Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ranee Boutique Suites

No 6 & 7, Main Bazaar, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 9 reviews

119 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with older children (9)
Sort by:
Jacqueline B. Families with older children Australia, March 4, 2016
Excellent hotel

Rooms, staff and location
9.7
Report this review
Dutton L. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 25, 2016
Ranee Suites

Helpful staff, location and interesting design
8
Staff at the hotel were incredible friendly and helpful. On arrival at the hotel I discovered that I had lost my bank card, the staff really went out of their way to help me contact my bank by phone and then by internet. Thanks to them I was able to relax and enjoy my stay in Kuching!
Report this review
Chee L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 15, 2015
Friendly staffs and worth for stay

Good services, friendly staffs, clean room
10
I staying in family suite. The room so big and clean. The staffs and services are so friendly and helpful
Report this review
Melody M. Families with older children United States of America, January 5, 2015
Best hotel in Kuching

Location is in the heart of things, but the hotel is still quiet. Staff did an excellent job booking our visits to Bako National Park, river cruise, etc.
9.7
A wonderful hotel!
Report this review
Junaidi B. Families with older children Malaysia, December 4, 2014
Over Rated Room

1. The Overall Interior Design for the hotel was good 2. The Room was clean with good setting & decoration. 3. The Location of the hotel is great
6.3
Overall the stay is satisfactory. The room description type is over rated/ exaggerated - should be described as a Standard Deluxe NOT Suite Room. My suggestion is the Room Rate Charges should be adjusted accordingly to be competitive & attractive - Not exceeding MYR150/= per night & accordingly
Report this review
Nur I. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
strategic place

central location, easy to shop and find food, superb interior
8.7
Report this review
Su H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2014
Very nice boutique hotel

Location, friendly staffs, clean room
7.7
A charming little boutique hotel in a fantastic location. Definitely will choose the same hotel in future.
Report this review
Aradhna K. Families with older children United States of America, August 13, 2013
Nice design but terrible food and service

Location, nice rooms and bathrooms, good design
6
The hotel is lovely and in a good location, but the breakfast is very measly and not good (canned juice, 1 slice of watermelon and one slice of melon between three of us for a fruit plate; 4 slices of white bread for the "bread basket", sarawak laksa without shrimp, getting milk for coffee took 3 reminders and 20 minutes). We were there for 4 days and ate breakfast out after 2 mornings.
Report this review
Chris B. Families with older children Australia, July 21, 2013
A very comfortable stay

Luxurious bathroom, great design room, very good location
9.7
A very charming hotel, rooms are nicely decorated, a very enjoyable stay
Report this review
1 - 10 of 134 reviews Next page
The Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Ranee Boutique SuitesThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ExteriorThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - LobbyThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - LobbyThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Reading LoungeThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - SuitesThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - MBar&BistroThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - MBar&BistroThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Food and BeveragesThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - CafeThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - In-House Tour DeskThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ViewThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ViewThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - ViewThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Reading LoungeThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Reading LoungeThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - The Reading LoungeThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Guest RoomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Food and BeveragesThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - BathroomThe Ranee Boutique Suites Kuching - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02