or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ranee Boutique Suites

No 6 & 7, Main Bazaar, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Lobby The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Suites The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Reading Lounge The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - MBar&Bistro The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Meeting Room The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - View The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Interior The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Balcony/Terrace The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Exterior The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Balcony/Terrace The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - View The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Ranee Tuak The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Lobby The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - View The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Cae Trio’s The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - MBar&Bistro
The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - In-House Tour Desk
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Ian C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2014
Comfortable but expensive

Location, comfortable beds nice decor
8.3
The décor at the Ranee Suites is a rather odd mixture of rustic and modernist but quite pleasant. The rooms are nice with comfortable beds but sometimes a bit ergonomically difficult - I was in one of the Ranee Suites and you had to bend double to get out onto the sun lounge; the bedspread was pretty but scratchy. The bathroom was nice but overall I didn't feel that the Ranee Suites was worth the rather expensive price tag. The breakfast was okay but there was no buffet - you chose a set option and got what you chose and no more. A big drawback was that the internet was very, very slow. Overall, not great value for money - the Hilton or Pullman are better value hotels in Kuching.
Andrew C. Couples Australia, September 14, 2014
Fantastic

Huge room and beautiful bathroom, location is handy, staff professional and helpful.
9.3
Adnan Z. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Dissappointing Stayl

Cool air-conditioned, spacious room
5
All hotels around the area was full and decided to give Ranee Boutique Hotel a try. Bad experience with the hotel amenities and staffs. Satellite connection to the tv always off after midnight, staffs are not as friendly as descirbed, and facility is not up to par. Definitely not worth the price you are paying for, at a four stars hotel price.
Nur I. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
strategic place

central location, easy to shop and find food, superb interior
8.7
Phaik T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2014
Great interior design,cozy feeling inside the room

Impressive antique design with cozy interior bathroom
9
I love this hotel. Will stay Ranee once visiting to Sarawak. Its antique & cozy ambient really calm me down & wished that it's my vacation than business trip!
Syuen C. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Antique

Clean, friendly staff, great location
7
The room is nice and clean but the air-condition is not working. only one bathrobe and toothbrush is given even thou we booked for a double room.
Janet J. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Cool, calm, relaxing, tasteful with helpful staff.

Decor, staff, food.
8.7
Verena W. Solo travelers Germany, May 26, 2014
I had a comfy stay with warm welcome.

Amazing DesignHigh ceilingsLarge Roms
8.7
Lovely stay just at the waterfront. The straff is helpful and very friendly. Nothing to complain about, just the room could have eben a little cleaner. Found some Hair of the previous guest in the shower and the cupboard had some stains on it. I appreciated the complimentary water and bath equipment.
Haidee V. Business travelers Philippines, May 25, 2014
Cozy, relaxing and extremely friendly staff

Service, room, quiet location
8.3
1. Peter, the front desk staff was indeed very helpful and attended to our needs and concerns. 2. Please make electric outlet adapters easily available. 3. The rooms should be thoroughly cleaned. To check this, we purposely left small pieces of paper in the corners of the room and when we came back it was still there. 4. The wi-fi signal is weak and was even not available at night. This is very important for travelers to be able to get in touch online.
Dr H. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2014
memorable and enjoyable

Rooms were nicely designed and comfortable
8.7
Comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - LobbyThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - SuitesThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Reading LoungeThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - MBar&BistroThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ViewThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - InteriorThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Balcony/TerraceThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ExteriorThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Balcony/TerraceThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ViewThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Ranee TuakThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - LobbyThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ViewThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Cae Trio’sThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - MBar&BistroThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - In-House Tour Desk


AS-AGWEB-3A06