My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The RCB Patong Hotel

155/8 Phungmuang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twin The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twin The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twin The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twin The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twin The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Balcony The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Room amenities The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Bathroom
The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Elevator The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Lobby The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Entrance The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Spa The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.9
Groups (109)
Sort by:
Lai S. Groups Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Good location

Good location, close to shopping area, large bed
7
Central location, close to jungceylon shopping mall and bangla road. However the hotel is located next to the boxing stadium and at night times it could be noisy. I was check in on evening time, the bedroom is a bit dirty, the bed got many dust, i was complaint to the receptionist, but need to wait until the next day only have cleaner to clean it.
Ted L. Groups Sweden, January 13, 2014
impressed by the hotel

valuable, nice staff, clean room
9.3
Stayed 6 nights. Very valuable price. Pool, clean room, kind staff, breakfast, wifi, aircondition. Close to bangla road and shopping.
Metin K. Groups Canada, January 10, 2014
Phuket is an adventure, must see

centrally located, good breakfast, interesting clients
9.3
Hotel is centrally located, close to the beach and if you wish you can just relax in the hotel
Sathish K. Groups India, December 16, 2013
unforgettable stay and nice experience

affordable, facilities and excellent
10
its a nice trip which our friends wont forget. hotel is marvels.
Siddhi D. Groups India, December 15, 2013
Total value for money

Nice location, friendly staff and clean rooms
8.7
The stay was excellent. Cleanliness of the room was top notch. The location is excellent. Just a 10 min walk from Bangla road and the beach and yet away enough from all the noise. Has a nice little pool but drinks aren't allowed. The hotel provides beach towels and gives as many as you request. Just one negative, there weren't enough items on the breakfast menu for vegetarians but then again that's the problem throughout Thailand. Other than that, totally enjoyed my stay. Highly recommended!
Sam F. Groups Australia, December 11, 2013
Great Location, Not Lady Friendly

Markets, Shopping Mall
6.7
This Hotel is a nice hotel with a pool on the top floor, it is located accross from the night markets where we ate most nights as the food is fantastic and cost around 2-3Aus each. The shopping mall is also very close. This hotel is ok, however for the price you pay you can easily find better hotels for a better price, it is also a 10min walk from Bangla road and the main clubs. This hotel also charges 500bt for a 'guest' of the night to come with you.
Hamsiah J. Groups Malaysia, December 7, 2013
Good, affordable and easy access to the town.

Comfortable, clean and close to shopping areas
6.7
Everything is good except the staff (actually only 1 staff) at the reception counter is not friendly and helpful. We have reach the hotel at 8am and request to early check-in. One of the staff (morning shift staff) informed us that he will try to check in for us at 12noon. But later (around 1pm) the others staff, she informed us that we can only check-in at 2pm not earlier than that (and she talk to us with so arrogant). Even though we can see few others customer were check-out in between 8am-12noon. This is so frustrated for us as we all have reach the hotel earlier but then were treated badly.
Arek L. Groups Poland, November 18, 2013
Average hotel

nice pool,
6
It was average. Disappointed right after checking in to the hotel. Small rooms, location is not that great, there are constructions around. Part of stuff very nice, part of stuff less nice:)
Sharon H. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Centrally located and near to shopping centre

Near to shops & city
5
The room booked was not ready when i checked in. Had tto change to another room or else i have to wait at least 1-2 hours for my booked room. The room that i got was spacious but the toilet seem unfinished due to some repairs. A bit noisy because of construction at upper floor.
Sher H. Groups Singapore, November 2, 2013
Excellent Experiences and Staff Service

Good Service from Staff, Clean and Tidy Room, Good Location
9.7
First, I would like to commend is the friendly staff as she is very friendly in assisting my group of friends with a SMILE and great patience, to upgrade our rooms when we requested to do so. She is more than happy, to show us to the room that we initially booked and the deluxe room that we wanted to upgrade after some considerations. she is one good staff, who is more than willing to communicate with the hotel customers / patrons (be it when we go out for lunch/dinner or any activities), which is a truly show of care and concern. No matter how luxury or classy a hotel could be, but without a friendly staff, rendering good customer services, I am absolutely sure that no customers would want to come back to the same hotel again. Surprisingly, this friendly staff which gives me the best impression and of course, her name is clearly remembered for the good customer services provided. Good staff should be deserved to be named and rewarded accordingly. Should Miss Toy be given a chance to further upgrade herself (in terms of studies in hotel management skills etc) and holding a higher appointment, she would play an important role in the best future development of the hotel. And if you asked if I would be back to stay in the same hotel again, I would say Yes, I do. Second, talking about the hotel room now. The room, and it's bathroom and toilet is very clean and tidy. The chambermaid is also very diligent in ensuring the room is clean and tidy everyday, during the three days of stay in The RCB Patong Hotel. The air-conditioner, refrigerator (fridge), hair dryer, television, and the water heater for the bath tub are working fine. The lift is working fine with no problems at all. Maybe they just need to improve on the connectivity of the Wi-Fi, as sometimes it goes on and off. But no problem for me, as I am not a heavy user. Thirdly, would be the good location for the hotel, as it is really is. Explore yourself. =)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The RCB Patong Hotel PhuketThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twinThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twinThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twinThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twinThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twinThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - BalconyThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Room amenitiesThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BathroomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - ElevatorThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - SpaThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The RCB Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05