or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort

42/12-13 Moo 5, Rawai Muang, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Racha Hotel
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The Lighthouse The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite
Area: Racha Island Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1034 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1034)
Sort by:
Andy L. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2011
great location, great service, best beach.

Best, exclusivity, complimentary fruits.
9
we enjoyed our stay in the racha, it was quiet, peaceful. best was very nice with cliffs on the side. night time is just as beaut. rooms are not as new as expected, but outdoor shower was great.
Jiang D. Couples China, July 6, 2011
A real escapism

Seclued location, decor of the room, beach
9.3
The place is out of words. I guess you would have to be there to feel what I feel.
Michelle B. Couples Australia, June 29, 2011
The most beautiful resort with exceptional service

Attention to detail in rooms which were immaculate
10
This resort has it all from the beautiful pools to the food, beach and hotel services. I have travelled around the world and this is one of the best places I have ever stayed and would highly recommend to anyone who wants s little slice of paradise.
Travel tip: Be sure to do the sunset avt tour (quad bikes) enables you to search the whole island with clues on where to go and explore and especially for snorlkling etc. And be sure to grab a pair of snorkles and flippers (for free hire) and go and do some snorkeling it was amazing!
Yuanfeng F. Couples China, June 22, 2011
very beautiful villa hotel

very clean, beautiful beach
8.7
excellenct service, very clean villa with a wine and a fruit basket free of charge. the sea is so blue but there is many garbage in the sea.
Travel tip: The hotel's food is expensive and there is a small restraurant on the clutch which is decent
Ye Z. Couples China, June 13, 2011
The Racha Hotel,

good sea view, good decoration, good island
10
everything is quite good... the public library using apple as their public computer to share..as a result you can't use the memory stick to save or download any document... the internet is a bit slow ..a small island in the sea the price of the restaurant is quite reasonable and offer various food,,. breakfast is brilliant.,. i would recommand anyone who wanna take a break in the island..
Hotel Feature Tip: if you wanna print out your boarding card or something , you need to save it in your EMAIL BOX..then open it in the reception's pc.... the memory card is not acceptable
Jie Z. Couples China, June 7, 2011
Fantastic hotel

everything was terrific!
10
The service, environment, room, beach,,,all is the best!
Sowishaya S. Couples Thailand, May 11, 2011
Beautiful and Romantic Hotel

Beauty and Romance
10
Only one night at Rachai Yai Island with stay in The Racha Hotel. I am very impressed and the services was great. I will come back again.
David D. Families with young children United States of America, April 17, 2011
Spend the nickel - it's worth it!!!

Food and Quality of service
9.7
The rooms are amazing and the pools are amazing and the food is excellent. Racha Hotel is a little pricey but worth it- one ofd the best hotels that i have ever stayed at and i have stayed at thousands! You will have to pay for the boat ride to and from Chalong bay and the massage at the spa is a little expensive by Thai standards ( this is my only real complaint ), Bring tennis balls if you expect to play.
Graeme B. Couples Australia, March 4, 2011
Great location very relaxed luxurious hotel

excellent food, wonderful rooms, great beach
8.3
the staff were attentive without being intrusive. the facilities are first class and the thing that impressed us most was the quality of the food at all outlets. many remote island resorts can really gouge you on food prices as there are no other options. the racha dont do that they serve top food at reasonable prices.
Restaurant Tip: try the restaurant at the far end of the beach for a very cheap yet good quality change of cuisine
Kim C. Families with young children Australia, February 14, 2011
Staff the Icing on a wonderful cake

Great Balance between isolation and seeking fun and adventure
9
we loved every moment of our visit to the racha. th island is beautiful, the hotel is lovely, the food at the hotel is affordable and of the highest standard. most of all, the staff at the racha were like a big family withihn days of us arriving. it makes such a huge difference to be greeted everywhere with a genuine smile and no problem was too difficult for them to solve. we would recommend the hotel to anyone with children or a couple seeking a nice romantic getaway.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't waste time and get in the water as soon as you're there with a snorkel and goggles and enjoy the snorkellig at your doorstep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Racha Phuket Resort PhuketThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The LighthouseThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite

Customer Reviews - The Racha Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01