or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ranee Boutique Suites

No 6 & 7, Main Bazaar, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Lobby The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Suites The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Reading Lounge The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - MBar&Bistro The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Meeting Room The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - View The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Interior The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Balcony/Terrace The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Exterior The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Balcony/Terrace The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - View The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Food and Beverages The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Lobby The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - View The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - MBar&Bistro
The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - In-House Tour Desk
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
6.7
Couples (49)
Sort by:
Andrew C. Couples Australia, September 14, 2014
Fantastic

Huge room and beautiful bathroom, location is handy, staff professional and helpful.
9.3
Adnan Z. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Dissappointing Stayl

Cool air-conditioned, spacious room
5
All hotels around the area was full and decided to give Ranee Boutique Hotel a try. Bad experience with the hotel amenities and staffs. Satellite connection to the tv always off after midnight, staffs are not as friendly as descirbed, and facility is not up to par. Definitely not worth the price you are paying for, at a four stars hotel price.
Syuen C. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Antique

Clean, friendly staff, great location
7
The room is nice and clean but the air-condition is not working. only one bathrobe and toothbrush is given even thou we booked for a double room.
Janet J. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Cool, calm, relaxing, tasteful with helpful staff.

Decor, staff, food.
8.7
Dr H. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2014
memorable and enjoyable

Rooms were nicely designed and comfortable
8.7
Comfortable
Charles L. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Amazing little hotel - Well worth a visit

Friendly staff, quality room, centrally located
9
The staff were incredibly friendly and attentive. The room was an absolute delight, the quality and care taken in the decor and upkeep was also great. Within walking distance of all the main malls, Jalan Carpenter, museums etc.
William M. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2013
Nicest hotel is kuching, the rooms are amazing

Huge room, very well decorated, amazing bathroom
9.3
This place is a bit pricey compared to other hotels in kuching but there is good reason for that. The design of the hotel and the rooms is beautiful. A great mix of Sarawakian and modern decoration. Located right on the waterfront and about a 2 minute walk from the new Plaza Merdeka mall and just around the corner from old carpenter street. Lots of good food, shopping, and sightseeing is available in the immediate area. Staff was very helpful and friendly, and again, the rooms are amazing!
Julia N. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Pleasant hotel with nice decorations

The room size, ambience, location
8
Overall it was good. We experienced a small hitch as the first room we checked into, the water heater wasn't working. Since it was late in the night, the maintenance people were not working and we left the problem till the next day. Finally, the hotel staff solved the problem by asking us to shift rooms as they couldn't repair the water heater. The room number is 205.
Samantha E. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2013
Great rooms, breakfast & service needs improving

Valerie suite room, ice cream, coffee from front cafe
8.7
Overall we really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed over their holiday period, Hari Raya, and still we felt looked after. The room was fabulous and we loved he style and design... Indeed the whole hotel is very well designed and furnished! Areas for improvement were... 1) Breakfast - we feel that the set breakfasts are simply too large and not varied enough..keep it simple.. Cooked breakfast, Malay breakfast or pancakes... This will make for happier customers and less confused waiting staff and wastage if food. 2) level of English of some staff - the service was slightly awkward at times because not all staff dealing with customers on reception could communicate effectively. We overheard one conversation whereby another couple had been told that they took credit cards as payment and then on check out could not use their MasterCard. Overall we felt that this was a good hotel and certainly does no warrant some of the negative reviews found on a well known review website.
Anette M. Couples South Africa, August 11, 2013
Lovely boutique hotel

Creativity, staff, location
10
It is always a treat when we find a gem like Ranee Boutique hotel in a city! It is very tastefully decorated, with indigenous art and craft pieces. The whole ambience is very conducive to a relaxing holiday. The staff were very attentive, especially Max, and helped us with organizing all the excursions we went on. Compliments to all of them! Breakfast was excellent - the laksa and fried noodles were a good way to start a busy day! The hotel is on the river, so an evening stroll along the long waterfront is just across the road. We will definitely recommend this lovely hotel to visitors, and book it again on our next visitto Kuching.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - LobbyThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - SuitesThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Reading LoungeThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - MBar&BistroThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ViewThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - InteriorThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Balcony/TerraceThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ExteriorThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Balcony/TerraceThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ViewThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Food and BeveragesThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - LobbyThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ViewThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - MBar&BistroThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - In-House Tour Desk


AS-AGWEB-3C05