or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai

636, Annasalai Teynampet, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600035 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Deluxe Room The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Deluxe Room The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Deluxe Room The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Deluxe Room The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Executive Suite The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Club Room The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Club Room The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Club Room The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Suite Room The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - The Pastry Shop The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Lobby The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Hotel Exterior The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - The Kitchen - Coffee Shop The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Lobby The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Swimming Pool The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Deluxe Room
The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Lilac Hall The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Buffet The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Lobby Interior The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Purple Hall The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - The Kitchen - Coffee Shop The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Up North - Punjabi Cuisine Restaurant The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Mauve Hall The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Lobby The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Madras - South Indian Coastal Cuisine The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Sky - High Lounge Rooftop Bar The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Lobby The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Buffet
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
201 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (201)
Sort by:
Embrace K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 16, 2015
al d staf so helpful n frienly.al charnger is fair

clean,serveice,comfort.
8.7
Good.
Sunil C. Business travelers India, January 11, 2015
Its clean and real value for money,nothing ingored

Clean, calm, courteous..... and I am was at peace...
8.3
very good and I felt very much at ease, food was very good, spread was very much local and global, To be rate this as 5 star, is bit too much, for this you need to fill in the gaps including physical spaces... But, for sure I can recommend this hotel to others be it business or the leisure. The terrace bar and the food area is a hit and is thoroughly enjoyable....
Rose M. Couples Canada, January 7, 2015
Overrated,not a five star hotel

Rooftop restaurant was very good
5
The location was okay, the service was not friendly at check-in or in the breakfast restaurant, the rooms look like they've been furnished with cheap ikea decor and are very bland, the pool is right beside the rooftop bar and is tiny. Nothing about this hotel is five star. Highly overrated and very poor value for money. We travel a lot and have stayed in five star hotels in India and all over the world.
Nazeer M. Business travelers India, January 7, 2015
Grewt place to be in indulgence for your trip

location comfort satisfactoy and food you can get is good
10
it was best experience for our trip and everything was ok except you have to use car to purchase anything
Shemalah R. Families with young children Malaysia, January 6, 2015
awesome hotel

best food buffet Dinner and breakfast
10
However at morning 4am , it's very noise from the slum area
Robert M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2015
good hotel and nice staff

rooftop swimming pool and bar
9.7
Nice and pleasure staying in raintree
Asim M. Families with young children Maldives, December 31, 2014
"Fantastic"

Location, Services and staff
9.7
One of the best hotels I have stayed. The location, facilities and services were, true to their work "fantastic". This is total value for money, no complaints, period. All the staff (hmm ... except one) provided outstanding service, they were friendly, well mannered and professional. I would definitely love to come back to this hotel, whenever I come to Chennai.
Paul R. Couples Australia, December 30, 2014
Nice hotel but......

Room, Restaurants
6.3
We came to refer to this hotel as the "Sorry Sir" hotel. At present, the front of this hotel in Chennai resembles a disaster zone with the building of the Chennai metro. You walk out the front driveway and you are greeted with dust, noise, congested streets and if it has been raining - mud. Check in was laborious - there was not enough staff to handle the few guests that were lined up. At one stage, I was told "Sorry Sir" and asked to take a seat and join the cue sitting in the lounge area. The room itself was lovely but the card room keys continually failed and I was told "Sorry Sir" you must be keeping the card too close to your mobile phone. I explained that my mobile had been locked in the room safe since arrival - but the receptionist told me that this could not be the case. We dined most nights in the hotel restaurants - the Thali meal there was a standout. There was one occasion, however, when a restaurant staff member noticed some food that had fallen from another table. He kicked the food pieces across the walkway so that it landed underneath a service area. When I asked him why he did this, he said "Sorry Sir" I didn't want anyone to fall!! " There was one case where we paid for a meal with cash and they tried to charge us again for it stating that I could not have a copy of the cash receipt. When I told the employee that it was my receipt for a cash payment, he stated "Sorry Sir - I was unaware that you had paid your bill." In summary, the hotel itself is fine as long as you do not have to deal with some of the staff.
Mani S. Families with older children India, December 29, 2014
The best hotel I have stayed so far..

Staff courtesy, comfortable staff and the great food!
10
I just can not find one reason to complain.. If I do I will be nit-picking.. That sums up my stay at the hotel.. Excellent food, well furnished and comfortable rooms and courteous staff.. can't ask for more.. Will choose again if I have to stay in Chennai..
Reinhard B. Families with older children Switzerland, December 28, 2014
Relaxing Comfort

Roomcomfort, Food, Quiet
9
We booked this hotel because of the good ranking from agoda and we didn't get disapointed. The staff is extremly friendly. The breakfast buffet leaves no wishes open and also the buffet in the evening offers almost everthing. From the rooftop terrasse you have a good viewing over the busy traffic or you go for a refreshing swim in the pool. The rooms a very quiet and comfortable. We would book this hotel again, it was a great choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Raintree Hotel - Annasalai ChennaiThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Deluxe RoomThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Deluxe RoomThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Deluxe RoomThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Deluxe RoomThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Executive SuiteThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Club RoomThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Club RoomThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Club RoomThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Suite RoomThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - The Pastry ShopThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - LobbyThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Hotel ExteriorThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - The Kitchen - Coffee ShopThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - LobbyThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Deluxe RoomThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Lilac HallThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - BuffetThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Lobby InteriorThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Purple HallThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - The Kitchen - Coffee ShopThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Up North - Punjabi Cuisine RestaurantThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Mauve HallThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - LobbyThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Madras - South Indian Coastal CuisineThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Sky - High Lounge Rooftop BarThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - LobbyThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - BuffetThe Raintree Hotel - Annasalai Chennai - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3A02