or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort

42/12-13 Moo 5, Rawai Muang, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Racha Hotel
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Outdoor Shower Area The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The Lighthouse The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite
Area: Racha Island Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
974 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (974)
Sort by:
Peter M. Couples Slovakia, February 15, 2013
Fantastic island getaway...

Great beach and quite pools...
8.3
very quite place even though there were families with little kids. everybody minds their own business at times it looked like we were the only people having fun... gorgeous place, cant beat the location! suggestion: it would be great if resort came out with a way of recognising guests of racha as my girlfriend felt humiliated when asked if shes staying at the resort... this resort was facing a tough competition as we stayed at malisa villas for the first four days. apart from location it came second in all other categories!
Nightlife Tip: If you after nightlife, give this a miss
Ahmad A. Couples Kuwait, January 30, 2013
The Racha Hotel, Phuket, Thailand

Amazing Resort
9.3
The resort was great. The beach was clean not crowded and the water was clean. Moreover the villa was amaazing equipped with everthing you would think of and look luxurious. Also the staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend it for couples
Sorab A. Families with young children India, January 12, 2013
Heaven on earth

Excellent rooms, glorious pool
8.7
Amazing pristine white sand beaches, snorkellers paradise ( especially for beginners). Extremely warm and courteous. V good staff. Good food. Fantastic rooms. Lovely ambience that made every day of our stay not only different but very special indeed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must get on the ATVs available at the hotel to explore the other beaches on the island. Tremendous fun.
Sorab A. Families with young children India, January 12, 2013
Lovely hotel

Excellent location for relaxation
10
Exclusive n exquisite! Good food, great service, gorgeous ambience, fantastic rooms, picturesque pools, awesome beach, pristine water......superb.....
Milan B. Couples Serbian, January 11, 2013
A little paradise

Good service
8.3
The Racha is something special. If you prefer a piece and quiet relaxin vacation The Racha is perfect place. It's 30 minutes off the Pukhet but don't worry. Friendly staff from The Racha will wait for you at the airport, transfer you to the Chalong bay. You just have to relax and enjoy your holiday.
Travel tip: 3-4 days are enough for your stay at The racha
Liu Y. Couples China, January 4, 2013
hotel avec excellents services

service
10
l'hotel dispose un spa exceptionnel et un service imppeccable.
Gerard V. Families with young children France, December 27, 2012
Nice hotel but beach view is full of boat

Nice hotel with nice facilities
8
We liked the hotel, facilities, view on the beach... There were 3 swimming pools, tennis court, karaoke, 2 restaurants, private chairs, free internet, free canape everyday at 6pm. Staffs were friendly and view of the beach was very nice, except that it was full of boat and tourist between 9am to 4pm, which we did not like as we were looking for peace. The sea was beautiful and crystal clear. We could do some snorkelling and diving around.
Restaurant Tip: There are other local restaurants in the middle of the island (10min walk) at the divers village, which were serving fresh seafood and good food at a much more reasonable price than the hotel.
Ebrahim A. Couples Bahrain, December 26, 2012
all you need in a resort

very nice hotel that offers a lot of activities and relaxation
6.7
first thing you need to do is go to the beach. when we first came to the hotel we thought that we did a mistake to come to a hotel in the middle of no where, but once we went to the beach we knew why they had a good review for the location. there is a lot of restaurants on the beach and there is some locals that have shops and travel agents. 1)the hotel is old, but clean 2)the A/C can not go lower than 22c
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is all kind of attractions at the area of the hotel
Kai Q. Couples China, December 20, 2012
Great View and relaxing

Great Amsphere
2.7
The hotel staffs are generally nice and friendly. There are a number of incidents happened during my stay, however all the problems were solved in the end. But it will be better if those incidents could be avoided in the first place.
Jihee Y. Couples South Korea, December 20, 2012
Warm and peaceful hotel

beautiful smile and kind caring
9.7
we choose Racha for honeymoon even need to spend approx.40min for motor boat our choice was correct all facilities are clean and well managed besides please rake chance to look around other area by free bicycle there quiet beach and good place for swimming thanks to Agoda for offering very good price
Hotel Feature Tip: ipod is available group sports avtivity may not available because of not many people take chance to enjoy adventure SPA has good offer always check special pffer

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Racha Phuket Resort PhuketThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Outdoor Shower AreaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The LighthouseThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite

Customer Reviews - The Racha Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07