arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 145 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 145 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Nils M.
Australia
May 17, 2016
Excellent Boutique Accomodation on the Waterfront
Great choice for Boutique Accomodation, close to 'old' and 'new Kuching.

Rubita R.
Malaysia
May 17, 2016
Pleasant stay, second time around
Ranee is definitely our "go to" place to stay in Kuching. Ranee & Kuching is great for just chilling....Ranee staff very friendly & hospitable. The hotel is designed and decorated very well. Will be back for a third time.

Ahmad M.
Brunei Darussalam
May 14, 2016
Excellent
I would love to stay here again in the future.

aparna B.
United States
May 02, 2016
beautiful hotel
friendly helpful staff, beautifully decorated comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast in a great location

J.L. G.
Canada
April 09, 2016
International standard small hotel
This new property provides a high standard of accommodation in a less developed part of the world. Staff training levels are not up to western standards but very good nonetheless

Claudine N.
Australia
March 22, 2016
Best Boutique Hotel
I have stayed in this hotel three times now and my stay has always been pleasant. Staff at reception is friendly. My feedback comments about the food menu re : banana fritters. You use to have the best in town in my opinion, since you changed the cook, the banana fritters with cheese is not tasty as he/she ( the cook) puts the kraft singles slice which taste like plastic, Previously the former cook use to grate cheese on the fried banana and drizzle with honey.

Jacqueline B.
Australia
March 06, 2016
Excellent hotel
Rooms, staff and location

Sharan G.
Malaysia
March 04, 2016
Great hotel
Love the room , location

dutton L.
United Kingdom
February 26, 2016
Ranee Suites
Helpful staff, location and interesting design
Staff at the hotel were incredible friendly and helpful. On arrival at the hotel I discovered that I had lost my bank card, the staff really went out of their way to help me contact my bank by phone and then by internet. Thanks to them I was able to relax and enjoy my stay in Kuching!

Lisa F.
Ireland
February 13, 2016
International vibe with nice design features
Chic design, tasty food, beautiful seafront room
Enjoyed chic feel. Sherry the receptionist was super friendly and helpful on arrival