or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort

42/12-13 Moo 5, Rawai Muang, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Racha Hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Outdoor Shower Area The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The Lighthouse The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite
Area: Racha Island Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
957 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (957)
Sort by:
Suthipa P. Couples Thailand, February 9, 2009
The Racha

Very beautiful property and the room. I am also impressed by the level of service from the office at Phuket island through the shuttle boat until we arrived at the hotel. The sea is very well reserved and the snorkelling is very easy from the hotel beach.
8.3
Very romantic holiday for a couple and there are so many activities that we can do at the resort given that it is a secluded island. The staff service is excellent and the sea is very beautiful with many fish. I did see many nice corals and fish with the snorkelling from the hotel beach.
Cecil C. Business travelers France, January 18, 2009
good hideaway resort

room design, comfort and size
10
very pleasant beach resort with a good variety of restaurants. Excellent spa. Splendid beach and diligent staff. Will return on the next opportunity.
Hotel Feature Tip: although the island is rather small and almost uninhabited except for another resort, it offers 2 very nice white sandy beaches within a 10 min walk from the hotel which itself has a very nive beach. There are nearby possibilities for horse riding and scuba diving and Phuket main island is a 40 min boat ride. In addition to its setting and comfort, the calm of the hotel makes it even more attractive.
Heather R. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2008
The Racha - Paradise

Great design, incredible rooms, impeccably clean, great service, dive shop on site, extensive breakfast included, fantastic beach, and beautiful sea views
10
This was one of the best hotels I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. They attend to every detail I could think of, plus many that I would not have thought of that really enhace your experience....from the Bose sound dock for your iPod (and they give you an iPod to use while you are there), to the aromatherapy in your room, gorgeous bathrooms with an outdoor shower, to bug spray! The experience of staying here is of being completely away but with every modern convenience one could ask for. The people that work here all speak good to excellent English and really make an extra effort...from your drink and food preferences to your villa number so you don't have to keep giving it. The only down side of the Racha is that you have to leave and go back to reality! I think the prices are evry fair for the quality you get...if this hotel was in Europe or the Carribean, it would be $800 a night. There are plenty of activities for people that want that, or you can completely disconnect and unwind if that is your desire. I highly recommend this hotel for romance and relaxation -- not for anyone looking for a big party.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take advantage of the dive shop! Great diving and great service.
Jasmine B. Couples Canada, October 29, 2008
Racha Stay

Private, calm
9
The boat transfers are enjoyable, hotel staffs are friendly and rooms are very very nicely ordained. Food is good and clean. It was a very pleasant stay and we will certainly return. This hotel is suitable for couples and seniors, I would not recommend for families with kids or active travelers.
Chao L. Couples China, October 16, 2008
fab place

Loved our villa, loved our ipod speaker.
8.7
We both loved the place, it a great place for relaxation. Our villa was great! The hotel tried very hard to provide more activities for the guests, you can rent mountain bikes, snorkeling gears etc for free. Breakfast was quite good with variety of food to choose from. Overall, we enjoyed being there, highly recommended for honeymooners!
Amir S. Couples Israel, October 15, 2008
amazing

honeymoon from our dreams
10
we spent a week in our hoentmoon, the room was huge; with an inside and outside shower; you get an ipod with a lot of songs and there is a docking station in the room so you can have a great music. the beach is like a dream - the color, the sand, the trees. there are 5 resturants with a very good food which is not very expensive. the breakfast was the best that I ever got, and I travel a lot. the staff do everything in order to help you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very nice snorkeling
Yan L. Couples China, October 10, 2008
it's an amazing hotel

The design style and the perfect view of beach
7.7
We plan to go there again some day and choose this hotel for sure. Because the hotel is so natural, i mean you can feel the green plants all around the island. The suite is big enough for the couple and you can go snorkeling at any beach.
Qian J. Families with older children China, October 8, 2008
Mixed Feelings

Very well designed, beautifully located, top-class hotel!
7.3
Overall a beautiful resort, very carefully designed. Staff are really friendly and helpful. The only thing is the speedboat to the island too expensive, equivalent to the price of my one night stay - bit ridiculous to be honest. Also got an ants issue, scary to use their bed. Also almost all guests are there for honeymoon, not very suitable for family occasion etc.
Zhen Y. Couples China, October 2, 2008
beautiful place, wonderful experience

Good location, well-designed villas, excellent service
8.3
Great location and good design of the villas in such a beautiful island, with clear sea and white sands. Nice details in the room, including Ipod Nano, Bose sound box and Lavender aroma, etc. Besides, the service there is excellent wan warm. We stayed three days there and really loved this place. I'll recommend my friends to go there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For snorkeling, we suggest rent a long-tail boat driving around the island.
Xuhua C. Couples China, August 28, 2008
excellent seaview hotel

morden style
10
quiet and beautiful morden style villa,special for couples to spend honeymoon for at least one week there.If you want to enjoy 2 people world,racha will be one of your best choice.you could swim in the pool or sail into the sea or just read a book besides pool, all is perfect thing in racha.The beautiful place where you will nerve forget in your life for ever.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Racha Phuket Resort PhuketThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Outdoor Shower AreaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The LighthouseThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite

Customer Reviews - The Racha Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03