Families with older children Netherlands, August 19, 2011
Splendid hotel great location and the best service

Lovely white beach
10
We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. The grand dlx villa had seaview and the villa was excellent. Ther was enough space for us (3) and had an outside shower, we loved it. The service is so warm and friendly. The restaurants at the Racha are great, good fish. We loved the seabasket, all sorts of fish. Our stay was marvellous and hope to come again.
Long L. Families with young children China, August 16, 2011
good views hotel

very good beach, service is good
9.7
the hotel is in the small island, with very good beach. also supply very good service. i shall back again!
Ben V. Couples Thailand, July 17, 2011
Excellent on the island

Beach and hotel decoration
9.3
this hotel is one of the best hotel in thailand. decoration style is modern but functionality not too modern. i love breakfast, it's full of quality and very nice service. hotel management takes care of every single point of what the best hotel must have. only one defect we saw during 2 night stay are the freshness of sea food at 2nd night. this level of hotel should not give an error about not fresh seafood meal.
Adam F. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2011
An outstanding Small Hotel - great for couples

Personalized service, lovely beach, rooms are large
8.7
4.5 star. a long check-in didn't give the best first impression but it was all a-grade afterwards. staff provide nice little extras etc and genuinely may stay enjoyable. the rooms are large, quiet and have excellent facilities (outdoor shower, ipod dock etc) - the entire property is tip-top shape even though its a couple of years old now. great for couples not for kids. property is a white rendered villa - it didnt feel very "thai" the down-season winds wash some plastic etc on the beach (but they clean it up as best they can) and the boat ride can be rough (but its only 30mins). nb make sure you book your transfer as there are only 3 per day.
Hotel Feature Tip: 3 Great pools - 1 for kids, 1 with chillout music, 1 infinity overlooking the beach.
Andy L. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2011
great location, great service, best beach.

Best, exclusivity, complimentary fruits.
9
we enjoyed our stay in the racha, it was quiet, peaceful. best was very nice with cliffs on the side. night time is just as beaut. rooms are not as new as expected, but outdoor shower was great.
Jiang D. Couples China, July 6, 2011
A real escapism

Seclued location, decor of the room, beach
9.3
The place is out of words. I guess you would have to be there to feel what I feel.
Michelle B. Couples Australia, June 29, 2011
The most beautiful resort with exceptional service

Attention to detail in rooms which were immaculate
10
This resort has it all from the beautiful pools to the food, beach and hotel services. I have travelled around the world and this is one of the best places I have ever stayed and would highly recommend to anyone who wants s little slice of paradise.
Travel tip: Be sure to do the sunset avt tour (quad bikes) enables you to search the whole island with clues on where to go and explore and especially for snorlkling etc. And be sure to grab a pair of snorkles and flippers (for free hire) and go and do some snorkeling it was amazing!
Yuanfeng F. Couples China, June 22, 2011
very beautiful villa hotel

very clean, beautiful beach
8.7
excellenct service, very clean villa with a wine and a fruit basket free of charge. the sea is so blue but there is many garbage in the sea.
Travel tip: The hotel's food is expensive and there is a small restraurant on the clutch which is decent
Ye Z. Couples China, June 13, 2011
The Racha Hotel,

good sea view, good decoration, good island
10
everything is quite good... the public library using apple as their public computer to share..as a result you can't use the memory stick to save or download any document... the internet is a bit slow ..a small island in the sea the price of the restaurant is quite reasonable and offer various food,,. breakfast is brilliant.,. i would recommand anyone who wanna take a break in the island..
Hotel Feature Tip: if you wanna print out your boarding card or something , you need to save it in your EMAIL BOX..then open it in the reception's pc.... the memory card is not acceptable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Pool VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Pool VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Pool VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuitesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuitesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuitesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuitesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The LighthouseThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - LibraryThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities

Customer Reviews - The Racha Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04