or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort

42/12-13 Moo 5, Rawai Muang, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Racha Hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Outdoor Shower Area The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The Lighthouse The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite
Area: Racha Island Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
957 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (957)
Sort by:
Thomas A. Couples Norway, January 23, 2011
Amazing resort! One of the best we ever stayed in!

exclusivity and privacy combined with friendliness and buty
10
We have stayed in countless hotels and resorts around the world, but this resort easly enter our top 5! Absolutely amazing place and nothing bad to say about it at all! Fantastic service, very friendly staff and a beautiful location. The rooms are great and the food is excellent! Recommended!
Ma B. Groups United States of America, January 17, 2011
Beautiful Island, Fantastic Hotel~

Secluded location, luxurious accommodations, beautiful beach!
9
I had heard really great comments about The Racha from a few of my colleagues before I made the decision of spending a night out of my New Year vacation on the Racha Yai Island, and I was so glad that I did! The island is about 30 min away from the Phuket main island by speedboat, a little secluded island with really clear water. First off, the hotel itself is fantastic with beautiful grounds and well appointed villas. The beach, though attractive, is somewhat small. The infinity edge pool was my favorite! I could really spend all day there without feeling bored. The services were also nearly impeccable. The only cons I can think of: Food (both selection and taste) at those restaurants were sort of average, especially since the prices were so high… In addition, to people that enjoy nightlife and various other activities, there aren’t too many choices for you. All in all, I highly recommend The Racha for couples looking for romantic getaways. It won’t disappoint!
Restaurant Tip: When you get bored of the food offered in the hotel, try the little local restuarant located in the corner at the beach. The taste is acceptable at much lower prices.
Peter C. Couples Slovenia, January 3, 2011
The best hotel in West Thailand

First-class service, amenities, beach, in-room entertainment etc.
10
The Racha represents ultimate luxury - from first-class service, to superior bungallows, restaurants, quiet ambient, in-room entertainment: free wi-fi, free 120 on-demand HD movies, Bose sound system...
Vanita S. Couples Australia, December 30, 2010
affordable luxury hotel

beautiful secluded location, afforbale, incredible pool
9.3
the racha is a really stylish hotel. the location is amazing! the beach is picture perfect and the water crystal clear. if you prefer the pool to the beach you won't be dissapointed. the rooms are a more than big enough and well appointed, there is a large bathroom and a beautiful outdoor shower which we used every day. all rooms also have large baths. restaurants - they have a great buffet breakfast and serve until 11am if you want to sleep in. they have 4 restaurants, we ate mostly at the sunset beach restaurant which does a great nightly seafood bbq and serves thai food. all in all this is a fantastic hotel in a beautiful location that is affordable with lots of activities. i will be back
Simon W. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2010
Fantastic haven

secluded locai
9
staff were amazing. the check in point at phuket prior to taking the hotel speedboat to island was really nice touch. there were plenty of other really nice touches as well
Hotel Feature Tip: personal bbq in your room.
Faris A. Couples Oman, December 20, 2010
The Exclusive resort

The service is amazing, the rooms are big and very clean
9.3
This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The service excellent. The food was delicious and first class, 3 resturants to choose from. All activities are availble but expensive. Overall amazing experience.
Mingoo S. Couples South Korea, December 18, 2010
Everything were good

Very quiet. And facility was great
3.7
Snokeling was really great. I have never seen those clean sea. But the distance was pretty far from bay. It took 40 min by speedboat. But totally it was great trip.
Restaurant Tip: Sunset caffe was the best place when we think of the price, quality and so on..
Adli Y. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2010
Luxury resort with simple yet stylish decor

Eye catching decor and furnishing
8
Don't believe all the pictures you see on the brochures and official website. If you expect a quiet resort with its own private beach, you would be disappointed. The beach in front of The Racha is often packed with day trippers arriving in boatloads from the main island of Phuket. Fortunately only hotel guests are allowed into the other areas of the resort, so at least you could have a quiet dip in the infinity pool overlooking the beach. Rooms are luxuriously furnished and guests have a nice selection of pillows and bed covers to choose from.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkelling, nice house reef lots of marine life
Leung S. Couples Hong Kong, November 2, 2010
Great place !! Highly recommend!!

Great view, great service, good facilities, delicious food!
9.3
We loved this place so much! The staff is kind and helpful. We have tried two restaurant which are really great! The view is really good!! The atmosphere was nice and relax. The spa was too good which made me feel so relax. I am much appreciate that the hotel gave my boyfriend a birthday surprise. We both were happy about that. I will choose this hotel again next time I travel Pruket again!!
Pimpat Y. Groups October 21, 2010
' wonderful white powdery beach+ 6 star hotel'

white powdery beach, secluded beach, wonderful staff, great food
9.3
the place is best for a couple or friends on the private vacation down to the secluded beach. the setting is exclusively on the private white powdery beach with the best view of the ocean. the facilities at the hotel is more than enough for you to enjoy all for few days. yoga, ATV/ jogging around the island. snorgling, kayakking, sun tanning, wonderufl library area connected to the pool. wonderful gym. etc. the dining there is wonderful with many selections of Thai, Italians, seafood.
Hotel Feature Tip: it's more like a retreat/ get-away-paradise. recommend for a morning yoga, jogging around the island, followed by a lazy day sun tanning on the beach and the ATV tour in the evening and end your day with a wonderful dinner at the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Racha Phuket Resort PhuketThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Outdoor Shower AreaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The LighthouseThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite

Customer Reviews - The Racha Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02