or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The RCB Patong Hotel

155/8 Phungmuang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twin The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twin The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twin The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twin The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twin The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Balcony The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Room amenities The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Bathroom
The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Elevator The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Lobby The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Entrance The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Spa The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
159 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (159)
Sort by:
Neil M. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2014
Convenient location and good value for money

Location, facilities, breakfast
8
Enjoyable stay, nice breakfast, 2 free bottles of water daily but no coffee making facility
Yoan A. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 31, 2014
very nice

clean, friendly, nice swimming pool
8.3
very nice hotel, very friendly staff, and still in walking distance to major attractions
Dima E. Solo travelers United States of America, May 28, 2014
Awful, Yelling Rude Staff
2
Nothing, Rude, Dirty Shady Atmosphere Completely awful. Dirty, the staff is extremely and shockingly rude. They yelled at me when they told my tour guide that I cancelled my day tour to Phi Phi island when I went to Thailand just for this trip! I have not communicated to any staff that I cancelled as I was waiting for an hour and so excited for weeks for this day. When I confronted the receptionist woman, she started yelling at me and telling me that I am being rude for accusing her and talking to her in an accusational way when I know they told my tour guide that I cancelled for some reason and my tour guide left. She yelled for 10 minutes and I told her to please calm down and talk to me in a calm way as I need help and she kept yelling and saying she will not help me and she said started helping other people and ignoring the fact that I was there. Luckily my tour company sent another one to pick me up before i missed the boat! The hotel is dirty, Yes it is cheap, but you pay for what you get and the people that stay there are on a mission to be with these working women so the vibe is extremely shady and dirty and I did not feel comfortable at all and left right away. Not to mention, the Thai Boxing stadium is literally next door and they are the loudest thing in all of Phuket and it goes on till very late at night so forget trying to sleep. Not only is it loud, dirty, extremely rude staff, but also very shady, scary (as a woman), and the guests are there for the wrong reasons and are also loud if you know what I mean. Do NOT stay here! I would definitely pay more money and move from this hotel!
Michael J. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2014
Good cheap hotel

Price, Location, friendly staff
6.3
Unfortunately the building going on next to around around the hotel made it very noisy and muddy/dusty. Basic rooms in a good location close to most attractions.
Michael J. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2014
Good budget hotel close to shopping

friendly staff, cheap, location
6
easy check in/out, no problems at all
John R. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 26, 2014
Great value for money

Location Price Rooms
8.7
After reading a few reviews here I was a little hesitant about staying at RCB. However, after actually staying there I would happily return in the future. Great value for money, staff I encountered were friendly and helped me out when ever they could. Breakfast wasn't the best but no deal breaker. 5-10mins walk to Bangla where all the action is, if you book for 2 persons you do not have to pay for bringing back extra guest. If you book for 1 person guest fee is 500BT.
Robert D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
OK

average, OK,passable
6.3
Ok for a couple of nights wouldn't rush back.
Hendra Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 26, 2014
Relax and Fun

Strategic,Cozy and View
7.3
Ver nice place cause it;s located near junceylon mall
Muhammad S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 22, 2013
very good

room.bed.service
7
Stay was as what other hotel feels.only thing is that its not located at where the map shows.so I didnt really knw where it was.booked this hotel cause it shows near to the beach but when arrive, the walking distance ton the beach took abt 15min walk.but overall exp was great.great staff.good service . necessary facility is there.
Mohamed A. Solo travelers Bahrain, November 18, 2013
Nice Hotel

Friendly staff, easy access to any where, close to beach
8
The RCB HOTEL located in good place, breakfast good, very near to junceylon shopping mall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The RCB Patong Hotel PhuketThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twinThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twinThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twinThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twinThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twinThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - BalconyThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Room amenitiesThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BathroomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - ElevatorThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - SpaThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The RCB Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04