Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort

42/12-13 Moo 5, Rawai Muang, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Racha Hotel
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Outdoor Shower Area The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The Lighthouse The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite
Area: Racha Island Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
997 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (997)
Sort by:
Kai Q. Couples China, December 20, 2012
Great View and relaxing

Great Amsphere
2.7
The hotel staffs are generally nice and friendly. There are a number of incidents happened during my stay, however all the problems were solved in the end. But it will be better if those incidents could be avoided in the first place.
Jihee Y. Couples South Korea, December 20, 2012
Warm and peaceful hotel

beautiful smile and kind caring
9.7
we choose Racha for honeymoon even need to spend approx.40min for motor boat our choice was correct all facilities are clean and well managed besides please rake chance to look around other area by free bicycle there quiet beach and good place for swimming thanks to Agoda for offering very good price
Hotel Feature Tip: ipod is available group sports avtivity may not available because of not many people take chance to enjoy adventure SPA has good offer always check special pffer
Brad W. Couples New Zealand, December 19, 2012
Amazing Island Setting

Quiet, White Sand, The Spa Pool Villas are fantastic
9
Loved our stay at The Racha, a great spot with a awesome manager who really cares about the place. So glad we had our Honeymoon there.
Khamsani D. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2012
Beautiful and elegant surrounding

Scenery and rooms
10
We were mesmerized by the beautiful surroundings and comfy room. And the staff was really helpful indeed, they were kind enough to treat my child when she had a cut on her head, dressing and treatment was done each day throughout our stay. It will definitely be multiple visits!!
Travel tip: There's just you, your love ones and the surrounding, if a quiet moment is needed this is your kind of place!!
Jacob H. Couples Sweden, December 3, 2012
Beautiful resort, expensive food and so-so service

The beach (amazing clear water!), great villas with a lot of space
6.7
A beautiful resort in a gorgeous location on Ko Racha 40 minutes by speed boat from Chalong in Phuket. The beach is absolutely fantastic with clear water, pool areas are also good with enough space and sunbeds, decent gym & nice spa. Felt like the weather on the island here was always better than main land Phuket, when the forecast said rain rain rain, we had sunny days with blue skies. Where this resort fails is the overall service and staff. While most staff is friendly and trying to be helpful the level of english (even for Thailand) of most staff makes it very hard to communicate and get help when there is a problem. We stayed at four other resorts during our trip and this was only really a problem at The Racha. We e-mailed a few questions a week before our stay and didn't get a reply. Quality of food in the restaurants in decent but heavily overpriced, prepare to pay 5x what you pay elsewhere. There is another restaurant at the beach belonging to a nearby hotel which is probably cheaper but didn't look very nice. We didn't have Internet or phone the first couple of days of our stay, we were told this was because a flash had hit a few days earlier, might not seem like a big deal but as the rooms state complimentary wi-fi it's a bit of a letdown when you have to pay $$$ for 3G roaming for work mails. We asked for a late checkout (in mid-season) and were told the hotel was completely sold out, upon checking on-line we found that there were plenty of rooms like ours available, the hotel then offered us a late checkout at half a day's rate (which seems a bit steep for a few hours when the room isn't sold) and it was quite obvious there were plenty of free villas around. Overall the trip was definitely worth it just because of the pristine quality of the beach and the overall great accommodation. Would recommend a stay of 3-4 nights, more than that and you will get sick of the restaurants (even though there are 3 of them, the menus are essentially
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can get a free kayak and snorkelling gear at the Sports centre near the beach. Not a lot of fish compared to Phi-Phi area but still nice.
Matt N. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Still utterly fabulous.

