My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort

42/12-13 Moo 5, Rawai Muang, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Racha Hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Outdoor Shower Area The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The Lighthouse The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite
Area: Racha Island Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
950 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (950)
Sort by:
Nawarat M. Groups Thailand, September 8, 2012
Good hotel and location

The room and facility
9
Good hotel and location but hospitality of some staffs should improve. All hotel concerns to take care of the Guesses are good. Location just about 30-40mins from Phuket. The almost of hotel staffs are good. They have service mind but a few of them need to be got rid of. One thing for the hotel didn't service is the transportation for snorkeling on the islands but we have asked for that. The rest of these I'm impressed. Anyway, what a pity!!!! The under water scenery was destroyed in y2004 disaster of sunami.
Yue W. Couples China, September 4, 2012
nice room expensive ferry transfer

Only five star hotel in racha island
8.3
15 to 20 mins walk to best snorkeling spot, expensive ferry transfer, Breakfast buffet not coverred, got flies around it. Staff performance is not so warm just average.
Tong S. Couples China, September 4, 2012
Affordable luxury hotel, with great sea view

white sand, private beach, nice villa
9
Nice garden, seaview & villa, an affordable luxury choice. But only thing not that perfect is the beach, white sand looks superb, but some rubbish in it, not that clean enough.
Darwan T. Families with young children Indonesia, September 1, 2012
A lovable hotel

awesome is the word for the hotel
7.7
I like the hotel, the room is nice. The position of the hotel is nice. it is quiet and very romantic. highly recommended for couple who are planning for honeymoon. I dont like the travelling part to the hotel. it is quite tiring for a couple with young children. But the arrival at the hotel makes the trip worth it. it is a nice hotel to relax and have fun and spend time with family. trully highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try the water sport and activity. what else if you dont try them.
Darwan T. Families with young children Indonesia, September 1, 2012
This is PARADISE!!!

YOU MUST EXPERIENCE IT YOURSELF!
8.3
Many comment, room is nice, hotel is super nice. Food is nice... service is great!... it is a place to relax yourself and cast out all the tiring moment of yourlife. Cant say much! please just be there yourself
Feiyu L. Couples China, August 31, 2012
Great resort!

The villa, beach, service, everything is great and fantastic!
9.7
My wife and me stayed in Racha for two nights. We really enjoyed the hotel as well as the amazing beach.
Leung H. Couples Hong Kong, August 21, 2012
We love racha the most beautiful place in thailand

beautful beach, beautiful resort so relax feel
8.3
we enjoyed very much our holiday here at racha, beautiful resort with best beach with listerine water, service is overall good and good facilities but not all staffs carry a smile, food and drink prices resonable high end hotel price but u can find cheaper thai rest on the beach and in the centre of the island.
Restaurant Tip: cheaper thai restaurant at the beach and in the centre of island
Wang A. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 6, 2012
Excellent view and room but limited activities

Excellent view, nice villa, nice pools, relaxing environment
8.3
We are a big family with 11 persons including 3 young kids. We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights which was about right. No need to mention more on the excellent view, nice villa, nice pools, and the relaxing environment. It will be better if there is a kids club or other activities for young kids. Also, the foods offered by the 3 restaurants in the hotel are fairly the same. Also, there were just too many rubbishes on beach which was the most disappinting matter. After all, its a nice hotel that we would recommend to everyone.
Wang A. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 6, 2012
Lovely hotel, good for family that loves sunshine

Excellent view, nice hotel room, friendly staff
8.7
I am the brother of the family with 11 persons. I and my kids enjoyed the stay. We had great fun playing with the waves, doing snorkeling and hikking. My kids were so happy seeing the sky full of stars which is rare in the cities nowadays. Also, the clean hotel room and nice staff (except for those in the restaurants) left us good impression about the hotel.
Jinying C. Families with older children China, August 3, 2012
prefect

clean ,good service ,prefect beach
8.7
everything there is prefect ,but the food is bad and also can be have better program for the swimming pool and massage

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Racha Phuket Resort PhuketThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Outdoor Shower AreaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The LighthouseThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite

Customer Reviews - The Racha Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02