or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort

42/12-13 Moo 5, Rawai Muang, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Racha Hotel
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Outdoor Shower Area The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The Lighthouse The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite
Area: Racha Island Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
997 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (997)
Sort by:
Kang C. Families with young children China, October 6, 2013
Luxury hotel, nice pools, and good restaurants

Luxury hotel, nice pools, and good restaurants
10
We stayed 4 nights in the early October. Our stay was very enjoyable. Our room "Deluxe Villa" is actually the smallest kind in the hotel. Still big enough for a family of three. The comfatable kid bed and the good buffet breakfast for our 10-year come at USD20 per night. The swimming pools and the restaurants were great. Mind you: choose your timing carefully. Avoid the high season. We stayed most time under water in our scuba diving courses. Otherwise the continued torrential rains would have disappointed our holiday. The beach in front of the Racha is no good for swimmers in the high season. People need to walk 15 minutes to the other side of the island in the high season to find quiet sea away from the monsoon. Would be a true paradise in the low season!
Patcharat C. Couples Thailand, September 30, 2013
Romantic and beautiful beach

This's one of the best romantic place, peaceful and wonderful seaview
10
Clean room, nice bathroom with indoor&outdoor. Can see the seaview from the bed. Staff are friendly&helpful. Breakfast's not delicious&no variety but italian restaurant's best! Should well prepared for raining season, esp. for Breakfast line&table.
Ho Y. Couples Canada, September 25, 2013
Best Hotel Ever

Nice Villa with a private pool, 5 mins walk to the beach, good customer service
9
Very nice villa with a private pool. 3 public swimming pool and great customer service
Minwoo P. Couples South Korea, September 24, 2013
Perfect relaxing

beautiful beach, wonderful pool suit room, relaxable pool side
9.3
beyond description. it was wonderful memories on racha and you can enjoy very much.
Denise B. Couples Indonesia, September 11, 2013
Beautiful

Beautiful quite beach, wonderful resort, great staff
9.7
Satisfied. Would love to come back again. The staff are very kind and full of attention. Our room was majorly comfortable. Most of all, the beach were always clean and quite. Not much european tourist, that's why we loved it so much. If there were one suggestion, maybe they can add more capacity of hot water to the bathroom. We sometimes didn't get enough hot water for the bath tub. But other than that, it's all perfect
Wei D. Couples China, September 7, 2013
Imagine a place to balance,body sprit and mind.

The environment ,language and leisure entertainment
10
Lisa A. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2013
Lovely Hotel and location

Location on the beach, size of rooms, hotel grounds
8.7
I was a little hesitant after booking after reading reviews on trip advisor but I am happy to say that I was not disappointed with this hotel. The location is stunning and I did not find the beach dirty at all. The hotel cannot help it if rubbish arrives from the sea and I saw people cleaning up litter. Yes there are day trippers but only between 11-15.30. This might be more of an issue in high season but in low season it is fine. The rooms are huge (we had a junior pool suite) and we were very happy with our accomodation. The resort itself is beautifully laid out and very well maintained. Some of the staff do not speak great english but I found everyone very helpful and I do not understand peoples compliants about that - what do they expect - do they speak Thai ???? Out of the staff Tony was particularly helpful as was Peak who arranged a fishing trip on a long tail for us. The free canapes at sunset at the lobby bar are great. The only area where I think the hotel could improve is on the food - it is not bad but pretty average.
Fang Z. Solo travelers China, August 16, 2013
That was very nice

Swimming pool
9.7
Harry H. Families with young children China, August 8, 2013
comfortable hotel with nice view of beach and sea

decoration, space, service
9
generally good. view is good, especially recently the beach turns to hotel dedicated. swimming pools are highlights, and kids enjoy
Jiawei L. Families with young children China, August 8, 2013
nice island but hotel require improvement

beach/sand, swimming pool, quiet
6.7
the hotel exists several areas of improvement: 1. there is no hot water, unless you open the air condition to 20 degree inside the villa! this is really stupid design 2. here are many,many flies around the fruit, at the breakfast time! unbelievable! 3. wait long time for the speed boat from Phuket main land to the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Racha Phuket Resort PhuketThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Outdoor Shower AreaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The LighthouseThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite

Customer Reviews - The Racha Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02