Back to hotel info

2015
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1205 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1205 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Emma B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Excellent service and beach resort
location, views ,beach,weather was perfect in January.Staff were attentive.
we enjoyed the friendly service and our time relaxing at the ratcha.the two spas provide you with good options to be spoilt. the staff made the stay enjoyable and nothing was to much of a problem. our only issue was the wi-fi it was very patchy and timed out all the time , we need to have contact with work on a regular basis so it was problematic. a great location and the resort is well maintained.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Jonathan B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Amazing Beach and lovely Hotel
Amazing Beach, Lovely Pool, Intimacy
Our stay at The Racha was great. The hotel has a nice infinity pool with a little view on the great beach. The beach, though it is rather full of people during the day (day tourism), is absolutely fabulous and once the boats of the day tourists have left it is almost empty. To get to the Racha one must get a shuttle or taxi to the port (not main port) and then by boat to the island. Upside is that you are on a small island out in the sea which gives a nice edge to the stay but downside is that all transfers have to be paid for by you. All and all we can highly recommend the hotel because of the beach and the privacy one has in their own little villas.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

FUMIE M. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Peaceful place
things you liked
beautiful hotel which you would like to spend whole your vacation. nice view. good hospitality. lots dvds.i will back to there.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

ross U. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Enjoyable experience
Location
apart from the amy trippers who came in their masses for snorkelling off the main beach this hol was great as far as services and location. would have been good to have beds on the beach instead of just in the grounds of the resort rooms could have done with a refit as far as upholstery
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Richard S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Amazing Holidays
Perfect escape
we had an amazing stay at the racha. the hotel is truly a five star hotel with excellent attention and service. the pool is great. and overall the island is amazing. one thing that was a bit annoying however was that the beach is a public beach and many boats/ships come there during the day. the best is probably just to enjoy the private pool in the villa or sun tan at one of the three pools of the hotel rather than trying to do that at the beach.
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Yan L. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel with a gorgeos view!
Fantastic view and nice hotel
The beach in front of the hotel is the best beach on the island. Hotel provides snorkel, kayak, mountain bike and iPod rental free of charge. Room was spacious and bright. Their inclusive breakfast buffet has a full line of the different cuisines, including Asian (sushi and dim sum), American (sausage, stuffed potato, bacon and pancake), even 10+ drinks. I was hesitated to book it due to its price, but it turned out to be the most money-worthy hotel I ever stayed!
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Ke J. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great Hotel
close to phuket, nice hotel amenities
the hotel facilities are wonderful, you can rent bikes and other stuff for free and explore the island yourself.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

Rehab K. from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Beautiful hotel and great food
clean, excellent location
Unforgettable stay. excellent service, rooms and food
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Andrew P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great hotel on a totally cool island
Fabulous rooms with great beaches and the most amazing pool with piped underwater music
had a wonderful stay, absolutely the best hotel i've ever stayed in. so modern and yet so cosy too. the faculties were brilliant and had a great time exploring the island by quad bikes. there were a few hidden beaches which were very quiet and perfect. the only negative was the main beach too many excursion boats bringing in visitors to the island we mainly stayed away from this beach and went to more seculed and private beaches round the back.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Juliane C. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Lovely hotel
view
very good view and i love the swimming pool
Reviewed November 19, 2011