My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ranee Boutique Suites

No 6 & 7, Main Bazaar, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Reading Lounge The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Lobby The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Suites The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - CafeTrio’s The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Reading Lounge The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - GardenSuites The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Amenities The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - MBar & Bistro The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Ranee Boutique Suites The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Meeting Room The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - MBar & Bistro
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Charles L. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Amazing little hotel - Well worth a visit

Friendly staff, quality room, centrally located
9
The staff were incredibly friendly and attentive. The room was an absolute delight, the quality and care taken in the decor and upkeep was also great. Within walking distance of all the main malls, Jalan Carpenter, museums etc.
Jon T. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2014
Average hotel

Average hotel, good price , comfortable room
6.3
comfortable room , pretty good location , could be cheaper for the room size.
Patrick P. Business travelers Belgium, January 19, 2014
Great experience in best boutique hotel ever

Location, decoration and nice staff
9
I really enjoyed my stays and tested out 4 types of rooms of the 5 they have to experience the atmosphere. Hotel was very nice and staff was nice too. As the only have 24 rooms you are not treated as a number but like family member. Breakfast was simple but nice and coffee tasted like real coffee is supposed to taste. Surrounded by gift shops opposite the waterfront the hotel is at a great location with parking behind the hotel.
Sheila T. Business travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Very good

Location, friendly staff, comfy room
9
I like almost everything in this hotel. Nice comfortable room and friendly staff. Thumbs up!!
Gary L. Groups Singapore, November 3, 2013
awesome service

location, cleanliness, internet connection
8
rooms were nice and clean. air conditioner not so powerful, we were promptly given a different room where the air con was equally weak. the new room was smaller, so the air con was more effective. service staff were excellent and very accomodating.
William M. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2013
Nicest hotel is kuching, the rooms are amazing

Huge room, very well decorated, amazing bathroom
9.3
This place is a bit pricey compared to other hotels in kuching but there is good reason for that. The design of the hotel and the rooms is beautiful. A great mix of Sarawakian and modern decoration. Located right on the waterfront and about a 2 minute walk from the new Plaza Merdeka mall and just around the corner from old carpenter street. Lots of good food, shopping, and sightseeing is available in the immediate area. Staff was very helpful and friendly, and again, the rooms are amazing!
King W. Business travelers Australia, October 4, 2013
Very comfortable. Friendly staff. Good Food

Free wifi throughout the hotel. The food was good. The prices of items in the mini bar are very reasonable.
8.7
It was lovely. My room and I believe most rooms have a balcony. The ceiling fan was great as I don't like air con. I had breakfast and lunch there, the food was great. The staff there were friendly. The check in and check out procedures was a bit slow compare to a business hotel but I am sure it will improve over time. The wifi was down for 12 hours but it was fixed - better than the Pullman where they only have wifi in the lobby and the lights in the lobby and the life lobby go out at night and early in the morning. I think the Hilton has not even introduced wifi to the hotel. the Four Points was built not long ago but things are already falling apart. Compared to these three business hotel, I much prefer this little friendly Boutique hotel.
Bian L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2013
it was very good and i like the place

AS mentioned above!!
8.3
I will definitely come back due to its coziness and comfortable room and good water pressure unlike other hotels. Internet speed is crucial to me and it worked perfectly fine. But rates can be cheaper and this will make me come back staying on every business trip.
Julia N. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Pleasant hotel with nice decorations

The room size, ambience, location
8
Overall it was good. We experienced a small hitch as the first room we checked into, the water heater wasn't working. Since it was late in the night, the maintenance people were not working and we left the problem till the next day. Finally, the hotel staff solved the problem by asking us to shift rooms as they couldn't repair the water heater. The room number is 205.
Marie N. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2013
Great location, clean, friendly staff

Location, large comfortable room, friendly staff
7.7
Great location, room and bathroom large, comfortable & clean. Large bath tub. Value for money. Staff very helpful & friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Building The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Reading LoungeThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - LobbyThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - SuitesThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - CafeTrio’sThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Reading LoungeThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - GardenSuitesThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - AmenitiesThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - MBar & BistroThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Ranee Boutique SuitesThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - MBar & Bistro


AS-AGWEB-3B05