Back to hotel info

2015
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1205 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1205 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

JunYun L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Immerse yourself in nature with luxury,thats what Racha can provide.
You know when you're in paradise even before setting foot on paradise. That was the first thing that come into my mind when i on the boat ride to racha. My partner and i went to Racha in August 2011.Wet Weather season and choppy rough Sea. We had the Grand Deluxe Room and yes,it met all of my expectation. We had one of the best room location as the attentive management took note of my request( it was a surprise birthday gift for my partner). The room,to my expectation is immaculate. Long lost tranquillity is the word to describe the room. Set in White wall and beige tone tile floor, the sunlight basked the entire room generously giving us a sense of heartwarming hug by mother nature.It was the best feeling i ever had when it comes to hotel accomadation. Accent lighting cleverly emplaced to dramatise the story of the room and dark stain timber carpentry speaks the commitment of The Racha in delivery luxury in the midst of nature. The bath room is absolutely amazing. Glazed with clear glass in full view of the foliage outside,the toilet is my favorite place of all. Warm sunlight bask the interior,lighting up the toilet naturally,making you part of nature. We love the bathtub by the window. In fact we love bathtub more than the beach ( it was raining season). Sipping and chapagne and relaxing ourself in the bath tub,romancing till the sun set. It was truly , an experience that i will smile by the recollection of it. In general, i adore the racha but the upgrading works and extension work going on ,im just worried she might just lose her magic and flood the estate with tourist, deafening the tranquility she pride of.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

long L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
good views hotel
very good beach, service is good
the hotel is in the small island, with very good beach. also supply very good service. i shall back again!
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Fionnuala R. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Heaven on earth
Immediate sense of peace and luxury on arrival
We arrived at the Racha after spending 6 weeks holidaying around Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand. From the minute we arrived on Koh racha yai, we felt relaxed and rested. The setting and location of the resort is truly beautiful. Along with a naturally friendly staff and gorgeous small touches such as choosing scents for your villa and body lotions, this place seems too good to be true. 3 pools ensure a varied daily schedule with the added entertainment of underwater music! We enjoyed kayaking and a daily workout in the fantastic gym followed by steam room and sauna. Breakfast each morning was out of this world and set us up for each day.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Lianne L. from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Splendid hotel great location and the best service
Lovely white beach
We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. The grand dlx villa had seaview and the villa was excellent. Ther was enough space for us (3) and had an outside shower, we loved it. The service is so warm and friendly. The restaurants at the Racha are great, good fish. We loved the seabasket, all sorts of fish. Our stay was marvellous and hope to come again.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Andy L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
great location, great service, best beach.
Best, exclusivity, complimentary fruits.
we enjoyed our stay in the racha, it was quiet, peaceful. best was very nice with cliffs on the side. night time is just as beaut. rooms are not as new as expected, but outdoor shower was great.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Ben V. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Excellent on the island
Beach and hotel decoration
this hotel is one of the best hotel in thailand. decoration style is modern but functionality not too modern. i love breakfast, it's full of quality and very nice service. hotel management takes care of every single point of what the best hotel must have. only one defect we saw during 2 night stay are the freshness of sea food at 2nd night. this level of hotel should not give an error about not fresh seafood meal.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Adam F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
An outstanding Small Hotel - great for couples
Personalized service, lovely beach, rooms are large
4.5 star. a long check-in didn't give the best first impression but it was all a-grade afterwards. staff provide nice little extras etc and genuinely may stay enjoyable. the rooms are large, quiet and have excellent facilities (outdoor shower, ipod dock etc) - the entire property is tip-top shape even though its a couple of years old now. great for couples not for kids. property is a white rendered villa - it didnt feel very "thai" the down-season winds wash some plastic etc on the beach (but they clean it up as best they can) and the boat ride can be rough (but its only 30mins). nb make sure you book your transfer as there are only 3 per day.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Jiang D. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
A real escapism
Seclued location, decor of the room, beach
The place is out of words. I guess you would have to be there to feel what I feel.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Michelle B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
The most beautiful resort with exceptional service
Attention to detail in rooms which were immaculate
This resort has it all from the beautiful pools to the food, beach and hotel services. I have travelled around the world and this is one of the best places I have ever stayed and would highly recommend to anyone who wants s little slice of paradise.
Reviewed July 09, 2011

YUANFENG F. from China
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
very beautiful villa hotel
very clean, beautiful beach
excellenct service, very clean villa with a wine and a fruit basket free of charge. the sea is so blue but there is many garbage in the sea.
Reviewed June 27, 2011