Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ranee Boutique Suites

No 6 & 7, Main Bazaar, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 131 reviews

116 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Aparna B. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2016
beautiful hotel
6.7
friendly helpful staff, beautifully decorated comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast in a great location
Report this review
J.L. G. Couples Canada, April 2, 2016
International standard small hotel
6
This new property provides a high standard of accommodation in a less developed part of the world. Staff training levels are not up to western standards but very good nonetheless
Report this review
Claudine N. Business travelers Australia, March 7, 2016
Best Boutique Hotel
6.7
I have stayed in this hotel three times now and my stay has always been pleasant. Staff at reception is friendly. My feedback comments about the food menu re : banana fritters. You use to have the best in town in my opinion, since you changed the cook, the banana fritters with cheese is not tasty as he/she ( the cook) puts the kraft singles slice which taste like plastic, Previously the former cook use to grate cheese on the fried banana and drizzle with honey.
Report this review
Jacqueline B. Families with older children Australia, March 4, 2016
Excellent hotel

Rooms, staff and location
9.7
Report this review
Sharan G. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2016
Great hotel
6.3
Love the room , location
Report this review
Dutton L. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 25, 2016
Ranee Suites

Helpful staff, location and interesting design
8
Staff at the hotel were incredible friendly and helpful. On arrival at the hotel I discovered that I had lost my bank card, the staff really went out of their way to help me contact my bank by phone and then by internet. Thanks to them I was able to relax and enjoy my stay in Kuching!
Report this review
Lisa F. Couples Ireland, February 9, 2016
International vibe with nice design features

Chic design, tasty food, beautiful seafront room
6.7
Enjoyed chic feel. Sherry the receptionist was super friendly and helpful on arrival
Report this review
Hafiz K. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2016
good
6
very good
Report this review
Sham R. Business travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2016
Excellent
6.3
A Very nice place to staff with very friendly staff.
Report this review
Yzara K. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2016
Excellent stay
6.3
Stylish hotel in the heart of the city. Well located. Took a taxi to bako national park from the hotel which only took 30mins.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 116 reviews Next page
The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Ranee Boutique SuitesThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ExteriorThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - LobbyThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - LobbyThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Reading LoungeThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - SuitesThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - MBar&BistroThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - MBar&BistroThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Food and BeveragesThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - CafeThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - In-House Tour DeskThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ViewThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ViewThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ViewThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Reading LoungeThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Reading LoungeThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Reading LoungeThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Food and BeveragesThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - BathroomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07