or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa

Aroa Beach, Rarotonga, Rarotonga, Cook Islands (Show on map)

Book now!

The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Guest Room The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Guest Room The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Guest Room The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Hotel Exterior The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Beach The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Hotel Exterior The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Hotel Exterior The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Swimming Pool The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Dining The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Dining The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Restaurant The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Restaurant The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Wedding Reception The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Wedding Reception The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Wedding Reception The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Restaurant
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Ballroom The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Beach The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Interior The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Beach The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Beach The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Exterior
Area: Rarotonga Number of Rooms: 159

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Peter D. Groups Australia, July 26, 2013
close to expectations, which were low.

location location location
5.3
resort is tired.service terrible.food ok.internet very expensive.dont think it was good value either(it wasn't cheap cheap) - looked at other places to stay that were much nicer & appeared to have better service. would not recommend staying here, even the adults only sister resort was tired & basically same staff/attitude - worse than "island time" - appeared they didn't care, just barely doing job. we were a group of about 15 & all had similar experience.
Julie C. Couples New Zealand, June 19, 2013
Relaxing

Tennis court location to beach. Friendly staff
8
Great we thought it was a lovely place to stay
Susan M. Groups New Zealand, June 6, 2013
Excellent Resort, all facilities great, good beach

1. Food. 2. Staff were really friendly and personal 3. Beautiful location
9
Denis L. Couples France, February 18, 2013
Well situated hotel

Nice staff
8
This hotel is well situated , not too far from the airport and also not far from the center of town . Good place for snorkeling !! We booked a garden room but had a leak in the bathroom so we got an upgrade to a beach front room . Garden rooms , okay . Beach front rooms , very nice . The smiling staff is very helpful . Food okay , but nothing special .
Debra C. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 30, 2012
Great location

The beach - awesome
6.3
Lovely spot but I would say that the rooms need to be cleaned to a higher standard.
Robertino M. Solo travelers Italy, September 21, 2012
Comfortable Hotel, great hospitality

amazing location, good food
8
Great holiday in a fantastic place. Ideal for couples but also for solo travelers looking for relaxation; beaches with fine white sand and a green water all around contribute in this. Hotel organizes leisure activities respectful of the privacy of the guest. The staff is discreet, efficient and never intrusive.
Paul C. Couples New Zealand, January 3, 2012
Great hotel good location well setup,

Location on the beach, great deck over the beach. You could never leave the resort
8
Nice resort great snorkeling and good food, you could stay here and never have to leave the resort
Timothy E. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 17, 2011
Hotel located on an amazing beach

The beach was amazing
8.3
I only had 6 days here and it definitely wasn't long enough. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful, I would go back in a heart beat. The beach in front of the resort was spectacular, crystal clear water and huge variety of fish. I will be going back for sure!
Jennifer J. Couples Germany, June 19, 2011
One of the best places I have been

beautiful set up, clean, friendly, 24 hour bar
10
from the moment we were picked up from the airport we felt welcome. we staied at the sanctury which is adult only. our stay was everything and even more we had imagend. the room was beautiful and had fresh flowers. it was so quiet and pieceful. we loved the selection of cocktails ans had a great evening by the pool, (which also had a swim up bar :))with new made friends. the restaurant had the most amazing food, we couldn't get enough of it. we were also very impressed with the service and the friendlyness of the staff. rarotonga is a great place to have a holiday. and this hotel is definetly somewere you want to stay. we will be back.
Rahul S. Couples New Zealand, April 25, 2011
Great place, would go back any day..

Service with a smile, smartly run, well organised place
8
We had booked a beachfront room at the Rarotongan but were thrilled to know we had been upgraded to the Sanctuary (adults only) resort! We had always wanted to book at the Sanctuary but our only deterrant had been cost since we were travelling during easter break. The family resort was chirpy and busy at most times and on the other hand the Sanctuary was paradise. Quiet, clean, friendly staff, good service, we felt well looked after at all times. Pampered and thoroughly relaxed during our 4 days stay. Swim up bar is great and the adults only menu is good too. It's a well thought out place and managed quite smartly in our opinion. Arrival flight was a few hours late but the airport pickup still went smoothly and we were greeted with smiley faces all through. Overall we were extremely satisfied and would go back any day. The only bit we found a bit funny was around the flight timings and resort check-in check-out times which basically meant we ended up booking 2 extra nights due to the odd flight hours. Would be good if the late check-in, early check-out facilities could cater to these odd flight timings even at a slightly extra cost. Especially considering these flights are the only real way in and out of Rarotonga. It seems the same for almost all resorts we looked at though.
Restaurant Tip: Seafood platter at Andy's grill is awesome, probably shared best amongst 3 people than 2 though...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa RarotongaThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Guest RoomThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Guest RoomThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Guest RoomThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Hotel ExteriorThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - BeachThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Hotel ExteriorThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Hotel ExteriorThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Swimming PoolThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - DiningThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - DiningThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - RestaurantThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - RestaurantThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Wedding ReceptionThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Wedding ReceptionThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Wedding ReceptionThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - RestaurantThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - BallroomThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - BeachThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - InteriorThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - BeachThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - BeachThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08