Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ranee Boutique Suites

No 6 & 7, Main Bazaar, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
121 reviews

106 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Chris L. Business travelers Indonesia, January 30, 2016
great small hotel!

location, service, hotel/room condition
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay!
Report this review
Karl W. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2016
Lacks polish

Location, interior design, breakfast
7.3
The hotel is fantastically designed inside in a great location to explore Kuching. Rooms are modern and a good size. Unfortunately customer service is where it falls down, I have been living in Asia for over a year and I'm used to Malaysian customer service but this proved worse. First there were issues with WIFI, we booked an early breakfast which was forgotten, the room key did not open the room door first time, we had a power problem within the room each time we had to repeatedly ask for assistance, it seemed worse as staff handed over at the end of shift because messages did not seem to be relayed. Having said that breakfast was tasty and the staff were friendly the room was always cleaned to a high standard. A little polish and some customer service training this place would be a gem, I can see why it's so highly rated on trip advisor just a shame we had a poor experience.
Report this review
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2016
Good location, clean n comfortable

Very strategic location n friendly front desk. Room is big n clean , but the bed spread a bit old n not so comfy to use. Need to change a new set!
6.7
Over all is a very nicely decorated hotel !
Report this review
Jose R. Couples Australia, January 10, 2016
The Ranee Boutique Suites Review

The location, comfort and staff performance.
9.7
A great hotel in every respect and we would return to The Ranee Boutique Suites without hesitation.
Report this review
Esther S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2016
recommended

ambience, service, convenience
8.7
Report this review
Gary T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2016
Great Location, wonderful staff, nice unique room

Terrific
10
Excellent in all ways. Great medium sized hotel.
Report this review
Ronald C. Couples Australia, December 19, 2015
Charming Hotel

Staff, Design & Comfort
7
Stay was fine, staff were great*, furniture & decor were very nice and very clean. Location for food and shopping is not the best but downtown Kuching is small enough to walk to other areas. Otherwise a very pleasant stay. *Only slight negative is staff suggestions for where to eat were not accurate or that helpful.
Report this review
Shanmuganathan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2015
Pleasant stay at Ranee

Quiet, comfortable, service
8.7
My stay was pleasant although for a night. Everything worked well in the room and had a comfort sleep. I will definitely return.
Report this review
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2015
Unique and huge rooms

Great place, huge room and clean
9.7
Report this review
Steve M. Couples Australia, September 18, 2015
Top Kuching Hotel

Location, room, ambience
9.3
Awesome hotel, highly recommend
Report this review
1 - 10 of 106 reviews Next page
The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Ranee Boutique SuitesThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ExteriorThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - LobbyThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - LobbyThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Reading LoungeThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - SuitesThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - MBar&BistroThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - MBar&BistroThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Food and BeveragesThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - CafeThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - In-House Tour DeskThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ViewThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ViewThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ViewThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Reading LoungeThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Reading LoungeThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Reading LoungeThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Food and BeveragesThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - BathroomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01