or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai

636, Annasalai Teynampet, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600035 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Cake Shop The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Club Room The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Deluxe Room The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Club Room The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Lobby The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Suite Room The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Hotel Exterior The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Deluxe Room The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Deluxe Room The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Executive Suite The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Restaurant The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Club Room The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Deluxe Room The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Lobby The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Swimming Pool The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Deluxe Room
The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Conference Room The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Buffet The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Lobby The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Conference Room The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Restaurant The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Restaurant The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Ballroom The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Lobby The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Madras - Restaurant The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Rooftop Bar
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
151 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (151)
Sort by:
Manoj D. Business travelers India, August 21, 2014
Good option for Business travellers location wise

Room ambience, roof top swiming pool and the bar tender
6.7
My staying experience with Raintree was OK except dining
Md M. Groups Bangladesh, August 9, 2014
Excellent staff performance

All staff are very cooperative and helpfull. Location is good for those apollo cancer hospital patients attendance. Breakfast is very good and wide range of buffet.
8.7
My brother is a cancer patient of apollo specialised cancer hospital. The hotel location is just opposit to cancer hospital. Just 3 minute walking distance. So it is very convenient to takecare my brother. Hotel staff are very cooperative and friendly. Breakfast is excellent. We booked this hotel for 3 nights. After 3 nights we booked this hotel again. Agoda gave us a very good price.
Nehal P. Couples India, August 6, 2014
Very good Hotel and Excellent Stay

Nice and Clean, Friendly staff, Excellent food and Breakfast Spread
10
Enjoyed my stay here. Very good breakfast and Food, friendly and very helpful Staff. Surely a place to go again.
Lavannia R. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Highly recommend this hotel!

Staff, location and food
10
This hotel is one of the best hotels i have stayed in s long time. I would match the services of this hotel to that of st.Regis or even better. meenakshi at the front desk was a pleasure to deal with and she did her best in accomodating our request.. The hotel has no issues with late checkouts but need to be told in advance. The food served in the hotel was delicious and the servers are well trained. All in all, i would definately come back
Raja M. Business travelers Singapore, August 2, 2014
A Wonderful Stay At The Raintree

Excellent Staff, Clean Rooms and Efficient Service
10
I am glad that I had found the Raintree. I will be certainly staying there again and would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
Prakash S. Business travelers India, July 27, 2014
Nice hotel with a few glitches

Comfort, Location, Breakfast
9
I had a very comfortable stay and the hotel facilities adhered to very good standards. The rooms were inviting, the toiletries were of very good quality and the housekeeping staff were diligent and polite. But there are a few things to improve... * When checking in, the reception staff inform guests of offers for their buffet dinner and other services. That is fine but not when we are in a hurry or where the guests are dead tired at 11 PM in the night. So they need to employ some logic here instead of rattling off. * The hotel follows a 12 PM checkout policy. We checked in at 11 PM two days back and had requested for a late checkout at 7 PM. They extended it till 4 PM but were not flexible in not extending it further. I understand this if their occupancy is almost full but that was not the case. Considering the fact that this is a repeat stay they should have been more accommodating. I have experienced many hotels who were more than happy to do it. * There are communication gaps between their various departments. I made a booking for two, but only one set of toiletries were there. I had to wait to get an additional toothbrush. * Their restaurant service might be slow at times. I had to wait to get a glass of water even after being seated at the table for quite some time. Overall its a good hotel but they need to iron out some gaps as mentioned above.
Vijayendra P. Business travelers India, July 11, 2014
good location and new hotel

Location, food, staff and rooms
8
Vijayendra P. Business travelers India, July 10, 2014
pleasant hotel, excellent experience

location, good food and neat large rooms
8
Milind K. Families with older children India, June 30, 2014
comfortable stay

breakfast,service
7
comfortable stay good north indian restaurant,only problem is that due rain there was muddy water coming through tap in toilet and the problem was solved after long time
Wong K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Outstanding service

Very attentive staff, ample facilities & value for money
8.3
My is very pleasant and nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai ChennaiThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Cake ShopThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Club RoomThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Deluxe RoomThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Club RoomThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - LobbyThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Suite RoomThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Hotel ExteriorThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Deluxe RoomThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Deluxe RoomThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Executive SuiteThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - RestaurantThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Club RoomThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Deluxe RoomThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - LobbyThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Deluxe RoomThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Conference RoomThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - BuffetThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - LobbyThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Conference RoomThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - RestaurantThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - RestaurantThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - BallroomThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - LobbyThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Madras - RestaurantThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Rooftop Bar


AS-AGWEB-3A06