Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort

42/12-13 Moo 5, Rawai Muang, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Racha Hotel
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Outdoor Shower Area The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The Lighthouse The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite
Area: Racha Island Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1011 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1011)
Sort by:
Chien-Chung P. Groups Taiwan, February 18, 2010
A beautiful beach!!

Nice view!! Nice restaurant!! Nice employee!!
9.7
The beach view is so good, especially when sunset! My family has a dinner with the beautiful sunset and the table near the beach. The tai-style food is so delicious, restaurant waiters are so nice, we all have unforgettable experience! The snorkelling can have a beautiful view, especially in bay near Ter Bay ( I forgot the name of this bay! ). Overall, the hotel is perfect and we will visit it again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The snorkelling can have a beautiful view, especially in bay near Ter Bay ( I forgot the name of this bay! ).
Apostolos N. Couples Greece, February 3, 2010
Magical Racha

- Location - Rooms - Beach - Dive Center
9.7
The Racha is the ideal place for honeymooners. We only stayed there for 3 nights but I wish we stayed more. I had booked only a grand deluxe villa. As we arrived at the (very stylish) check in lounge in Chalong Bay I saw a poster for last minute upgrade. I asked for the prices and the upgrade to grand deluxe pool seemed really value for money. And it was indeed!!! After the short and trouble free transfer we were shown to our room which was better than I expected. The pool was right next to the magnificent room, offering complete privacy. We spent most of our time in it as it also offered a great view on the beach. Apart from that the service was excellent and my wife enjoyed the spa. I preferred to visit the Dive center which is very professional. The introduction course is a must-do. All in all it is a great honeymoon destination. Of course, don t expect much of nightlife though.
Anton K. Couples Slovenia, November 16, 2009
We had the best holidays in The Racha

Great villa, beautifuul pool area, great food,
9.3
The best place for honeymoon, the staff was very kindlly, breakfirst was fantastic
Hotel Feature Tip: Great hotel
Susan S. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2009
A stay in paradise

Loved my room and garden shower. The pools were very nice. The food was excellent. The staff was very helpful and kind.
10
We enjoyed every minute at the hotel. The room was delightful and the garden shower a joy. The staff was attentive and very helpful. Excellent food at all the restaurants. Especially enjoyed the lounge to read and relax in. The spa was lovely and the treatments reasonable. Especially enjoyed my massages. Also enjoyed my time reading and relaxing at the garden pool. I had a great time making two Batik pieces of art.
Peter G. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2009
Racha

the room, clean, the sea, the staff
8.7
I first saw Racha on a day trip from Phuket and promised myself I would stay there and 4 months later I was there with my girlfriend. It,s a very long journey into BKK and then down to Phuket, the taxi and then a very bumpy boat ride. However, the taxi pick up service is good and the bumpy ride worth it. We had a Delux villa and it was fine - very clean with TV,DVD and IPOD. We spent some nights watching DVDs (there,s not much to do at night apart from eat, watch DVDs ) and we had complaints about the noise-so not sure how the good the walls are. The beach is ok-the sea was clean and refreshing and the Racha pools very good. We did some scuba and whilst Thailand is not world class the local dives are ok. The ambience is very relaxing and the staff very friendly. I felt the spa was over priced and a 300baht foot massage on the mainland was better value. The food was good but expensive and once you add the VAT plus service charge everything is 17.5% more expensive. Would i go back?-yes. Would I recommend it?-yes as long as you can stand the journey and are moderately wealthy. Great place to take a loved one
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a walk to Siam beach-it,s low rent in comparison but has a couple of nice bars and is a change
Robert K. Couples Austria, March 11, 2009
the big blue

swimming pool with view over the bay
9.3
it is an amazing hideaway. as there are no cars on the island it made our stay so relaxing. the only sound you have is the sound of the ocean and the animals living in the jungle. the blue of the swimming pool, the blue of the ocean and the blue of the sky ... makes this place unforgettable!
Suthipa P. Couples Thailand, February 9, 2009
The Racha

Very beautiful property and the room. I am also impressed by the level of service from the office at Phuket island through the shuttle boat until we arrived at the hotel. The sea is very well reserved and the snorkelling is very easy from the hotel beach.
8.3
Very romantic holiday for a couple and there are so many activities that we can do at the resort given that it is a secluded island. The staff service is excellent and the sea is very beautiful with many fish. I did see many nice corals and fish with the snorkelling from the hotel beach.
Cecil C. Business travelers France, January 18, 2009
good hideaway resort

room design, comfort and size
10
very pleasant beach resort with a good variety of restaurants. Excellent spa. Splendid beach and diligent staff. Will return on the next opportunity.
Hotel Feature Tip: although the island is rather small and almost uninhabited except for another resort, it offers 2 very nice white sandy beaches within a 10 min walk from the hotel which itself has a very nive beach. There are nearby possibilities for horse riding and scuba diving and Phuket main island is a 40 min boat ride. In addition to its setting and comfort, the calm of the hotel makes it even more attractive.
Heather R. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2008
The Racha - Paradise

Great design, incredible rooms, impeccably clean, great service, dive shop on site, extensive breakfast included, fantastic beach, and beautiful sea views
10
This was one of the best hotels I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. They attend to every detail I could think of, plus many that I would not have thought of that really enhace your experience....from the Bose sound dock for your iPod (and they give you an iPod to use while you are there), to the aromatherapy in your room, gorgeous bathrooms with an outdoor shower, to bug spray! The experience of staying here is of being completely away but with every modern convenience one could ask for. The people that work here all speak good to excellent English and really make an extra effort...from your drink and food preferences to your villa number so you don't have to keep giving it. The only down side of the Racha is that you have to leave and go back to reality! I think the prices are evry fair for the quality you get...if this hotel was in Europe or the Carribean, it would be $800 a night. There are plenty of activities for people that want that, or you can completely disconnect and unwind if that is your desire. I highly recommend this hotel for romance and relaxation -- not for anyone looking for a big party.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take advantage of the dive shop! Great diving and great service.
Jasmine B. Couples Canada, October 29, 2008
Racha Stay

Private, calm
9
The boat transfers are enjoyable, hotel staffs are friendly and rooms are very very nicely ordained. Food is good and clean. It was a very pleasant stay and we will certainly return. This hotel is suitable for couples and seniors, I would not recommend for families with kids or active travelers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Racha Phuket Resort PhuketThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Outdoor Shower AreaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The LighthouseThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite

Customer Reviews - The Racha Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04