or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort

42/12-13 Moo 5, Rawai Muang, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Racha Hotel
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba Spa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice Bar The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar Pool The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The Lighthouse The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite
Area: Racha Island Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1019 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1019)
Sort by:
Damien T. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2012
A delightful respite

villa suite, bay,
8.7
Nestled in the pristine Batok bay, The Racha became our hideaway for the next 5 days of our getaway. The compound is set against the natural incline of the terrain so an island retreat comes to mind. Our villa suite had a front row seat to the bay which offered amazing sunsets. It came with its our pool which we had used just once as we spent every single day snorkeling in the turquoise bay waters (though be forewarned, an East Asian tourist drowned in another end of the island the day we arrived so while the waters might seem calm, it pays to know your swimming abilities. Or at least have the common sense to wear a life jacket). One downside would be the boatloads of day trippers so if that gets to you, simply pop up to the main pool overlooking the bay to escape the horde. Personally, I love the main pool building as it offers day beds under the shade if getting a tan is not in your itinerary or you can simply plant yourself onto a deck chair to soak up the sun. The floor area isn't huge but the layout just gives it that sense of openness. Otherwise, The Racha is everything we wished for - the quiet retreat away from the bright lights of Patong.
Meng L. Groups China, October 15, 2012
Wonderful Hotel and good service

Very beatiful hotel, and everything makes you feel relax, and comfortable.
9.7
This is the only hotel I'd like to return back one day.
Jumluck S. Couples Thailand, October 14, 2012
Luxury Hotel located on beautiful Island

Location is fantastic
9.7
i really enjoyed staying in this hotel. everything was perfect. location is very nice with very beautiful beach. hotel staffs were very helpful. they took care us very well since we arrived at their office. even though we were in the boat and i felt sick, they were pay attention for your comfort. i'm sure that i will stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is another seafood restaurant near this hotel. It's cheaper.
Mingjie Z. Couples China, October 2, 2012
Excellent Experience

very nice view, romantic room, especially the outside shower equipment!
9
very nice view, romantic room, especially the outside shower equipment!
Chan L. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2012
Beautiful Place

Sevice is very good
10
it is suitable for sport activities, eg. swim, fishing & snorkeling. one night we have joined bbq buffet & very good taste!
Gregory D. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
most relaxing holiday ever

Staff, location, snorkeling
9.7
My wife and I stayed out at the Racha in September. We originally had booked three nights but due to a last minute bit of rescheduling we were able to obtain an extra night - the best decision we have ever made. What can we say that hasn't already been said about The Racha? While we were greatly surprised to get a room upgrade I am sure that any accommodation at the resort would of been equally as beautiful. Prior to going to The Racha I read many a review on this resort before making any booking. I was somewhat surprised by any sort of comment criticising the resorts 5 Star rating. What were these people looking for - gold plated door knobs? While I could write copious pages on the resort itself, the real indicator of any resorts performance is its staff. I can offer nothing but high praise for every single person that we had any sort of contact with while on the island. To Koy, Joy & Yui who greeted us most warmly every time we met and every other member of the Racha team, you should all be very proud of the quality service that you offer. While we have visted a number of Thailand's beautiful islands & resorts, if life is kind to us we hope to again come back to your beautiful resort and relive the most relaxing holiday experience we have ever had. Kob Kun khap Greg & Maree
Wayne C. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2012
Wonderful and Beautiful Hotel

Nice and Clean,Fantastic View and Lovely swimming pools
8.7
Overall and wonderful hotel for honeymooner and couple but limited food outlet on the island. F&B pricey in the hotel and boatride both pricy and can get uncomfortable if monsoon season.still its a good hotel to relax in...
Nawarat M. Groups Thailand, September 8, 2012
Good hotel and location

The room and facility
9
Good hotel and location but hospitality of some staffs should improve. All hotel concerns to take care of the Guesses are good. Location just about 30-40mins from Phuket. The almost of hotel staffs are good. They have service mind but a few of them need to be got rid of. One thing for the hotel didn't service is the transportation for snorkeling on the islands but we have asked for that. The rest of these I'm impressed. Anyway, what a pity!!!! The under water scenery was destroyed in y2004 disaster of sunami.
Yue W. Couples China, September 4, 2012
nice room expensive ferry transfer

Only five star hotel in racha island
8.3
15 to 20 mins walk to best snorkeling spot, expensive ferry transfer, Breakfast buffet not coverred, got flies around it. Staff performance is not so warm just average.
Tong S. Couples China, September 4, 2012
Affordable luxury hotel, with great sea view

white sand, private beach, nice villa
9
Nice garden, seaview & villa, an affordable luxury choice. But only thing not that perfect is the beach, white sand looks superb, but some rubbish in it, not that clean enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Racha Phuket Resort PhuketThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The LighthouseThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite

Customer Reviews - The Racha Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07