Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Racha Phuket Resort

42/12-13 Moo 5, Rawai Muang, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Racha Hotel
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Pool Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Pool Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Pool Villa The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite
The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suites The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suites The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suites The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Suites The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool Suite
Area: Racha Island Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 1125 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1125)
Sort by:
Benjamin H. Families with young children Singapore, May 16, 2015
we had a blast! thank you Racha!

excellent villas. great service. pristine white sand
9.7
Absolute private bliss
Report this review
Pak W. Couples Hong Kong, May 9, 2015
Worth the money, will definitely comeback

1) excellent service, helpful staff 2) nice beach and spectacular sunset 3) simple and neat villa
9.7
At first we felt like the compulsory transfer is quite expensive which makes us hesitate for a second about booking The Racha.. But then we are attached by its simple design with white as their theme colour, which makes the villa so relaxing and bright. The first impression comes from the staff in the lounge in Chalong Pier. They are just so welcoming and nice. And after we arrived the island, we found out that actually all of their staff are always smiling and being so helpful. They are attentive and successfully making us feel like home. We love the beach and like that they provide the complimentary snorkelling gear provided by the water sports centre. Even sitting there doing nothing would be still great and enjoyable. We are so glad that we can see the sunset on the beach as the view is spectacular! Shouldn't miss! The infinity pool is great for photo taking and looking over the beach and sea. We love the heartfelt welcome from the staff and we appreciate a lot about their service! Thanks to the staff there which makes our stay the best! After staying there you will realise it definitely worth the money and you will include this hotel in your next visit to Phuket.
Report this review
Zhen X. Couples Australia, May 6, 2015
Good

beach, pool and dinning
9.7
The room itself is not as good as expected, but acceptable, apart from that, everything is 10/10. The BBQ seafood buffet is a must go, the actual seafood is average but the salad is the best! I saw lots of people saying too many day trippers destoying the nay/beach. Well everyone in that island has the same right to use the beach, you can't expect the day trippers to pay for the day trip and stay in the boat whole day so you have your "privacy". don't like the crowd? then don't go to the beach before 3 pm.
Report this review
Bryan M. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2015
ultimately disappointed

location, dining, amenities
8.3
Disappointed, we felt the staff did the difficult, unexpected things very well i.e.complimentary refreshing face towel or juice whilst relaxing around the pool. However, things that hotels that are just normal service they failed to do, for instance we twice had to go to reception as they had failed to restock our fridge and minibar as well as the soaps, showergels, shampoos etc
Report this review
Olga K. Families with young children Russia, March 31, 2015
Nice holiday

Room, beach, comfort
9
It was nice. But beach is little dirty and food was not good. Room are perfect.
Report this review
Steven S. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2015
Great place for holiday with loved one

nice room sound system, nice beach, nice sunset
10
Great experience
Report this review
Chi K. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 17, 2015
nice hotel room

clean room, good location
9.7
Report this review
Lisanne B. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2015
so much more potential

cold water mist spray by pool, hammock on beach, villa size
7
The day trippers, lack of privacy and the business and constant movement from the day trippers eliminated any possibility of peace and quiet. Too many crowds and although they did not acces the property, just the beach, your enjoyment of the beach was limited. The staff appeared unable to manage the busy holiday perio which meant response time was slow. I would not rate this a five star property. It can be, but a lot of work has to happen, both training of the staff, ground maintenance and creating a "wow" experience.
Report this review
Yang L. Families with older children China, January 22, 2015
Really nice for family vacation.

nice beach.
9.7
My parents and myself really happy about the place b
Report this review
Man F. Couples Hong Kong, January 14, 2015
Nice stay

Excellent service, well-organised dive shop with equipment on good condition.
8.7
I am satisfied but seeing the crowd of day trippers is rather irritating.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Main PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Pool VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Pool VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Pool VillaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Junior Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuitesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuitesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuitesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Pool SuitesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Pool SuiteThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - The LighthouseThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Ice BarThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Club Del Mar PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Anumba SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - LibraryThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Resort PlanThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - ViewThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - SpaThe Racha Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Racha Phuket Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07