or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort

42/12-13 Moo 5, Rawai Muang, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Racha Hotel
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The Lighthouse The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite
Area: Racha Island Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1034 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1034)
Sort by:
Pimpat Y. Groups October 21, 2010
' wonderful white powdery beach+ 6 star hotel'

white powdery beach, secluded beach, wonderful staff, great food
9.3
the place is best for a couple or friends on the private vacation down to the secluded beach. the setting is exclusively on the private white powdery beach with the best view of the ocean. the facilities at the hotel is more than enough for you to enjoy all for few days. yoga, ATV/ jogging around the island. snorgling, kayakking, sun tanning, wonderufl library area connected to the pool. wonderful gym. etc. the dining there is wonderful with many selections of Thai, Italians, seafood.
Hotel Feature Tip: it's more like a retreat/ get-away-paradise. recommend for a morning yoga, jogging around the island, followed by a lazy day sun tanning on the beach and the ATV tour in the evening and end your day with a wonderful dinner at the hotel.
Xing X. Groups Singapore, August 25, 2010
Best for Honeymoon island

Location, beach, sea view, room, spa
9
One of best hotels I've ever stayed, 5 star island hotel on Racha island, beautiful views, beautiful beach, and beautiful sea. A peaceful place to stay, swiming pools are around the hotel rooms, provides ipod in the room, the only cons are food and activities. Choices of food is limited and expensive, maybe the guests are not many, activities such as football is canceled.
Hotel Feature Tip: must try spa!
Malcolm K. Couples Australia, May 22, 2010
The Ratcha ... small island resort.

Very well appointed and beautiful rooms and a great swimming pool. A beautiful spa and a good gym and yoga room. Lots of day trips are offered .
8.3
We went to the Ratcha resort because we saw that it is one of the top ten Conde Naste beach resorts for 2010. We were rather disappointed and felt it was not up to that standard. The hotel requires better maintenance and cleaning of the grounds, the beach could do with a good clean and there are too many day trip boats coming to that particular beach. It is a very beautiful spot but seems to lack that special something.
Travel tip: We took bikes and went for a ride around the island. Not much to see and mostly uninteresting ... although we did have a good hours exercise bicycling.
Matt M. Couples Australia, May 4, 2010
Amazing location, amazing resort!

location, rooms, service, beach
10
We stayed at The Racha for 3 nights in early May. We arrived at the office in Chalong and were treated very well with a cool drink, lovely service and smooth check in before being transferred to the island. The speed boat ride to the island was great and not too rough as we had heard it might have been. Once we arrived there were a few people to check in so we sat and admired the amazing view of the beach - just beautiful. We were given our ipod to be used during our stay. Our room was fantastic. Being honeymooners we had asked for one of the rooms a little out of the way and our room was even upgraded! There were love heart petals set out on the bed and the room was just perfect - an infinity pool, sunlounges, outdoor shower, indoor shower and a great view! The room was serviced twice a day and plenty of water was provided. We did the ATV tour around the island which was lots of fun - but perhaps required a little more skill than we expected!! But also a good chance to check out the rest of the island. The breakfasts were amazing with such a large selection that even included sushi! We ate at the BBQ restaurant which was our favourite and had a good selection of thai and western food. There were tourists using the beach. For us this was not a problem as we spent quite a bit of time in our room since we had our own pool but there were sun lounges etc just for guests of the Racha so I don't think it was such a big deal. Overall the resort is beautifully designed and so well maintained. The staff are friendly and the cocktail night on the deck was a great way to mingle with the staff - thanks Gerard - we can honestly say that you are the most dynamic hotel manager that we have had the pleasure of meeting! Beautiful sunsets, beautiful honeymoon - thanks so much! We look forward to our next stay at the Racha.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the ATV tour around the island
Gianmaria V. Couples Italy, April 22, 2010
Stunning!

Location, design, pools, food, large rooms
10
Love the Racha, stunning setting, lush island Delicious breakfast and meals, rooms are lovely clean and extremely spacious!
Chien-Chung P. Groups Taiwan, February 18, 2010
A beautiful beach!!

Nice view!! Nice restaurant!! Nice employee!!
9.7
The beach view is so good, especially when sunset! My family has a dinner with the beautiful sunset and the table near the beach. The tai-style food is so delicious, restaurant waiters are so nice, we all have unforgettable experience! The snorkelling can have a beautiful view, especially in bay near Ter Bay ( I forgot the name of this bay! ). Overall, the hotel is perfect and we will visit it again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The snorkelling can have a beautiful view, especially in bay near Ter Bay ( I forgot the name of this bay! ).
Apostolos N. Couples Greece, February 3, 2010
Magical Racha

- Location - Rooms - Beach - Dive Center
9.7
The Racha is the ideal place for honeymooners. We only stayed there for 3 nights but I wish we stayed more. I had booked only a grand deluxe villa. As we arrived at the (very stylish) check in lounge in Chalong Bay I saw a poster for last minute upgrade. I asked for the prices and the upgrade to grand deluxe pool seemed really value for money. And it was indeed!!! After the short and trouble free transfer we were shown to our room which was better than I expected. The pool was right next to the magnificent room, offering complete privacy. We spent most of our time in it as it also offered a great view on the beach. Apart from that the service was excellent and my wife enjoyed the spa. I preferred to visit the Dive center which is very professional. The introduction course is a must-do. All in all it is a great honeymoon destination. Of course, don t expect much of nightlife though.
Anton K. Couples Slovenia, November 16, 2009
We had the best holidays in The Racha

Great villa, beautifuul pool area, great food,
9.3
The best place for honeymoon, the staff was very kindlly, breakfirst was fantastic
Hotel Feature Tip: Great hotel
Susan S. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2009
A stay in paradise

Loved my room and garden shower. The pools were very nice. The food was excellent. The staff was very helpful and kind.
10
We enjoyed every minute at the hotel. The room was delightful and the garden shower a joy. The staff was attentive and very helpful. Excellent food at all the restaurants. Especially enjoyed the lounge to read and relax in. The spa was lovely and the treatments reasonable. Especially enjoyed my massages. Also enjoyed my time reading and relaxing at the garden pool. I had a great time making two Batik pieces of art.
Peter G. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2009
Racha

the room, clean, the sea, the staff
8.7
I first saw Racha on a day trip from Phuket and promised myself I would stay there and 4 months later I was there with my girlfriend. It,s a very long journey into BKK and then down to Phuket, the taxi and then a very bumpy boat ride. However, the taxi pick up service is good and the bumpy ride worth it. We had a Delux villa and it was fine - very clean with TV,DVD and IPOD. We spent some nights watching DVDs (there,s not much to do at night apart from eat, watch DVDs ) and we had complaints about the noise-so not sure how the good the walls are. The beach is ok-the sea was clean and refreshing and the Racha pools very good. We did some scuba and whilst Thailand is not world class the local dives are ok. The ambience is very relaxing and the staff very friendly. I felt the spa was over priced and a 300baht foot massage on the mainland was better value. The food was good but expensive and once you add the VAT plus service charge everything is 17.5% more expensive. Would i go back?-yes. Would I recommend it?-yes as long as you can stand the journey and are moderately wealthy. Great place to take a loved one
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a walk to Siam beach-it,s low rent in comparison but has a couple of nice bars and is a change

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Racha Phuket Resort PhuketThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The LighthouseThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite

Customer Reviews - The Racha Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01