Beautiful island, white sand, green sea.
9.3
We first came here 4 years ago and loved it, and whilst we generally prefer to try new places, on this trip to Thailand we decided to return to the Racha. We stayed at 5 different hotels, of which the Racha was the cheapest. We even stayed at the top rated hotel on TA that cost 3 times as much. Yes, that hotel was cool, but we won't go back, whereas we will return to The Racha. People on TA seem to often complain about: The speedboat ride - I think it's a cool, fun, James Bond way to arrive that lets you know something special is starting. OK, it might be a little bumpy, but other than a Heli, there aren't many other ways to get to an island. The pier - yes, when the waves are choppy this can be interesting, but the staff will help you if need be. If you really do have trouble walking best check with the staff before you book as to whether they have a method to get you on and off the island. The wildlife - I think it's quite cute that there are big old lizards wandering around. They are more scared of you than you are of them though. Mosquitos - they are at every hotel near a beach. Use the repellent left in your wardrobe. The beach - yes, it is sad that there are loads of boats and holidaymakers, but it's the same at every beach you want to go to in Thailand. At least they go at 4 and you get a couple of lovely hours. One suggestion that one TA whiner had I think was good that the management would do well to pick up on was that of paying to upgrade all the tatty multicoloured plastic umbrellas that the beach vendors let with cream canvas and wood ones. It would make the hotel appear a lot classier, both from the outside looking in, and for guests enjoying the view out. If you really have issue with the busy beach, there are at least 3 others a 10-15 min walk away that will be deserted. The Staff - I don't get this. Every single member of staff seemed lovely. Smiley, happy, and helpful. I'm not sure what else people want from them?
Hotel Feature Tip: Other thoughts. The basic Deluxe Villa is lovely. Unless you want sea views from your bed, I'm not sure there's much point upgrading. The pool suite we looked around was lovely, but I'm not sure the benefits warrant the 3x price hike. Food - it's an international hotel, and I guess the food has to cater for many tastes. Me, I'm interested in thai food, so the shack on the rocks next to the hotel serves competent thai favourites but will never win any prizes but is a mere hop and skip from the Racha. On Siam beach there is a lovely beachfront restaurant that is a distinct improvement over the shack, but it is some 15 mins walk in the dark. Apparently they will give you a lift back if you ask. But, this is still an island, so there is little competition for standard or price. In summary, we still love the Racha. It still feels like a special adventure. Next time we come to Thailand, despite trying out some new places, the Racha will be the only place we return to. And not just for a second time - it will be a third.
Damien T. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2012
A delightful respite

villa suite, bay,
8.7
Nestled in the pristine Batok bay, The Racha became our hideaway for the next 5 days of our getaway. The compound is set against the natural incline of the terrain so an island retreat comes to mind. Our villa suite had a front row seat to the bay which offered amazing sunsets. It came with its our pool which we had used just once as we spent every single day snorkeling in the turquoise bay waters (though be forewarned, an East Asian tourist drowned in another end of the island the day we arrived so while the waters might seem calm, it pays to know your swimming abilities. Or at least have the common sense to wear a life jacket). One downside would be the boatloads of day trippers so if that gets to you, simply pop up to the main pool overlooking the bay to escape the horde. Personally, I love the main pool building as it offers day beds under the shade if getting a tan is not in your itinerary or you can simply plant yourself onto a deck chair to soak up the sun. The floor area isn't huge but the layout just gives it that sense of openness. Otherwise, The Racha is everything we wished for - the quiet retreat away from the bright lights of Patong.
Meng L. Groups China, October 15, 2012
Wonderful Hotel and good service

Very beatiful hotel, and everything makes you feel relax, and comfortable.
9.7
This is the only hotel I'd like to return back one day.
Jumluck S. Couples Thailand, October 14, 2012
Luxury Hotel located on beautiful Island

Location is fantastic
9.7
i really enjoyed staying in this hotel. everything was perfect. location is very nice with very beautiful beach. hotel staffs were very helpful. they took care us very well since we arrived at their office. even though we were in the boat and i felt sick, they were pay attention for your comfort. i'm sure that i will stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is another seafood restaurant near this hotel. It's cheaper.
Mingjie Z. Couples China, October 2, 2012
Excellent Experience

very nice view, romantic room, especially the outside shower equipment!
9
very nice view, romantic room, especially the outside shower equipment!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Racha Phuket Resort PhuketThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Outdoor Shower AreaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The LighthouseThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite

Customer Reviews - The Racha Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01