or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ranee Boutique Suites

No 6 & 7, Main Bazaar, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Lobby The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Suites The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Reading Lounge The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - MBar&Bistro The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Meeting Room The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - View The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Interior The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Balcony/Terrace The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Exterior The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Balcony/Terrace The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - View The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Food and Beverages The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Lobby The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - View The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - In-House Tour Desk
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Ray B. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2015
lovely Hotel.

Comfortable room, Friendly and helpful staff, Well located.
8.7
We had a great 5 night stay at the Ranee.The room was really comfortable and had a fantastic power shower.Located on the main bazaar and only a short walk from the new shopping centre.Our room overlooked the river which at times could be a little noisey ( at night and in the mornings) from traffic noise. Nothing a pair of ear plugs couldn't put right.The hotel lost WiFi connection for two day's during our stay. and it was still waiting for repair when we left which didn't particularly bother us icam understand that for others this could be annoying. The staff were fantastic and were always willing to help A very handy tour desk is situated in the main lobby. The Ranee is a lovely hotel and good value.
Richard U. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2015
A great ambience and helpful staff.

Location, Syle and Staff
9.7
Brilliant, really enjoyed the stay and would go back.
Peter F. Business travelers Denmark, January 30, 2015
Super hotel right in the center of Kuching

Great hotel, perfect location and good dining
9.7
Rooms are very nice and cozy with all you need for a pleasant stay. Internet could have been a bit faster, but was working ok if you don't do streaming.
Melody M. Families with older children United States of America, January 5, 2015
Best hotel in Kuching

Location is in the heart of things, but the hotel is still quiet. Staff did an excellent job booking our visits to Bako National Park, river cruise, etc.
9.7
A wonderful hotel!
Afidah M. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2015
Location, hospitality & space

I must say the location is 1 of them, near to many attractions. Rooms are big & clean. The staff are courteous & helpful.
8
Great....however we noticed 2 young children & a baby staying in the hotel altho' the boutique claims that it's strictly 'NO children allowed'. We asked for late checkout & our power was cut off exactly on that hour! Horrible. Yes we were late but SUDDEN CUT OFF is unthinkable! Even 3 star hotels dont do that. Yes, its a boutique hotel, but with the lift only available after climbing some steps; not suitable if we are carrying a 20kg luggage! On the whole (aside from the bad experience), we were happy with our stay.
David C. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2014
Upgrade for Kuching

Location - central and by the river. Decor - blend of modern and traditional.Service - friendly.
9.7
Liked the cleanliness. This is something that should not have to be mentioned but it is sadly lacking in most hotels. Plenty of free car parking which was useful for us. Close to major facilities - museum, post office, historic buildings and shopping mall all within a few minutes walk.
Wun M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 7, 2014
Beautiful boutique hotel

Very conveniently located. Beautifully decorated. Very friendly staff.
9.7
It was very convenient to tour around the hotel as it is located right in the centre of the city. Takes only 10 minutes walk to the Sarawak Museum. Immediately located adjacent to the riverside. Nicely decorated and clean.
Junaidi B. Families with older children Malaysia, December 4, 2014
Over Rated Room

1. The Overall Interior Design for the hotel was good 2. The Room was clean with good setting & decoration. 3. The Location of the hotel is great
6.3
Overall the stay is satisfactory. The room description type is over rated/ exaggerated - should be described as a Standard Deluxe NOT Suite Room. My suggestion is the Room Rate Charges should be adjusted accordingly to be competitive & attractive - Not exceeding MYR150/= per night & accordingly
Jessica V. Couples Canada, October 25, 2014
Would definitely stay here again

The location, room comfort and bathroom
9.3
We were very happy to arrive at the Ranee after a few days in the jungle! The rooms were so comfortable and the shower was great! The breakfast included is nice and the staff are very kind and helpful. The decor is charming and the AC is cool. A wonderful and highly recommended place to stay in Kuching
Ian C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2014
Comfortable but expensive

Location, comfortable beds nice decor
8.3
The décor at the Ranee Suites is a rather odd mixture of rustic and modernist but quite pleasant. The rooms are nice with comfortable beds but sometimes a bit ergonomically difficult - I was in one of the Ranee Suites and you had to bend double to get out onto the sun lounge; the bedspread was pretty but scratchy. The bathroom was nice but overall I didn't feel that the Ranee Suites was worth the rather expensive price tag. The breakfast was okay but there was no buffet - you chose a set option and got what you chose and no more. A big drawback was that the internet was very, very slow. Overall, not great value for money - the Hilton or Pullman are better value hotels in Kuching.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - LobbyThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - SuitesThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Reading LoungeThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - MBar&BistroThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ViewThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - InteriorThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Balcony/TerraceThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ExteriorThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Balcony/TerraceThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ViewThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Food and BeveragesThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - LobbyThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ViewThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - In-House Tour Desk


AS-AGWEB-3C07